Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis,mo

Expedia got us a great rate but a tiny room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: lovely
For $100 more, they upgraded us to a nicer room; very costly, but DEVINE! as only the Peninsula can do!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like you are in a smoking area

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room smell like a smoking area. I couldn't sleep because of this
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and first class staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, great bar and excellent service!
Location: Rodeo Drive, Century City Mall, shopping and plenty of amazing restaurants.
I put my parents here as it is close to my apartment. They loved it! The staff was wonderful and tended to their every whim. The room was beautiful, quiet and clean. Every request was answered with a smile and the complimentary car service was fantastic as they are elderly and like "knowing" the driver. They use to stay at the L'ermitage but are now going to stay at the Peninsula for life! Thank you to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was like an oasis....beautiful foliage surrounding the property.
Beautiful property within walking distance to all the major stores and restaurants in Beverly Hills. And near the freeway to get to the beach or museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and attentiveness. Good availability of house cars for local trips.
Cons: Pool area a little crowded
Location: Easy access to all the activities in Beverly Hills and surrounding area without being on a busy, congested street.
We stayed for a 3-day weekend getaway. The hotel was perfect in every way. Before our trip we contacted the concierge desk to help plan events during our stay. They were extremely pleasant and helpful. On our arrival the reception staff quickly checked us in and made us feel welcome. A staff member escorted us to our room and offered us refreshments that were quickly brought to us. The hotel is nicely maintained and our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We tried the Belvedere restaurant and found the food very good as well as the service. We will definitely return to the Peninsula Beverly Hills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent all around

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, but staff is the best part.
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: Central if you are looking to do things in Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, La Brea.
Simply the best hotel experience you can find. Staff is knowledgable, kind and attentive. Everything in the hotel is meticulously maintained. Location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

The Time of My Life in Beverly Hills!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The emphasis on service! They anticipated my every need before I could even ask. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable.
Location: The location is perfect! The hotel is moments away from world-class shopping, including Saks 5th Ave., Neiman Marcus, Barney's NY, and Rodeo Dr.
I've stayed at quite a few 5-star hotels and this place FAR EXCEEDED them all. There is a reason that U.S. World & News ranked them #1 in California! I have already made reservations to go back. Thank you Peninsula Beverly Hills for making my stay absolutely memorable! From the housekeeping supervisor to the drivers to the chef at the Belvedere to the the guest relations staff, you made my stay one for the books and for that I am very grateful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Villa Room was not a suite but larger than normal and separate from main hotel, which I liked.
Staff is very helpful and accommodating. They try to go out of their way to comply with your requests. Excellent hotel in a great location. I have not stayed at a nicer hotel in Beverly Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

had a rude staff member at check in

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: the concerage
Cons: change of night staff
Location: great atm cupcake place up the street
When I booked on expedia ,I thought I was getting a deluxe king rm. That's not what I got a check in. I was given a standard rm.I also had the misfortune of being checked in by a rude & obvious homophobic woman. The next day I brought this to the attention of the hotel assistant manager .She changed us to a slightly better rm & bought us lunch.During our discussion she mentioned that the rate expedia booked me in at was a standard one. I can tell you that is not what I paid for. The rest of our stay improved . When I got hm the hotel charged my credit card instead of expedia.I called the hotel & the charge was reversed but that's when I found out that expedia over charged me by a third of the rate .I called & expedia & the money was credited back. So my advice is always check the hotel rate directly .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beverly Hills

Amazing hotel. Supreme Excellence !

Posted Feb 20, 2016
Ultimate luxury. Friendly and attentive staff. House Rolls Royce car is awesome! Bound to meet a star and you too are treated such.