Ratings based on 785 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great place to stay DTLA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms & Staff
Cons: ELEVATORs
Location: can walk to many great restaurants
I have never slept better in LA. Comfortable bedding and quiet hotel. The only down side was the elevator! Scared to get in it because 2 people got stuck while I was there. They were working on them so hopefully it is fixed soon. The staff was awesome and the other guests were such sweet & friendly people. I will stay again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Front desk clerk was extremely helpful and courteous. Cleanliness received 4 stars due to smell in the parking garage elevator (smells like urine), the hotel overall was clean. The gym facility was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic, interesting location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was our second stay at the LAAC. Still love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, not for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I loved my room and the hotel attributes. It was Christmas and nothing was open. All the stuff closed theres no valet parking BUT parking was cheap. Great buffet breakfast and WiFi included for free. I want to come back one day soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet/workout area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff and great workout facilities. The breakfast buffet was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Close to shopping and great restaurants. Metro close by. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Little disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Deco and furniture
Cons: Internet and TV services as well as cleanness of bathroom
Location: Location is fine in the mid of downtown close by the metro
Internet and the TV were both bad . No way to have them working properly and when asked about with the front desk had no reply. No soap ( bar in the room , as if for washing your hands you must get into the shower. Breakfast was fine as well as the facilities of the hotel which is really charming with its old and nice decoration. Could not take advantage of the sport facilities which looked really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful service and Comfort

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
Relaxing. Quiet. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
It a nice place to stay. Good location, easy walk access to lot of restaurants and bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, ca

Beautiful hotel and had a great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. My room was immaculate, bed was comfortable I only wish there was a robe in my room