Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Very nice hotel, only complaint is it was noisy in the morning, the walls seemed thin. Other than that it was clean & convenient.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Great cheap but loud hotel

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Great location, funky and cute, but you hear everything and everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel but average housekeeping !!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We stayed 4 nights with an overall good experience. Let's start with the big negative - housekeeping. The sheets in our room were not changed for the entire duration of our stay, on our last night one of our used towels were removed and the other wet towel left - no fresh towels. The glasses and cups in the room were not changed or washed for the duration of the stay, they only appeared to be rinsed out as they were still wet when getting back to the room. Enough negatives, the positives - the hotel seems to have recently been upgraded and has a nice feel, the front desk staff were really nice and always very helpful. We really liked the location with it only being a short walk to the Hollywood Walk of Fame etc.. Overall we would stay again and recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nightclub that decided to add rooms

Posted Nov 23, 2016
On a seedy stretch of Sunset Blvd. The intersection of Hollywood and Highland is 1.1 miles away; apart from that it is proximate to nothing. Front desk was manned by an ever-changing crew of 20 somethings. When asked for something simple -- a pen, a map, an item dropped off for me, they would open and rummage through every drawer in front of them. Has a coldly-lit bar in the back; never saw a soul in it. The Blvd is loud and the walls thin; earplugs needed to sleep. Bathroom is so narrow you have to bring yourself all the way in before you'll have room to shut the door. No complaints about the room or bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from France

Conveniently located hotel close to Hollywood

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Staff really helpful, good location (ca 15 minutes walk to metro station and 10 minutes walk from Hollywood walk of fame). The area is secure enough.
Cons: Plumbing noise and traffic. Windows or anything else that could soundproof the rooms would be appreciated.
Location: Good location (ca 15 minutes walk to metro station and 10 minutes walk from Hollywood walk of fame).
My stay at the Moment hotel would have been nice if it wasn't for some plumbing noises that prevented me to sleep during my second night (room number 108). The staff gently provided me with another room to sleep in but the room was no better due to the traffic noise (room 119) as the room is situated on the Sunset boulevard side. I stayed two additional nights (room 208). The first night I had no issue but the second night I was again disturbed by the plumbing noise (it was however less frequent than the first time). The hotel is otherwise clean, the room and sheets are ok (I wasn't too sure about the sheets though but I assumed it was due to the fact that they were not so new) and the staff is really nice and always keen to help and give indications.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Great 50 inch TV with lots of pay TV channels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norton, United States of America

Boutique hotel on Sunset Strip

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Very close to eateries nearby
Cons: Bar only had beer and some wine.
Staff was accommodating to our need for later check out. Room was neat and comfortable. Sitting area and bedroom had flat screen TV's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside, CA

Ultra modern and cool

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Modern, Clean and close to everything
Cons: The pillows in our bedroom! View out our window was a whitewashed brick wall and a cluster f**k of cut wires hanging on a telephone pole.
Location: Close to Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive, Hollywood, the Chinese Theatre, Dolby Theater, Walk of Fame, Melrose and all the shopping you could as for.
Had friends in from out of state that had never been to Hollywood and wanted to stay close to the Chinese Theater and Walk of Fame. Very nice modern hotel close to everything and a really GREAT restaurant across the street with lots of healthy Mediterranean selections.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel near Hollywood Boulevard which is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel. Pretty close to Griffith Observatory and Runyon Canyon as well. Was surprised to be charged $22 a day on top of the cost of the hotel just for parking. Keep that in mind when looking at LA hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san clemente, ca

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Location: Hollywood bowl
Near everything, newly renovated. Low traffic noise, we really enjoyed hanging at the rooftop bar