Ratings based on 1,555 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Cons: -Update the shower-heads -Install thicker and/or sound-proof windows to block the noise pollution
PROS -Great location, close to everything -Staff are friendly and quick to respond to inquiries -Lots of parking nearby -Greenhouse/pool -"Trendy" CONS -Bathrooms are a bit outdated (specifically the shower-heads) -Thin windows and central location makes it very noisy at night (earplugs are a must)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Loud music all night

Posted May 21, 2017
Room we stayed was noise as bar continued till 2 am. Even then cars and buses passing by makes your room shaky and noisy constantly. At 7am, the gym footsteps gave morning call as it'll disturb your morning into an earthquake experience. If you're looking for quiet hotel, then never go here.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay. Firstly, I want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with regards to the noise. Please know customer service is a priority in our hotel as we want to provide the utmost comfort for all our guests. This is definitely not how a hotel of our standards wishes to operate and I am completely embarrassed for all you went through. I am very sorry to hear of the challenges you experienced with the outside noise. We completely understand that the noise tends to be too much for some and we are working on sound proofing our windows. I can only apologize for the inconveniences you went through and it satisfies me to hear we were able to accommodate you with a quieter room. Please reach out to me the next time your plans include Los Angeles. I would be happy to assist you with a more quieter room on your next stay. Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice, relaxing and trending Hotel.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh feel, modern. Nice rooms. Food was amazing!
Cons: I feel that the restaurant or at least the bar should remain open later to accommodate the proximity to the airport.
Location: Close to the airport and car rental agencies. Didn't get to do anything nearby as flight was delayed.
We really enjoyed our stay. The Hotel was really clean and nice. Loved it. Staff was amazing!! Front desk and restaurant staff saved the first part of our trip! Our flight was delayed for almost 6 hours, needless to say we were exhausted and frustrated by the time we finally reached our destination. Front desk employee was extremely welcoming and friendly. We arrived at the restaurant moments before closing time. The staff was very sympathetic to our situation and were very accommodating. They made sure we were able to eat before the kitchen closed. Thank you to all! Wish we could have stayed there longer. Will be returning next time in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 13, 2017
A good basic room, but a fair amount of noise. Very friendly, courteous, and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern cali

Modern and fun!

Posted May 8, 2017
Clean rooms and hotel staff was amazing. Most comfortable bed besides my own. Loved how convenient everything was. Will stay again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

All about looks

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: The staff members were great. We liked that the lobby turned into a party on the weekends. We also enjoyed Breakroom 86.
Cons: The rooms need a serious design update. Beds and pillows could be of better quality. Elevators took forever.
Location: Not many things to do super close by, but it was close enough to downtown LA. Our lyft rides weren't very much.
We stayed here for a long weekend while in town for DragCon (as well as our honeymoon). When we first checked in, we were sent to a room that had already been booked. We took 2 steps in the room before realizing someone else's bags were on the floor. We were moved to an obviously less expensive room with a lovely view of the top of a garage.. We asked to be moved as soon as possible, and they were able to get us a room the next day with a view of the Hollywood sign. I was very pleased with how apologetic the staff was, and how quickly they were able to get us moved. The overall look and vibe of the hotel was very cool. It only took us staying here only a couple days to realize this hotel was designed focused almost solely on looks, and not functionality. The room is awfully small for the price. The bed takes up almost the entire space and it's hard to maneuver around, there's not really anywhere convenient to put your suitcase (especially if you have 2 giant ones!), and the closet was microscopic. The large desk area was nice, but none of the outlets on it worked! The shower was a stand up shower, with glass on the half where you turn it on, so it was impossible not to get soaked before getting in. Plus, the lip of the shower wasn't high enough, so water soaked the bathroom floor every time we showered. We both have back problems, so we always hope for a comfortable bed, but we didn't get it here! The pillows were awful as well. It is so obvious this hotel is all about looks.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Guest Services, Hotel Management
Hello Miranda, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with detailed feedback from your recent stay. We encourage constructive criticism so we may be able to learn and grow but unfortunately it does sound like the fundamental characteristics of the hotel failed to meet your expectations. I am terribly sorry to hear that the design and space of the rooms made it impossible to feel uncomfortable. We do take great pride in our collaboration with Sean Knibb, but realize that his vision is not everyone. It is unfortunate that you moved numerous times but I am happy to hear we were able to accommodate you with a room to your liking. Again, we appreciate your honesty regarding your experience and hope we will get the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future. Regards, Senior Guest Experience Manager, Kristen Millar
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great for late night eats

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: I liked the location, the area around felt fairly safe while my friend and I walked around at night. I enjoyed the view from the hotel room.
Location: Lots of Korean food places within a block or 2 away. Great for late night snacks, burgers, Korean soups, Halal, Korean shaved ice, pastries etc.
Overall a good experience, generally the room is kept up very well. The only complaint I'd have is that the hair dryers were of a very poor quality, the type that dry your hair out and damage it. There is no point using it. The room décor is nice the bathroom furnishing are a bit dated but you can see that it is maintained and it appears clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Idaho

So glad we chose this hotel!

Posted May 4, 2017
We loved this place. Great design. Great food. Friendly, super-helpful staff. We had never stayed in downtown LA before and we were pleasantly surprised by the vibrant feel of the neighborhood. Will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Very nice hotel, not the best options for things to do within walking distance but the area was nice
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Close to koreatown

Posted May 2, 2017
The aircondition is really noisy, can not sleep during night.