Ratings based on 834 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was very comfortable, old world style. They are currently doing some refurbishment so some floors are under construction. We were not inconvienced by this though. The staff were very welcoming, and I would def recommend it as a place to stay in LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Lovely hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: Happy with all aspects
Location: Lively vibrant area
Lovely hotel situated in Downtown LA. Great sports facilities. Staff could not be more helpful and manager is very hands on, always checking that everything is ok. Lovely breakfasts set you up for the day. Strongly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Great location downtown, very cool building with full gym and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great to go off Brand

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The indoor gym and running track.
Cons: Customer service in the breakfast room and attention to cleaning.
Location: Plenty of shopping and attractions within walking distance. Lots of dining experiences for all palates. Found a whole foods nearby which was a send.
First of all must extend heart felt thank you to two exceptional staff one Raoul who checked me in on my arrival and Ernie who assisted me when I was left behind by Supershuttle. These two are a credit to the hotel. However I can't say the same about the breakfast staff who were curt and non welcoming. That said had a truly positive experience here. Great location and hotel facilities something for everyone. Will caution single travellers to be mindful when going out after dark. The area appears to be populated by quiet a number of people who have fallen on hard times and those with severe mental health concerns. Was not bothered or challenged but can be a little pedestrian if your not used to such things!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: the Location
Cons: no sure
Location: the Jewelry market was great.. also close Central Market area along with nice restaurants..( Mortens Steakhouse) .. nice bar just down Dublins..
The staff was very friendly and helpful on all matters.. went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I love the wood throughout the Hotel ...location was awesome in regards to walking around and close to the metro and bus for easy access.. complimentary breakfast buffet was very good and well done by all parties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Right in heart of downtown

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel staff. Bathroom satisfactory Complimentary breakfast above average Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Walt

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Staples Center was very close and many great places to eat in the surrounding area. The gym was amazing as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

LOVE IT

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff, beautiful furniture, fantastic interior, just loved the place
Cons: Restaurant closed over weekends means I had to go out to eat.
Location: I like the location. Could walk to diff. places. It is practically down town L.A.
Great staff, great hotel if you like old-world charm. Very clean. Great room I had, good breakfast. Negative: Restaurant closed over weekends. But good restaurants/bar in walking distance.