Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Very nice hotel and convenient location

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Not just a run of the mill place but rather something out of the ordinary.
Location: Easy walking to Venice beach and Santa Monica.
The room was immaculate and was decorated in a fun modern style. The staff was very friendly and helpful. While we were there a mural was revealed on the side of the building. There was a band and all was quite festive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice, clean, modern hotel close to Venice Beach.

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Clean, comfortable, new, modern amenities, great staff, all was perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eclectic Comfort

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Beds were wonderful, good space.
Cons: The water heater seemed to turn off at night, there was never hot water after 10.
Great hotel. Very comfortable, staff extremely friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel, close to the beach. VERY CLEAN

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Service, location, affordability, cleanliness
Location: Visit Venice beach, Santa Monica beach and pier. Drive on pacific coast highway
I never write reviews, but I must for this hotel. I loved everything about this place. They pay attention to every minimal detail. I loved the switch on the side of the bed frame to turn the back lights on. TVs are new, flat screens. The facility is well maintained. Mary, the lady in charge of the breakfast area is so dedicated, she keeps the place nice and clean, always ready to help you. Breakfast included eggs and bacon or sausages. The swimming pool, although small is good to do a few laps. The Jacuzzi was very hot. Rudy was excellent getting our car every day. The place is located a few blocks from Venice beach (about a 20 minutes walk) and few minutes drive to Santa Monica pier. I can't wait to come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel for a nice long weekend in the Venice

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: liked just about everything,
Cons: elevator could run a little better and be a little more quiet.
Location: Location is really close to the area's where things are hopping. great location to have nice walks to notable attractions.
rooms are clean and fun, the look of the overall hotel is new, clean and bright. nice breakfast with a few menu changes each day, which always helps to get your day going. The curtains/drapes are nice & thick so no light comes in during the morning hours. The furniture in our room felt new and the fabric choices were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel near Beach Cities

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: The room decor.
Cons: Staff could be more personable.
Location: Venice Beach and Santa Monica within a few miles.
Hotel was modern and clean. Exceptional style and lovely rooms. I wanted to take the room itself home with me! Staff was detached and unengaged. Otherwise, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Best bed I've ever slept in!

Posted Nov 9, 2016
A quick commute away from LAX. Close to some major attractions on the beach front in LA. I genuinely don't think I've ever slept so well at a hotel before! Being close to a pretty busy road, you can hear a minor amount of street traffic, but living in a major city myself that didn't phase me much. Staff was pleasant upon arrival and helpful with all of our needs during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by SR, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to offer us your valuable feedback. Your comments are taken seriously, and are discussed with our department heads. Please come back and see us again soon! We'll have the fresh baked cookies ready for you! Warmest regards, Stacey Rivera General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely refurbished l

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Great staff Clean modern rooms Loads of hut water Delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from t

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: It was cool. The design was great. Location was close to abbot kinney.
Cons: The room wasn't aired when we arrived. We paid more for city view but there was no view at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by SR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate you and the time taken to share your recent experience. Please come back and see us again soon! We'll have the fresh baked cookies ready for you! Warmest regards, Stacey Rivera General Manager The Kinney
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Perfect for a beach weekend

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Great hotel and great staff. We loved it and will definitely be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by SR, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! On behalf of the management and staff I would like to thank you for your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate you and the time taken to share your recent experience. Please come back and see us again soon! We'll have the fresh baked cookies ready for you! Warmest regards, Stacey Rivera General Manager The Kinney