Ratings based on 870 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It's a very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Favorite place to stay in downtown LA

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Great hotel centrally located. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. My first choice when traveling to LA
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great downtown hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Big rooms Great gym Had to pay for wifi 🙄 A really great and affordable option
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Nice hotel close to downtown LA

Posted Dec 18, 2016
The lobby is very nice! The experience from the lobby up the elevator is pretty nice but the hallways need to be remodeled. Some areas looked old and dirty. The room was nice. It was clean and small. Staff was helpful and parking was easy. It was a quick walk to the metro for us to take it to the coliseum to attend an LA Rams game. I'd stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown LA.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Modern decor, spacious and comfortable rooms.
Cons: Removing the mold from a couple of tiles in the shower.
Location: Great location. Restaurants, shopping and entertainment nearby.
Spacious room with comfortable bed. The valet parking was a great plus. Friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

The LA Hotel (downtown)

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Location: Close to the freeway entrance
Overall a great stay. Didn't really use much of what the hotel had to offer, but the lobby, the room itself, and the hotel staff were all pleasant. Room comfort I rated a 4/5 since I have my own preference in bed comfort and sheets, but still overall comfortable. It was nice to see that the hotel recycles! Also, checking in and out was super fast and easy. In addition, parking is $40/nt. Might need to change the information posted on the Expedia page so there are no surprises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good Hotel in L.A. in downtown

Posted Nov 30, 2016
I arrived early in the morning after a long a trip and i have the excellent surprise for and early check in. I had a great stat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Great hotel a little pricy and only one option for thanksgiving meal
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
It was in great distance of everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LQ

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Enjoyed our stay, but the valet parking is to expensive