Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawley, MN

The perfect hotel for a girls weekend!

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The bed/pillows were so comfortable!!! Continental breakfast was amazing!
Cons: Everything was perfect!
Location: 15 min walk to the beach :) We thought having a liquor store next door was another plus! Gas station on the same block! Mini food strip mall behind!
The hotel staff was so polite and helpful! We were very happy with the location! If we end up in Venice beach again we'll be back :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel. Small, recently renovated, valet parking. It's about a 20 minute walk from the hotel to Venice Beach (just a straight shot down Washington Blvd) and a 12-15 minute walk to the shops on Abbot Kinney Blvd. I stayed here for work, so it was a great place to be just outside of the local tourist area but close enough to visit without having to drive. Friendly staff, clean room, full amenities (but no microwave). Overall, would recommend to others and I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, updated and with an artistic touch.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Location close to the marina, beach, airport. West end traffic can be nuts so plan for it. Liked the hotel I would go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Nice smaller hotel near Venice

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel is clean and comfortable. It is a bit of a walk to the beach but you can hop on one of their bikes and head off! Good restaurants and shops in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable and stylish home away from home...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
I chose The Kinney to stay, as it was affordable and close to where I was visiting during my time in LA. Influenced by other positive reviews, I was optimistic about the roomss and general atmosphere. Staying for a week, even my positive expectations didn't cover how much I loved it here... The room was so comfortable, like a little apartment. The bathroom had a comfortable bath, and there was also plenty of storage space throughout the room. The bed was SO comfortable, and the nice big TV was great, too. Pleasant atmosphere, and friendly staff. I definitely plan to stay again, if I'm in the area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and modern.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Clean room, ultra comfortable bed. Great breakfast. Neighbourhood is just ok. Long walk to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

Funky hotel, lovely staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Would definitely stay here again. We had a king size room - it was massive, with an almost separate bedroom, couch and a little table. The décor was very funky, with good attention to detail. It was walking distance to Venice beach, from where you can walk along the coast to Santa Monica beach. The outdoor spa was great. The staff were very helpful and welcoming.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Average hotel.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is ok. Housekeeping not only knocked on the door at 8 am even though we had a do not disturb sign up but they open the door and tried to come in the room. When we told the front desk they said housekeeping said it was kids??? I guess they give kids a key to our room?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Marina Del Rey

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great place, staff is pleasant, need some customer care lift. Rooms are incredible, housekeeping excellent and location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Aaron R., Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5-star review! Thank you for taking time out of your day to offer us your valuable feedback. On behalf of The Kinney management and staff I would like to thank you for your recent stay. We genuinely appreciate you and the time taken to share your recent experience at The Kinney.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan NY

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Very Hip hotel all the staff was super nice. Room was small but clean and new and the Lavatory nice as well. Would go there again.