Ratings based on 1,444 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Nice hotel, clean room and the restaurant is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and funky

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The best part about this hotel are the concrete walls, which ensure excellent soundproofing from neighbors. The decor is very modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful modern design

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great design
Cons: I doubt there is much they can do but it is a bit noisy around there. Maybe add earplugs to the minibar offerings.
Location: So easy to get to some really good food.
This was recommended by a co-worker. It was great to be able to explore nearby Koreatown. Lovely modern design made me feel right at home. Very comfortable and made for a great environment both to do a little work and to wind down from the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing Stay

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: View is nice but that is all. Their restaurant, Commissary on the second floor is highly over priced.
Cons: Staff and room odor.
Stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and 3 days, but would not stay here again. Terrible customer service. I heard great things about this hotel but was disappointed by the hotel staff and room. The room smelled so strong of weed and the hotel staff took over 2 hours to resolve this issue. They moved me to a different room, which by that time was 10pm. I couldn't get in touch with the manager after calling several times and never received a call back so I had to go to the lobby and ask to speak with the manager. The manager looked worn out and didn't seem to care about my situation. The smell was so strong I had a headache and all my clothes ended up smelling so horrible. I would not recommend this hotel unless staff goes under training on how to deal with customers. Very disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback from your recent stay. We encourage constructive criticism so we may be able to learn and grow but unfortunately it does sound like the fundamental characteristics of the hotel failed to meet your expectations. In regards to our teams customer service, it saddens me to hear of your interaction with our staff, as we pride ourselves on providing the best service to all our guest. This is definitely not how a hotel of our standards wishes to operate. It is unfortunate that you will not be inclined to recommend The LINE Hotel to your friends and family but do appreciate your honesty regarding your experience. Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Valet staff does not remind guest to validate their parking tickets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cute hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Loved this hotel! The room was comfortable and clean and I loved the aesthetics. The location was ideal for my visit and the food and cafe was good. My only complaint was a customer service issue with the restaurant in the hotel called Commissary. I went there to have something to eat before leaving to the airport. When I walked up it took a few minutes for someone to acknowledge me and when someone finally did and I asked for a table, he asked if the last seat at the bar would be okay. The bar seemed very cramped so I let him know I would prefer a table (the restaurant had several open tables and no one seemed to be waiting for a table). He then pulled aside a woman and asked her about the table availability, they whispered something to themselves and then he said they had no tables available. So I asked if there would be a wait for a table or just nothing available in the foreseeable future? The woman then said it would be a hour and 45 minute wait and walked away with no explanation as to why it would take that long. At that point I was irritated with the tone and service so I just walked away. It would be one thing if they were completely reserved but at least explain that and then offer to provide a table if one of the reservations did not show up. However, no apology or explanation was offered. it seemed clear they didn't care to help so I just left and went to the cafe downstairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Close to everything

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The line hotel has very friendly staff that not only made sure to accommodate us but went out of their way to make sure our stay was plesant. The hotel itself offered plenty to do, there's dancing at night, and restaurants. The commissary brunch with unlimited mimosas was by bar my favorite part of my trip! I loved the modern feel to the hotel. Can't wait to come back!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: The front desk staff, the concierge, the wait staff, the maids and bartenders were all excellent.
Cons: Better soundproofing for the Wilshire facing rooms.
I understand that The Line has a certain motif to hold onto, but the concrete walls are very cold looking as well as looking unfinished. My room faced Wilshire and it wasn't very soundproof. Noisy throughout the day and night. The staff was excellent and very professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Henry, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the outside noise. We completely understand that the noise tends to be too much for some and we are working on sound proofing our windows. I can only apologize for the inconveniences you went through and that you were not informed at check-in, but for any guest placed in rooms facing the Wilshire side, we offer a complimentary sleep kit. On a lighter note, we are pleased to hear our staff provided great service and that you enjoyed the pool as well as the hotel location. We do hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back to the LINE to hopefully experience one of our quieter rooms facing the Hollywood hills, Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pretentious staff and clientele, RUDE!

Posted Jan 24, 2017
The rudest staff with policies that amount to extortion. Hidden fees and unacceptable charges. Staff was absolutely ill advised about its own procedures and management (Maryann) was astoundingly inappropriate. We witnessed another party checking in with an even worse situation, hidden costs, misinformation and zero customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear Luke, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback from your recent stay. I am terribly sorry to hear our incidental hold was not clarified to you, when booking through a third party. We do take an authorization from all our guest. Nevertheless, I will be sure to share your comments with our team. We encourage constructive criticism so we may be able to learn and grow but unfortunately it does sound like the fundamental characteristics of the hotel failed to meet your expectations. We appreciate your honesty regarding your experience. Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great staff wonderful location lived the Cafe! Ate @ POT ..delicious...