Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, United States of America

Good value; highly competent staff.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: Though small, the room was comfortable and quiet. Rooftop restaurant staff was warm and friendly.
Cons: Desk staff was responsive but not outgoing. I arrived with more bags than I could easily handle (at 74, and with a sore back), but there was no offer to help me with these.
Location: Convenient location for the meetings I needed to have in my very short stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Very nice decor. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The hotel seems to be run down and needs to be renovated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Oct 10, 2016
The staff was very friendly and attentive. The hotel was ver clean and the roof-top dinning was awesome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very nice small hotel near LA County Museum of Art

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: See above.
Cons: It would be nice to have free WiFi without going through the rigmarole of joining the Kimpton club or whatever it is.
Location: Very centrally located and within walking distance to LACMA and other museums.
I was only there for 3 nights. Friendly and helpful staff. Very nice room...modern and clean. Noise from outside was sufficiently muffled that I slept very well. It was very hot in LA when I was there, but the ac was good and the charming rooftop with lovely pool, view & facilities much appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient location and Almost perfect staff.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Convenience for our business needs. ANNIE and the entire Front Desk Staff, NELSON, OSWALDO and the lovely young lady who poured wine !!!!!!
Cons: Nighttime bar staff and other "incidental" staff on the 2nd floor,
Location: Located on Miracle Mile with museums walking distance to LA BREA TAR PITS, LA COUNTY MUSEUM , car museum etc. and 'old school pub' TOM BERGINS !!
ANNIE who welcomed us at the front desk was charming, professional and wonderful. NELSON who was not only an excellent parking valet but great bellman. OSWALDO in the restaurant was so nice, knew the menu , remembered our names and our food choices- we ate on THE ROOF with him 3 times!!!! We would have given the hotel 5 stars if not for the staff on THE ROOF at night. The 2 of us came in for a cocktail and it was almost 25 minutes for anyone to acknowledge us UNTIL someone from the kitchen (he had on a chef coat) told them. Lastly when I went to the 2nd floor and asked one of the 2 men in uniform (NOT ANYONE I RECOGNIZED FROM THE ROOF) , if this was the wine hour location. He just shrugged and said - "I don't know." When we return to the LA area we WILL STAY HERE AGAIN! Hopefully they will address the other issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Small room but very nice and clean with all amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Greetings, Caroline! Thanks so much for the 5-star review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found your room to be comfortable. Please keep us in mind for your future visits to Los Angeles. We would love to welcome you back! All the best, Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location near Miracle Mile

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Loved my stay! Lovely views from rooftop restaurant. Close to Melrose and Hollywood attractions. Very comfortable and hip room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit this review! We really appreciate the great feedback. We are so happy that you loved your stay! We hope this means you will be back soon. Thanks again, Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Wish there was a gym in the actually building. Nice room and comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ashley G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great rating and for choosing the Hotel Wilshire for your recent stay in LA. Although our boutique size is a little small for an onsite fitness center, we hope you were able to take advantage of our complimentary passes to LA Fitness down the road. Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Los Angeles. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back soon! Ashley Gochnauer, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Central location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
We had a five night stay in Hotel Wilshire. Check in and out and valet parking were smooth and efficient. We stayed in the Mullholland Suite which has 2 queen beds and a separate lounge with a pullout double sofa bed. We were 5 people including a pair of teen twins, a 9 year old and a couple. We were worried before arriving that it would be a tight squeeze but we were pleased that we had enough room and slept well. The room was quiet. The transparent shower stall was a slight issue for our teens but we managed to negotiate a bathroom rota! Despite being on the 3rd floor you can achieve a view of the Hollywood sign if you look sideways through the windows. The morning coffee was a godsend together with fresh oranges. We did not avail of the daily wine tasting because we were not around at that time - there is so much to do in LA we were too busy! We visited the rooftop bar once at night for a drink and were welcomed with our youngsters. We ran out of time to visit local attractions like LACMA and the tarpits but maybe next time! Overall a fantastic stay and and great experience.