Ratings based on 868 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Our king size bed was so comfortable. The bed, bedding, pillows were soft. Great night sleep! Our room was clean and spacious. We stayed in a jr suite. The only complaint I have is the store was even more overly priced than I could have imagined! Spent $40 on snacks and a couple drinks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Lost car!!!!!!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
1.they would only give me 1 set of towels for 2 people each time I called... 2.heater didn't work 3.once they fixed the heater the a/c didn't work 4.Valet lost my car!!! Had to walk around with them for 30minutes to try and find it!!! And it's $40 bucks a night!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean room
Cons: Maps. Maze of walkways from nearby office buildings in mind boggling.
Location: Absolutely nothing to do nearby.
Nice enough hotel, but walkers' nightmare. Not convenient to anything. Almost inaccessible from the rest of downtown LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Everything very nice. Will stay there again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is very close to the convention center.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff are very friendly, room are very nice and clean and quite with very nice view. close to every where you wanna go in Los Angeles, California.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Good Choice

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Front desk efficiency, location, overall feel.
Cons: Not sure it could be improved as such, but has the typical downtown $40 parking fee.
Location: Music Center, Broad Museum, MOCA & many excellent restaurants.
Attended a play at the Music Center and chose this hotel for its convenient location. Walking distance to everything we needed for the weekend. A former Marriott property I believe, which has been refurbished nicely. Impressive lobby, nice sized clean and comfortable rooms, and very friendly and efficient staff. Donna at the front desk was especially helpful with check-in and kicked off our weekend stay with a pleasant experience. I'd recommend the hotel if you're looking for something in LA's downtown area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
The hotel was very nice and got to check in before check in time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

expensive valet parking service

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: nice hotel
Cons: should have a self parking option
Location: Good location but entrance is a little confusing
Friendly staff, great hotel but no more options than valet parking so be ready to add this charge to the total of your reservation :(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No question one of the best hotels I've stayed at.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: I think it would help the valet have their own parking lot because my friends car got hit a bit while our stay. The cars are basically parked outside
Location: Club, bar, eating good stuff.
First of all when you walk in it feels like you're in the Ritz Carlton (phenomenal ambiance!). The staff was excellent! Always nice and catered to every single one of my requests. The room is CLEAN beautiful and very relaxing, the shower is even better absolutely beautiful lighting and once again clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of downtown and walking distance to shops and restaurants. It's a very clean hotel. The staff was very friendly.