Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from J

Beautiful hotel and amazing staff

Posted Aug 28, 2016
I am glad to have spent my two days in LA at this hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Pretty good place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Decent modern feel. Good bar + happy hour.
Cons: Elevators are not good. Only two out of four or six work. Long waits. The smallish pool area could be improved a bit. Add a hot tub.
Location: Good, central location downtown. Walkable to some nice restaurants like the Bunker Hill Bar & Grill (good for brunch).
No complaints. It's modern, good rooms / beds, good lobby, great location. The only suggestion is "fix the elevators" once and for all. Many guests I spoke with, who'd stayed there previously, indicated this is a chronic problem.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Awful customer service!!!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I paid for my room months ago. I paid for a double but when I arrived they told me they were overbooked and gave me a single King for me and my guest. Then they proceeded to blame Expedia for the error. I have booked every vacation through Expedia and NEVER had this happen. The hotel was beautiful but the staff were rude. The manager even told me to call Expedia or get another hotel. I will never stay at this hotel again. I would not recommend at all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Temecula, CA

Close to Staples Center

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff very friendly and accommodating. When we arrived we checked in actually got our room right away no waiting until 3pm. Great location able to walk to shops and Staples.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to Staples

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Hotels proximety to venue was good. Bit disappointed with hotel being under construction.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from VA

Good location in downtown.

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Big room, spotlessly clean, comfortable, great bed. Hotel is modern looking, nice atmosphere, good customer service. I quite recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside,Ca

Disappointing all the way around.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Room phone didn't work, fridge barely worked, shower door broken. Desk reply, "did you call?" I just walked away! Never again. Overall the room was OK. Corners were cut during remodel if you look just beneath the surface. I.e. Popcorn ceiling still exist and visible by curtains. 9mo later elevators still don't work right. Ridiculous.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FA

Breve

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Buona ma breve non siamo rimasti tanto tempo... Ma torneremo
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Collide to Staples center

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Nice hotel, close to staples center, rooms needed a little updating and housekeeping service was a bit slow
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel located near convention center

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable bed and pillows.
Cons: One of the four elevators was out of order. Some of the carpeting and decor was outdated.
Location: Downtown LA
This hotel is great for those attending events at the nearby convention center, LA Live or Staples center downtown. Check-in went smoothly with my Expedia reservation.