Ratings based on 2,795 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not good location

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Our stay was good...rooms were small but clean...but the location is very bad!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Good . Not what i expected, since yelp has such a bad rating. The hotel is under minor renovations, but my bf and I didn't mind. Valet is expensive, should have a discount for guest staying in the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very sketchy area.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Went to check in, the lobby was in tatters, the normal security deposit at a hotel is about $100, here it was $400 and there was nothing to purchase her except a $4.00 bottle of water, I was told that it was for any damages I may make to the room... A security issue for me was that there was no top lock, not the chain type or the flip over bar type. But the rooms were nicely done which was way contrary to the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is nice outside isn't so nice

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great time here staff is very friendly I would suggest the bathroom to big made bigger very very small overall I would recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

Far Exceeded My Expectations!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: The room I booked was a king bed for 2. The interior design and decor was simply beautiful. I love love loved the black and white color scheme!
Cons: There was only one working elevator during renovations but for me it was not an inconvenience, I have enough patience to wait. No big deal.
Location: There is only valet parking available bu there is a parking lot literally across the street so its not too much of an inconvenience. $20 a day.
After reading a lot of negative reviews about this hotel I was hesitant about booking but I am one who likes to experience things for myself and said, why not. After my experience at the Mayfair I do not understand one bit why this hotel has so many bad reviews. I think that the bad reviews are due to the lack of research guests put in before booking the hotel. Yes they are under construction so of course the place isn't going to look it's best but I was not uncomfortable and it did not hinder my stay or experience. I think a lot of guests who go into booking this hotel and complain are the same people who are looking for convenience.There is no restaurant, bar, pool, or gym but I was completely fine with that because a hotel for me is just a place to sleep. My boyfriend and I were attending The Classic West music festival at Dodgers Stadium and we were out or the room for most of the day, so all we needed it for was to sleep and shower. And to comment on the bathroom yes it is small and the doors will lead you to mistakenly think that the doors lead into a closet rather than a bathroom but it serves its purpose. There are also neighboring restaurants that are in walking distance. I thought it was fun because it forced up to walk around and not just stay inside the hotel for food and entertainment; it was our own mini adventure. Overall my stay was enjoyable with no complaints. I hope to book another stay once renovations are complete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Room was smaller than expected but perfect for what I needed, went on a mini vacation alone so the small room wasn't that bad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad for money that I paid. Need improvement.

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Clean room and good house keeping.
Cons: They have to finish constriction ASAP. There is nothing in the hotel. No fridge at all.
Location: To Far from every thing. Just seven eleven store and two small grocery store near hotel, Location is not safe specially at night.
Bathroom in single room that I stayed is really very small. You can not move your hand in stand shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colton, CA

Ok for Price in LA Area

Posted Jul 20, 2017
The hotel was nice enough to let us check in a couple hours earlier than normal. The hotel was being remodeled during the time of our stay so it's condition was not so good. This was in mid July of 2017. The rooms were nicely remodeled and had new carpet, they were comfy but very very small. For 1 couple they are ok but if you plan to take kids then maybe reconsider a bigger room or another hotel that will accomadate a family of more than 2. Over all it was great for the price and was conveniently located close to downtown etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Hotel undergoing renovations

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Hotel is in the middle of renovations and a bit of a mess. The room was nice and clean and the staff was wonderful. But no restaurant, ice machine or soda machine. And there is only valet service. The cars are parked about a block away and sometimes it took a while to get our car back. But once again the staff was wonderful, the room clean and cool and the bed comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Downtown LA

Nice hotel for not too expensive in Downtown LA

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Under construction so be advise of that. Could be better but because it's on downtown and not so expensive as most hotels in the area I give it a 3 for a few days. Staff was nice but could be more available during the time. Overall ok