Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: the Location
Cons: no sure
Location: the Jewelry market was great.. also close Central Market area along with nice restaurants..( Mortens Steakhouse) .. nice bar just down Dublins..
The staff was very friendly and helpful on all matters.. went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable. I love the wood throughout the Hotel ...location was awesome in regards to walking around and close to the metro and bus for easy access.. complimentary breakfast buffet was very good and well done by all parties
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Right in heart of downtown

Posted May 6, 2017
Nice hotel staff. Bathroom satisfactory Complimentary breakfast above average Bed very comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The Staples Center was very close and many great places to eat in the surrounding area. The gym was amazing as well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aptos, CA

LOVE IT

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: Great staff, beautiful furniture, fantastic interior, just loved the place
Cons: Restaurant closed over weekends means I had to go out to eat.
Location: I like the location. Could walk to diff. places. It is practically down town L.A.
Great staff, great hotel if you like old-world charm. Very clean. Great room I had, good breakfast. Negative: Restaurant closed over weekends. But good restaurants/bar in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Great Place. The gym and the spa area were terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Fabulous hotel in the city

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Love the basketball court and pool. Very close to the Metro, buses nearby, walk up The Broad. Love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

LA Stay

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Enjoyed the stay LA was great. Close to LA Live. Rail service couple of blocks from athletic club.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin TX

Great place to stay DTLA

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Location, Rooms & Staff
Cons: ELEVATORs
Location: can walk to many great restaurants
I have never slept better in LA. Comfortable bedding and quiet hotel. The only down side was the elevator! Scared to get in it because 2 people got stuck while I was there. They were working on them so hopefully it is fixed soon. The staff was awesome and the other guests were such sweet & friendly people. I will stay again!!!
3 out of 5
by AV

Not a 4 star experience.

Posted Feb 9, 2017 on Hotels
No hot water for a shower. Also not much pressure so a weak cold shower in the morning. Breakfast was pretty good. Dinner was only warm and the marinara was almost more like ketsup. Liked my waitress though, very nice and helpful. Asked the bartender for toothpick and he gave me 1 like it was a big favor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you in the future!