Ratings based on 1,737 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Good location. Comfortable bed. Old room.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and the staff was pleasant to deal with.
Cons: My room desperately needed updating (electricity, etc.) -- or it should not be used as a guest room.
Location: Within walking distance of the L.A. Convention Center. Several department and grocery stores nearby, in addition to restaurants.
My room wasn't just outdated, but dangerous. I'm not sure the electricity was up to code (see attached photo). Extension cords and an electrical strip were the source of electricity. It looked like this wasn't originally a room for lodging, so the electricity, t.v. connections, etc. were added later? I could see into another room as I walked down the hall, and I think others' accommodations were more up-to-date. My room was very small, shabby, in the corner, off the fire escape.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

Milner

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Disgusting place, was a hole in my ceiling leaking water, and hated being there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, but that's it.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: repairs, cleaniness
Location: Staples Center, Convention Center is nearby
The pictures and description of the hotel are very misleading. The rooms are not just small, but teensy. The overall appearance of the hotel is in disrepair: the ceiling is cracked and stained, the floors uneven, the front door handle is missing, the carpet is not vacuumed, the furniture is stained. But, if you don't mind that, it's a convenient location for downtown LA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good stay, I had no probs and the staff was great

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: Needs a few updates
Location: Very convenient to the conference center and much cheaper than the conference hotel!
Couch a little worn, needs an update, appropriate for the price
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad, old and smelly! Not worth the price at all.

Posted Apr 1, 2017
I would never go back here. The room was literally not clean with dirt all around and smells pretty bad.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Tiny room. Tiny saggy bed. No hot water.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Convenient to Staple Center and LA convention center
Cons: Fix hot water problem. New beds.
Very small rooms. Very small worn out mattress. No hot water. No way to sit at the desk provided.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Quite run down

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Proximity to downtown and the convention center
Cons: Hotel needs an overhaul. Many fixtures ( and a loudspeaker ? ) in my room were really old, outdated and drab
I do not usually rate / respond. This was pretty bad. Very old walls and very small rooms. Really needs an update. Front staff was ok. Got a knock on door from maid 10 mins after checking in after 4:00. Breakfast was fair. Cold shower both days, even after asking for shower to be looked at. Fire escape door on 11th floor was left open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible hotel !!!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
They worst hotel I've ever seen !!! It's not even a hotel most likely a low class motel !!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Old

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Very old facility Shower gross. Actual gap between tub and wall. I wonder whose room that water was going? Are extension cords allowed to be used as permanent wiring? I don't believe so See pics if you don't believe me.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Not what I expected

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Not much. The location I guess
Cons: The asbestos ceiling needs to be removed/ abated. The TV was old and the remote didn't work.
Location: EL CHOLO restaurant
For the price I expected more. The asbestos ceiling is peeling (or was in my room) and is a major health risk. The TV was out-dated and the remote did not work. The keys to the room also did not work until my fourth one. Worst hotel I have stayed at. The price should have been under $100 per night. Also the parking was not $18 like it says online, it was $25...