Ratings based on 720 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love this hotel

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Fitness facilities and the rooms
Cons: better maintenance on the elevators
Location: Great sushi place right down the street and a salon next door!
If you love fitness, this is the place to stay....no crummy hotel gym, but a 5 star real gym with running track, machines, weights, swimming pool, racquetball....everything you could want for a fitness enthusiast, and the rooms were great as well....high up above the noise, large with great furnishings and a wonderful bed. My only negative in the whole experience was the elevator was broke when i first got there, so i had to wait 10 minutes for that repair to get to my room....but other than that it was wonderful! I highly recommend it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Well located downtown hotel.

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Rooms are comfortable and clean. Very comfortable bed. Gym and pool facilities are good.
Cons: The bathrooms are dated and need upgrading. Front desk staff could do with some improvement.
Location: Well located but would only stay downtown if you had business there - its still fairly run down part of LA.
Stayed 3 nights to attend trade fare at nearby convention centre.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great physical space

Posted Jul 24, 2016
While the ambiance is wonderful and the staff very pleasant, there is a most definite lack of attention to detail. Upon arriving in my room there were the following issues- the TV controller did not work, there was no robe, there was no ice bucket, there was a tear in the comforter and there were a number of large loose threads coming out of the carpet in two different places. As a quest you are welcome to take classes in the club. I took three and the level of instruction was very good. I ate in two of the restaurants and the food served at Invention was excellent. This was my third stay here and yes I would stay again but would like to see the above issues addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

Posted Jul 21, 2016
シャワーの水圧も問題なく 普通に快適 メトロから少し歩くので スーツケースを持ってだと少し大変かもしれない
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Great Hotel in Downtown LA

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Fitness Center, Breakfast Buffet, and Bar area.
Cons: The rooms are nice but could be upgraded to allow additional space. The huge desk is really not needed.
Location: Close to US Bank BLDG to do the Slide. Make sure to rent the bikes in Santa Monica. We had a great time and it made it easier to see all of the beach.
My wife I just got back home from staying at the Los Angles Athletic Club (LAAC) for 7 days and 6 nights. Overall I was very impressed with LAAC. It was a great place to start the day and end the day. The fitness center is excellent. Lot's of equipment and the amenities such as pool, steam room, sauna, Jacquie, towels, and free lockers allowed for a great workout each morning. The room was smaller than I expected but we did not spend much time in the room so it did not bother us. The breakfast buffet was outstanding. We did not rent a vehicle as we used metro to get to Santa Monica, Hollywood, Universal Studios, Dodgers Game, and to LA Live. The hotel is about two blocks from the 7th St Metro station. It cost us 25 dollars for a 7 day metro card. I hope this reviews helps in your decision.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ダウンタウンの中心にある便利なホテル

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: ホテルスタッフの対応が親切丁寧で感じが良かった。
Cons: ホテル内やルーム内が少し暗い感じでした。せめてルーム内の照明がもう少し明るくなれば良かった思います。
Location: メトロレール駅、バス停が近く、目の前にセブンイレブンがあり、歩いて5分の隣の通りには大きなオーガニックマーケットが有りとても便利な位置でした。
静かで落ち着いた雰囲気の由緒あるホテルで調度品も立派でした。アスレチッククラブの名前の通り、スポーツ選手のトレーニングを中心に運営されているようで12階立てホテルの11、12階だけが客室となっていました。宿泊客も少人数でみんな上品な感じで高級感のあるホテルでした。ベッドメーキングのチップを置いていましたが、そのまま残っていました。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jun 2, 2016
It was a nice comfortable stay. It was in a convient location to the major sights! Yeah hotel staff was extremely nice until we jumped in the pool after hours. The desk clerk wasn't to happy about that. Lol
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palmdale CA

Nice Hotel Very Comfy

Posted May 20, 2016
It's a gem in the downtown LA area very comfortable nice hotel with everything you would want for comfort. It was perfect for our stay, loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本

ダウンタウンに位置して、メトロすぐそば

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: スタッフ、 部屋の感じ、 ホテルの屋上
Cons: なし
Location: 開発中のダウンタウンに位置して、メトロのセントラル駅がすぐそばにあり観光に行くのにとても便利でした。また近くにはレストランもスーパーやドラッグストアもあり夜も10時頃までは全く危険な感じはありませんでした。
ホテルは、古い歴史あるホテルのようで建物やエレベーターは古い感じがしましたが決して汚い感じはありません。施設や部屋は清潔でとても快適でした。シャワーやトイレットペーパーも文句なしです。また屋上に上がることができ、夜景も観れ気持が良かったです。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2016
Located directly in between the run down section of downtown LA and cool restaurants for the well to do, the location of the hotel can throw you off at first. The exterior of the building is also misleading. The location turns out to be a great place to start the day and to finish the evenings. The restaurant and bar are great. The morning breakfast buffet is also great. I stayed here an entire week and thoroughly enjoyed it. Don't miss Jazz Night at the restaurant / bar! Did I mention this place has a full health club for you to enjoy?