Ratings based on 513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

no complain

Posted Feb 1, 2016
pretty clean and updated. worth paying for the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

GREAT Hotel in LA

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: It's beautiful, in a great location with comfortable rooms and a great staff!
Cons: Fix the elevators. Only two were out o six were working. What a shame for such a lovely hotel.
Location: Fantastic location-easy in and easy out whether you're taking mass transit or driving. Staff made coming and going very simple and easy.
It's a beautiful with very courteous staff. The location was perfect for our stay in LA. So close to so many resources from Target to the Dorothy Chandler Pavillion. The rooms had great views of this amazing city. The beds and pillowswere very comfortable. The amenties were perfect for us-simple with lots of electrical outlets to charge our devices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 日本

LA散策にグッド。

Posted Jan 5, 2016
ホテルはモダンな雰囲気できれい。 部屋も快適でとても過ごしやすい環境でした。 また、歩いてすぐに繁華街があり、夜の街を楽しむには良い場所だと思います
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, nice view but....

Posted Jan 5, 2016
The room was not properly dusted and there were chunks of something in the sink. There was a very large gap betwixt our rooms door and the floor. You could hear everything clearly in the hall and we felt our conversations were for everyone to hear. Also the bathroom was right by the front door. So if you like pooping in public your good. Also we were there for New Year's Eve and we had to fight to stay at the pool until midnight, it closes at 11. Besides that we had one 45 minute wait for our car to be brought around but they were very busy. The staff was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Nice hotel & good location downtown

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We stayed here week of New Years and they were busy with the Rose Bowl festivities. Staff is nice and friendly, hotel is nice & clean and has a great location. Will stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for Downtown attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Great experience would just recommend free printing for guest in business center
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Cons: Setting up free wifi network
Location: Those are awesome.
The overall hotel experience was great. Staffs are nice and friendly, the location was good (many bars in the vicinity). The only problem was that they don't have free wi-fi network. You have three options to choose from; appro. $2 for 1 hour, $5 for 4 hours, or $10 for 24 hours. Before coming to this hotel, I stayed at different hotels for 3 nights in total, and they did have free wifi network. This hotel is much bigger than those hotels and is located almost in the center of downtown LA, but doesn't have one. I needed to get some things done on that day, but I ended up putting them on the back burner because of the lack of internet connection. I think I should have probably read the "terms and condition" section more, but I think many people don't always do that and assume that hotels normally provide free wifi network.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Dec 26, 2015
I went to Los Angeles with my friends, we were have great time to live here, and people who work in this hotel are very nice. :) great price and great experience:)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Quick check in and out process w/ efficient and friendly staff. Spacious room and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5 star for me

Posted Nov 22, 2015
I don't know why this hotel is a 3/12 star, to us it is a 5 star. The staff was amazing from the valet to check in. The lobby was so beautiful and luxurious. Room was supper clean and modern with a beautiful view of downtown. Will diffentitly stay here again.