Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Taking daughter to USC

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Excellent because staff was awesome, friendly, and accommodating. Rooms are good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Great hotel

Posted Aug 21, 2015
With two children at USC, we stay in downtown LA often, usually at different hotels. This was our first visit at this hotel and we had a very positive experience. Apparently, this used to be a Marriott. Hotel was renovated in the past year. Room was spacious and quiet. Nice gym facility; very nice outdoor pool. Room service good. Location great; close to USC and all downtown venues. We were very pleased and plan on staying at the hotel again. For downtown LA, it is as good as it gets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Beautifully decorated and pleasant experience

Posted Aug 18, 2015
What a surprise to get such a beautiful hotel at a great price. It was clean, comfortable and the room was spacious. The staff was pleasant and attentive, all in all a great experience. We would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not attentive.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Location, pool, parking attendants.
I've never written a review before, but feel like I owe one, given my experience. Albeit a hot weekend in LA, the room AC just wouldn't cool the room. We made two requests to have it looked at, and when a maintenance guy finally showed, he just changed a filter. Hoped for the best, as we were heading to a Dodger game, so I figured it would have cooled by the time we were back. No change at all. So we opened the window at night, which cooled it down significantly, but by the next morning, even with the drapes fully drawn, we had to leave. I should have demanded a room switch the night before, but they should have offered. Upon checking out I was offered a free breakfast with my next stay....which wont be happening. Leadership, management, attentiveness....worth their weight in, well, in this case, a returning customer.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything is a money grab.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Staff was kind and friendly. Room is clean and comfy. WiFi cost $10 a day or $5 for 4 hours. There's no parking for hotel guest but there is valet parking for $35 a day which adds up if you stay there a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Luxurious Hotel in downtown LA

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: The location is very conveniently located, and overall it is a very nice hotel
Cons: I was very disappointed to not have free wi-fi in the room, something that now most hotels worldwide have standard.
Location: The hotel is located blocks away from most restaurants and clubs in downtown Los Angeles, and the area is very clean and safe.
The hotel is very nice and luxurious. The room is big and well decorated, and I was fortunate to have a very nice view as well. The swimming pool looked bigger in the pictures, but it was nice to have. Overall a very nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nek

Good

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Need microwave even common use because it is uncomfortable for the family with kids. Kids need a bit different food!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Valley area of California

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Beds we're very stiff, was ok for me but my coworker felt it was to stiff for her. I did not like findings a previously used hotel proveded shampoo and conditioner bottles in tge cleaned shower.those shod have been discarded when it was cleaned between patrons. Everything else was clean. Staff was all plesent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to highway 101

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Hotel is under construction, lots of metal banging in morning. Parking is across street in a garage owned by the city, hotel doesn't have their parking for guests. The room was okay but not great, the bathroom was gross, mold all around shower. They only give you two towels, I had to request more. Be careful with elevators, they sounded as if they were on their last limb. I wish I had more time to research hotel, I should have asked for a refund!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Corona, CA

Nice hotel....clean room. Great location.

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Nice, upscale lobby. No waiting.
Cons: Parking at $35/night was pretty expensive.
Location: Took a long walk (past the Disney Hall) to a place called "Manzo" for Udon.....GREAT!
They put me in a penthouse room. Nice view of downtown.