Ratings based on 1,219 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PDX

Small but nice

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Staff was helpful when questions were asked, unfortunately when checking in very loud music was being blasted, still do not understand why. Not a good first impression, but overall a pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Friendly staff and awesome vibes. Amazing architecture.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I'd been assigned a room which faced the road, it's noisy at night though
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very clean

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The only inconvenient is the absence of parking, you need to pay for valet service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I do apologize in advance about our hotel parking. Yes, we do only offer valet, however, there are parking structures around the hotel, metered parking and hourly street parking, that we advise to read all signs as they do differ. Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very eclectic hotel and great customer service!

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: The simplicity and lofty touch.
Cons: A common area.. with access to a microwave would be nice....
Location: The location is about 10 mins by car from all the major attractions. (i.e. The Grove, Hollywood Blvd, Chinese Theater)
I love this hotel. Super simple with a loft/modern touch. The staff was friendly! The only issue we experienced was the air conditioning system seem to get a little moody on Day 2. It was not blowing out cool air consistently. Once we reported it, the hotel staff was prompt with sending the maintenance staff to repair it. Unfortunately, it reverted back to semi cool air on Day 4 but we were checking out. I did advise the hotel desk of the issue and they walked us over to the cafe and we enjoyed lattes. Very nice suggestion! Yes, the next time I go to LA ... The Line Hotel is my only option!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila, PA

Great hotel in Koreatown LA

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Cons: Shower pressure was weak and hard to control water temperature.
Great area with lots of good restaurants and bars around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Hotel with great location at downtown

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location and gym.
Cons: Nothing
Location: perfect
Very good hotel, very clean, great location. Many restaurants are around of it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Great location central to many LA activities

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Modern look good vibes from restaurants, great location
Cons: More sound proofing. Felt like I could hear on going shower!
Location: Went to Rodeo Drive and Fashion District, ,Warner studio tour and visited friends
very friendly front desk staff, great food at both restaurants and delivery to room, nice size rooms with all amenities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Artsy inspiring hotel in Koreatown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Location: Great area with incredible Korean restaurants, bakeries, shaved ice. Try Kang Ho-Dong Baekjeong--its grilled meats and loud rap made it my teen's fav.
Loved the connection to Korean chef Roy Choi (or was it Roi Choy?)--he has a restaurant in The Line called Pot. I didn't go in Pot but room service and Cafe downstairs served his food. Expensive but good and room service breakfast came in stackable metal containers wrapped in a cloth. And it was good and plenty. Spent a lot of time working poolside while my 9 year old daughter swam and was pampered by the pool boys. They were funny and gave us lots of attention. The Commissary at the pool served up some delicious smoothies, grilled cheese, cauliflower tempura and so on. Cappucino was great but blue vodka drink was even better. The room was a box with 3 concrete walls and one floor to ceiling window with remote-controlled blinds. Sounds weird...and it was but really cool. We were not on the Hollywood side but the Wilshire side was pretty good viewing too. From the 10th floor, we enjoyed people watching. It's not the quietest location but that concrete did a pretty good job of keeping all the nightlife muffled.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great locationews for koreatown

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Enjoyed the vibrant and trendy restaurants/ bar at hotel