Ratings based on 1,616 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa mesa ca

Fun in koreatown

Posted Jul 20, 2017
We had a great time at the Line...the meals at Commissary were excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Awesome hotel close to everything!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Everything! Decor, food, location, location, location! Employees were all helpful and very professional.
Cons: I really can't think of anything that we saw or experienced that we thought could have been any better!
Location: Perfect location! Everything you want to do in Los Angeles is either walking distance or a short uber ride away.
From the moment we arrived, we loved everything about this hotel! Beds, mattresses and pillows were soooo comfortable. We loved the black out blinds when we wanted to sleep and the view from the room when we didn't want to sleep! It was so nice and clean; very edgy looking in it's decor. Being from the south, we are accustomed to traditional decor and very much appreciated the difference in this hotel. It is in a great location with lots of restaurants close by and the hotel itself also has a wonderful restaurant....the Commissary. Set in a green house environment around the pool, it is a much different dining experience than anywhere else we visited during our stay. The food was absolutely delicious! The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. We particularly liked Alex at the front desk. He works the evening/night shift. He was so very personable and so kind! He took the time out of his busy job to show me how to use the uber app, an absolute essential way of travel while in Los Angeles. Our visit was the first time we have been to Los Angeles, but definitely not the last since our son lives there now. We will be visiting several times a year and will definitely plan to stay at this hotel again. Thank you! We will be seeing you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Staff was extremely professional, knowledgeable & friendly. Rooms were very clean & comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Be careful

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Maintenance, noise attenuation, less furniture in the room.
Location: Centre of new and hip Koreatown.
Rooms facing Wilshire Boulevard are noisy. My room was smaller than many hotels and over filled with furniture. Maintenance is patchy - taps dripping, power points that don't work. Staff try really hard and are the high point.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angelos

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: location and cleanness
Cons: definitely need to improve for noise proof...
Location of hotel is great, but they charge very high valet parking fee and Expedia never mentioned. Hotel was clean and bed were very comfy, but there is no noise proof from outside...I am not a sensitive sleeper... Staff was generally okay, but did not meet my expectation...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Need more decorations to building wall

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The inside wall of the building needs to be painted and decorated so that the appearance doesn't look too plain. This hotel is a 4 stars hotel and very costly so I would expect the environment to be more comfy and more luxury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice Hotel, close enough to downtown L.A.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and modern rooms with great service and had lots to do within walking distance.
Cons: Everything was pretty spot on, i would have loved to have a bathtub but that would have meant getting a larger room, but its more personal preference
Location: Great currie and korean bbq within walking distance, and just a lyft to downtown LA and little tokyo
It was my first time in L.A. and the Line made it all the better. Very posh room and hotel in general. Great night life on the first floor as well. Room had a perfect view and the amenities were high class but still local. I look forward to using them again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well-located, with pool

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Install double glazing.
The rooms on the front side (i.e. looking onto Wilshire Blvd) need double glazing - the traffic noise never stops. Ask for a room at the back, and you'll also have a view of the hills instead of an office block. To anybody from the UK, the concept of valet parking seems like a needless expense, and at $41 per night at this hotel, it will turn into a significant amount quite quickly. It's a shame that there isn't an option to park one's own car in the hotel car park. We managed to find overnight parking in adjacent streets on three nights, but failed on the other three nights, and so wasted $123 that could have much better spent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Close to many parts of LA...for the younger crowd.

Posted Jul 8, 2017
So room, service and location was very good however there are some things that I think a potential guest should be aware of. This is a party hotel geared towards a younger crowd. I was here from a Wednesday to Wednesday and there is a DJ blasting music every night especially on the weekends. This is not necessarily a bad thing however the hotel is not sound proof. I stayed on the 11th floor and could hear cars drive by all night as well as the partying from the pool area. The pool area is ALWAYS crowded so there is no time to take an actual swim or just chill before starting or ending your day. The front desk and valet are great. There is no parking so you must valet but they are very quick. The rooms are very cute however one quick note, the beds are super soft. If you need a firmer mattress, this may be an issue for you. The hotel has a decent gym with state of the art equipment as well as yoga and running events for guest. The rooms also have a great mini bar with drinks, snacks, and even condoms (for a fee of course). They definitely make sure you are prepared for anything. The hotel is about 15 minutes from everything so great location. Overall I like the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy, crap hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Room was so noisy it was vibrating until past 3 am. It should be illegal to be renting rooms that vibrate from noise.