Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic, interesting location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
This was our second stay at the LAAC. Still love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay, not for Christmas

Posted Dec 26, 2016
I loved my room and the hotel attributes. It was Christmas and nothing was open. All the stuff closed theres no valet parking BUT parking was cheap. Great buffet breakfast and WiFi included for free. I want to come back one day soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast buffet/workout area

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Friendly staff and great workout facilities. The breakfast buffet was awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Excellent location.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Close to shopping and great restaurants. Metro close by. Would stay there again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Little disappointing

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Deco and furniture
Cons: Internet and TV services as well as cleanness of bathroom
Location: Location is fine in the mid of downtown close by the metro
Internet and the TV were both bad . No way to have them working properly and when asked about with the front desk had no reply. No soap ( bar in the room , as if for washing your hands you must get into the shower. Breakfast was fine as well as the facilities of the hotel which is really charming with its old and nice decoration. Could not take advantage of the sport facilities which looked really nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, ca

Beautiful hotel and had a great stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Staff was very helpful, polite and friendly. My room was immaculate, bed was comfortable I only wish there was a robe in my room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, United States of America

Different/Quaint

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Location: Dodgers Stadium is a 10 minute drive.
Definitely unlike any place we have ever stayed. Located in Downtown LA, it was close to Dodgers Stadium, which was the selling point for us. Ernie at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was decorated dark, but it was tasteful. It could use an update, but overall it was clean and good sized. DirecTV in the room, which was a huge improvement to traditional cable. Fridge & safe in room. Parking was a bit confusing at first, as you have to show a room card and your ticket each time at the parking office prior to going out to your car and exiting out the pay gate. Free breakfast buffet was very good with scrambled eggs, sausage/bacon, potatoes, fruit, yogurt, coffee & juice. Overall I would definitely recommend this place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, Close to everything downtown LA..

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Pros: Food, comfort, location..
Cons: Prices of rooms.. Rooms are very small for the price..
Location: Resturants, Historic Garment Districe, Staples Center, Convention Center..
The Food was great! The staff was friendly! The location was great! Overall, just Great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The LAAC was a great hotel. I chose it over some other options because I wanted to use the gym facilities, It was worth it. They also included a buffet style breakfast which was pretty good. In the end it felt like a good value and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton

Hotel location was convenient

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff are very nice and accommodating. The breakfast was included and good
Cons: The rooms and workout facility need updating
Location: The hotel is very close to a Whole Foods and many restaurants. It was a convenient drive to main attractions downtown and USC.
I stayed at this hotel for convenience however wasn't thrilled. I was expecting the "athletic club" workout facility to be outstanding because it carries the name but I was very disappointed. The room decor was very dark and outdated but it was very clean and comfortable. It is also very close to a Whole Foods and many restaurants which is a bonus.