Ratings based on 768 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rude staff and very noisy street traffic overall d

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Old out dated rooms and incredibly noisy rooms where I needed to use ear plugs and turn on the fan to drown out street noise. And I'm from NY ! Bed was comfortable . Cheesy interiors and not up to standard . Will never stay there again . Expensive over night park @$40 a night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County

Clean, comfortable, and really nice for the cost

Posted Oct 16, 2016
The hotel itself was really nice, especially for how much we paid considering how much the other hotels nearby were going for.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Delightful hotel.

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: New, clean and lovely decor. Price was reasonable compared to other hotels in the same area.
Cons: Should provide complementary daily newspaper.
Location: Great location close to cultural and government buildings. Short distance to shopping and alley street shopping.
LA Hotel Downtown was a wonderful place to be while on holidays in LA. It was recently renovated (still some work to be done) so everything was bright and new. The room was spacious, clean and the furniture was well designed for the area. We enjoyed every day at the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phx

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Convenient location, comfortable rooms and good value. Valet charge is a bit high but makes arrival and departure easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Location: 15 to the metro station & the bus stop.
ok for this price. but i would not choose it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Much better than what it was as a Marriott A little bit over two years ago I would definitely stay there again great pricing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pleasant experienced staying in this hotel, nice and very service oriented staff, clean, hotel is in Green compliance utilizing energy saving type and protecting environment
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Overpriced hotel. Surly staff.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Better options nearby. The price is not commensurate with experience. The hotel comes across like it was a remodel from an old apartment building. Weird bathroom layout and set up. Poorly accessible elevators. They got you $40 for parking, although that may just be par for downtown hotels. The parking is a separate transaction which is annoying when you have business expenses to submit and you have to get separate receipts. Speaking of which, if you book through Expedia, you cannot get a front desk receipt from the hotel. It is preposterous. I blame Expedia as much is the hotel on that one. We thought we might have left something in the room and called the front desk to ask about a lost and found. We were given the rudest treatment which absolutely assured that we will never set foot in that hotel as a paying guest again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice location, cute rooms.

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Overall the hotel is a nice property, but still needs just a little more work. The bar staff is nice, but slow.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Versailles

hôtel confortable et bien situé

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: le confort
Cons: la disponibilité ds ascenseurs
Location: quartier de Downtown visitable à pied à partir de l'hôtel
chambre spacieuse et confortable, petit déjeuner très correct, ce qui est suffisamment rare dans cette partie des Etats Unis pour être souligné. Un problème néanmoins : 2 ascenseurs sur 4 prétendument en réparation, mais sans travaux apparents, ce qui conduit à des attentes très longues dans un hôtel accueillant des séminaires.