Ratings based on 1,539 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown close to a metro station.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
I enjoyed staying in this hotel. It is in downtown LA two blocks close to metro station which takes you all over the city and the around.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,tx

Don't book

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Omg everything is bad and dirty I couldn't sleep I call expidia to cancel my booking the next day Believe me $30 extra and save the pain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not look like the Expedia hotel photos!

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Chose this hotel on Expedia. Staff was always excellent the maid who never made up my room. Remy the electrician was great! Room was relatively clean and quiet. But at first the TV wouldn't work. The ice Maxine flooded the hallway. The elevator broke on the last day. My sink flooded...any else possible? The bed was comfortable but the room and hallways were super ratty. South of Wilshire there are lots of homeless on the street. Hotel photos were very deceiving! Needs refurbishing!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Bag over fire alarm window open and broken blinds. Bugs everywhere. Window unit ac that couldn't keep up. Water temp varied greatly in shower randomly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The bedroom in my RV is larger.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were nice, and the room had an 1800's sort of appeal.
Location: Center of L.A. Everything is nearby. Numerous small eating establishments less than a block away.
The bedroom in my RV is larger than the room, same for the bathroom, and the closet was a small cave. The tv went off every time the room air condition kicked on. There was only one plug in the entire room. It was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff were nice, and the room had an 1800's sort of appeal. You must park down the block at $18.00 a day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale Fl

Good hotel close to convention center

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Down town center of everything
Cons: Decor, painting, A.C. bed.
Location: Close to Staple Center, Convention Center, and down town
Was hardly there. Was in seminars all day. Bed room faced right on the main street, so traffic was very loud, but other than that it was ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Distance to the subway.
Rooms are not comfortable. Very small bathrooms and do not look clean at all.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Small room and smelled

Posted Jun 22, 2016
The staff was okay the room was Tiny and they had a Musky smell shower pressure wasn't good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manitoba

Reasonable hotel in Downtown L.A.

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to some good restaurants. Clean rooms. Reasonable rates.
Cons: Longer shower curtains to prevent water from dripping onto bathroom floor. See above (write about your experience) for more suggestions.
Rooms were fairly small and could use some cosmetic work/ updates. For example the door to the bathroom was painted over so many times it couldn't close properly. The TV did not work properly and there was a constant loud zooming noise. That being said, the rates were reasonable and the rooms were clean. The breakfast room was too dark and was quite warm. The thing that I found most dissatisfying was that the hotel did not have a place for guests to park; there is a paid lot a few steps away but there are no in and out privileges, so if you leave the lot more than once a day you end up paying $18 each time you leave. It would be nice if hotel guests had some kind of pass with a daily maximum to use at this lot.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel room had roaches,

Posted Jun 19, 2016
Pros: Nothing, due to the X-box convention in town there were no other Hotels available
Cons: Stripping and getting an extermantor
Location: Homeless people, urine smelling area unsafe for walking
My room had roaches in the bathroom. The pictures on your site were completely wrong and I sent what my room look like to expedia The room wiring could not allow any only to charge or plug into outlet. There had to be 30 years of painting dust and stained carpeting in this room.