Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location, cute rooms.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall the hotel is a nice property, but still needs just a little more work. The bar staff is nice, but slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles

hôtel confortable et bien situé

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: le confort
Cons: la disponibilité ds ascenseurs
Location: quartier de Downtown visitable à pied à partir de l'hôtel
chambre spacieuse et confortable, petit déjeuner très correct, ce qui est suffisamment rare dans cette partie des Etats Unis pour être souligné. Un problème néanmoins : 2 ascenseurs sur 4 prétendument en réparation, mais sans travaux apparents, ce qui conduit à des attentes très longues dans un hôtel accueillant des séminaires.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far away from metro with less facilities

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Dental kit by requested, towel by request, no boiler in room, no slippers Walk more than 15mins from metro station. Not recommend for visitors with no car.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service except for nice bellman.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: The bellman was very helpful and sweet.
Cons: Get a new staff and maintenance workers.
Location: Ghetto. Getting mugged is something you can do nearby.
I ordered 2 double beds. The clerk at check-in said rudely, "We don't have any double bed rooms and since you ordered through a third party, your room type was not guaranteed." The valets were so inept they didn't help the two of us older ladies get our luggage out of the car. The valet and parking accommodations were so terrible that two hours after I left my car with them it was still sitting outside in the hotel driveway, unlocked. They said it didn't fit into their parking stalls. I have a Toyota FJ Cruiser with a roof rack. When I complained about having to pay $40.00 for my car to sit outside they said okay we will take it to VIP parking. They had lied about my car being locked with my GPS unit highly visible. It was unlocked when they went to start it up to move it. The room was missing a coffee pot and the bathroom fan didn't work. I will never stay at Los Angeles Hotel again and I will never use Expedia again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Great vacation!

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Great hotel! VERY NICE AND CLEAN! First time traveling to California and I loved it. The only bad thing Is the very EXPENSIVE parking but I managed by parking elsewhere! But everything was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to Dodger Stadium & downtown

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Everything was good.
Cons: Elevators all in working order...
Location: Went to Dodger game.
Everything was good. Francisco the nighttime front desk clerk was a little rude and not very accommodating. What should have taken a minute took over ten minutes to transact.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great Stay

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: The overall look of the hotel was very nice and clean. The staff were friendly and accommodating. Bar staff was great as well.
Location: This hotels is only a 5-10 minute walk to cool little food/shopping areas. 8-10 miles from Hollywood/Beverly Hills area where most of the action is!
The property was very nice from the exteriors to the hotel lobby/bar area. The remodeling looked great as it was very fancy and nice to walk into. The staff was very friendly as well. If you decline housekeeping service during your stay then they give you $5/day voucher to be used in the restaurant. You have to make this decision when checking in so I declined and received a $15 voucher to be used in the restaurant during my stay. That was a great idea! My boyfriend and I had a room on the penthouse floor with a view that overlooked downtown in floor to ceiling windows and we were also able to see the mountains. It was a really pretty view day and night! The room was clean, the king bed was comfy and the pillows made for a great sleep. The bathroom was nice and I loved the walk-in shower with the waterfall overhead. The walls are a little thin, I could here people in the next room talking. The hotel is also in walking distance down Figueroa to food and shopping places. We also stopped at a couple bars with great drink specials. Overall, I enjoyed my hotel stay, the staff and the service. I would definitely recommend this property for downtown stays. Uber/Lyft rides to Hollywood Blvd. were about $28, however we were there Labor Day Weekend so we hit surcharge prices the whole time. But otherwise, the hotel is only about 8 miles from Hollywood/Beverly Hills area!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, Ca

Nice appearance.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Cleanless, appearance.
Cons: I would go back. But not like it is now.
Location: I couldn't say much. We were there for less than a day.
1) Bad experience with the parking company that works with the hotel. Long story. 2) The hotel iPhone charger wasn't working. They said the engineer would come to fix it. It didn't happen... 3) The bathroom sink overflowed the first morning after brushing my teeth. I had to call twice since nobody came after 15 minutes of waiting at least. My daughter had to make one more call to get another room because we were waiting in the room while the engineer was fixing the sink. Good thing I had taken a shower before. My daughter couldn't use the bathroom. We left. It's a pity. The hotel is very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good experience

Posted Sep 5, 2016
it was pretty good but parking was the problem. it was more than 50 bucks
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウン近くでディープな場所にもスグ行けます❗

Posted Sep 3, 2016
想像以上に綺麗な外観とフロント。 ビルの外観をもっとこまめに掃除してくれたら、なおよしというところでしょうか。