Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exquisite Hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing staff. Lovely room. Excellent restaurant and room service. Everything was wonderful. Definitely a 5 star hotel experience every time we stay at The Peninsula!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis,mo

Expedia got us a great rate but a tiny room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: lovely
For $100 more, they upgraded us to a nicer room; very costly, but DEVINE! as only the Peninsula can do!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like you are in a smoking area

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room smell like a smoking area. I couldn't sleep because of this
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing service

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was so welcoming, professional and always there to help whether during checkin, securing a seat at the pool or during breakfast making sure coffee was always refilled.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, high quality, location, quiet

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
The place is incredible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Beautiful hotel and first class staff!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Location, great bar and excellent service!
Location: Rodeo Drive, Century City Mall, shopping and plenty of amazing restaurants.
I put my parents here as it is close to my apartment. They loved it! The staff was wonderful and tended to their every whim. The room was beautiful, quiet and clean. Every request was answered with a smile and the complimentary car service was fantastic as they are elderly and like "knowing" the driver. They use to stay at the L'ermitage but are now going to stay at the Peninsula for life! Thank you to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great location

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: It was like an oasis....beautiful foliage surrounding the property.
Beautiful property within walking distance to all the major stores and restaurants in Beverly Hills. And near the freeway to get to the beach or museums.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Perfect Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Staff friendliness and attentiveness. Good availability of house cars for local trips.
Cons: Pool area a little crowded
Location: Easy access to all the activities in Beverly Hills and surrounding area without being on a busy, congested street.
We stayed for a 3-day weekend getaway. The hotel was perfect in every way. Before our trip we contacted the concierge desk to help plan events during our stay. They were extremely pleasant and helpful. On our arrival the reception staff quickly checked us in and made us feel welcome. A staff member escorted us to our room and offered us refreshments that were quickly brought to us. The hotel is nicely maintained and our room was very comfortable and well appointed. We tried the Belvedere restaurant and found the food very good as well as the service. We will definitely return to the Peninsula Beverly Hills.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent all around

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, but staff is the best part.
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: Central if you are looking to do things in Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, La Brea.
Simply the best hotel experience you can find. Staff is knowledgable, kind and attentive. Everything in the hotel is meticulously maintained. Location is wonderful.