Ratings based on 891 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buellton Ca

Nice place.. Expensive parking..

Posted Mar 16, 2017
First time stay at this Hotel. Was in town for Chili Peppers concert at Staples Center easy walk and overall nice hotel...But be ware..$40.00 dollars to park your car I think there is a garage across the street FYI....1/3 the price...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel to take in a Staples Center Event

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Pros: Location was great
Cons: Nothing
A friend and I took in the LA Kings game. We walked to the game from the hotel. We found lots of places to eat and drink along the way and around the Staples Center. A great night out! Hotel was clean, comfortable and in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel was a perfect fit for an evening concert at the Microsoft Theater. And it was nice walk to the event night. I love this hotel and will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything great and staff exceptional!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Convenience, staff, hotel, parking
Location: Very easy to walk to the Dorthy Chandler Auditorium, Disney, Broad Museum and close to freeway.
I checked in and Donna at the front desk was terrific and every person on the team afterwards was equally has helpful and professional. Had breakfast Sunday morning and the food and service were great. Loved that I was visiting on the weekend and that the hotel was kind in suggesting that I could park at the World Trade center across the street if I did not need in and out services as it was super convenient and only $7 a day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new tor

Beautiful Lobby!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Hotel staff were very nice ..amazing mimosa at the bar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Clean and convenient DT Los Angeles

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel. Convenient location.
Cons: $40/day for parking perday seems super steep for vallet parking which is your only option if you have your own car, unless you want to park on street.
Location: Most appropriate place to stay on a business trip but the Disney Concert Hall and various museums are also nearby (walking distance).
Theck in was flawless, room was impecably clean and very comfortable. Minor oversight: there was only decaf coffee left in the room so I had to call to request regular coffee in the morning.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Expect to pay additionally for everything and Anything. Booked a room well in advance and paid a bit extra for "room with a view" but was stuck with a view of the roof after being put on floor 4. The room itself was underwhelming. For the price same price I've gotten much more at other hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Recently renovated, business location downtown LA

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Easy check in process, modern design lobby. Spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our king size bed was so comfortable. The bed, bedding, pillows were soft. Great night sleep! Our room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a jr suite. The only complaint I have is the store was even more overly priced than I could have imagined! Spent $40 on snacks and a couple drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lost car!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
1.they would only give me 1 set of towels for 2 people each time I called... 2.heater didn't work 3.once they fixed the heater the a/c didn't work 4.Valet lost my car!!! Had to walk around with them for 30minutes to try and find it!!! And it's $40 bucks a night!