Ratings based on 846 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location...easy to get around...

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: location,price
Cons: it is much larger than it appears from the exterior...nice outdoor sitting area on 2nd floor...bike rental...
Location: Venice Beach is a short walk down the street....
checking in on Thursday evening..painless..stayed thru the weekend and was pleased with the accomodations and received a $50 gift card for a future stay at any Pacifica hotel. Nice touch...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Good location (short ride from airport and short walk to beach). Staff was very helpful and rooms very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice and reasonable

Posted Jan 27, 2016
hotel stay was trouble free. good location. serves a decent breakfast. pleasant staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

スタッフの対応は良かった

Posted Jan 27, 2016
総合的には中級クラスの値段相応のホテルだと思います。古さはありますが、清掃等は行き届いている感じがしました。ただ部屋に入った時に、カーペットが古いのか若干不快な臭いがしたのが気になりました。 ホテルスタッフは丁寧に対応してくれて気持ちよく滞在ができました。部屋のアメニティを妻が気に入り、売っている場所を聞いたのですが、分からないとのことでホテルの備品分を分けていただきました。この対応には妻が大変喜んでいました。 ベニスビーチやマリナデルレイまでの距離が結構あります。歩くのが苦にならなければ大丈夫ですが、距離が気になる方にはお勧めできないかもしれません。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jan 22, 2016
I would definitely recommend to a friend and would definitely come back. There is a hint of smoke but not too much. Rooms are overall clean and remodeled. Smoke was probably previously from many years back. Front desk is really nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Room door doesn't lock is a bad start

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Staff was nice
Cons: Doors should lock Either don't serve breakfast or take a few extra minutes to make real eggs
Location: Not the nicest block, but walk 15mins to Venice Beach
For the price - maybe stay here, but maybe not. As my cab dropped me off he commented how this wasn't the nicest area I could stay. Staff at check-in was friendly. I got to my room, changed and went to leave and for some reason I decided to push my door after closing it to make sure it was closed properly - it just swung open. After repeated attempts it just wouldn't engage the lock. I asked a nearby staff member for help and they did get the maintenance man up quickly and he decided the door would need to be shaved at the top in order to fix (how many people had stayed in the room without realizing if doesn't lock?!). That was a bad start but got fixed and the room had what I needed for a quick one night stay. At check-in I was told about a complimentary breakfast that was included. It was kind of sad - I get that it was complimentary but the eggs came out of microwavable packages for sure and so did the bacon - stick to the cereal and yogurt (and I'd say they just shouldn't serve eggs if they're like that).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel proche de l'aéroport et de Venice Beach

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Hôtel bien situé pour visiter la côte pacifique à condition d'avoir une voiture. Le parking gratuit, la proximité de LAX et de quelques restaurants et commerces le rendent bien pratique pour récupérer d'un long vol avant de commencer la visite de LA et ses alentours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Awesome stay, love it.

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Pros: The personal, breakfast and Parking.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near of Venice Beach, Santa Monica Pier and shoppings.
Everything was wonderful, free parking and breakfast, excellent personal and very friendly, very good for the value. Has everything in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood

Good value

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Stayed at the queen bed suit. Breakfast and parking included. It was good value for what we paid. There was a swimming pool, jacuzzi, and fitness room we didn't get to use. Wish they opened 24hrs. Overall we had a good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Clean, friendly hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: The friendly and welcoming staff and the cleanliness of the room.
Location: It is close to a lot of restaurants and the beach.
Our experience at the Inn at Marina del Rey was great. Jose at the front desk took very good care of us even though we arrived early and the hotel was sold out the night before. He got us into a room by noon. All of the staff was very friendly. Room was clean and the pool was heated and the perfect size for my 6 year old daughter.