Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Excellent all around

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Everything, but staff is the best part.
Cons: Nothing I saw.
Location: Central if you are looking to do things in Santa Monica, Beverly Hills, La Brea.
Simply the best hotel experience you can find. Staff is knowledgable, kind and attentive. Everything in the hotel is meticulously maintained. Location is wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Great hotel , fantastic staff

Posted Jun 28, 2016
The staff is super , always ready to help. Rooms and location superb
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 日本 東京

Posted Jun 12, 2016
昨今ホテルの価格は高騰しているように思います。 ペニンシュラも多分に漏れずといった感じです。 価格が高いのはやむを得ないとしても、同等価格の(私の知る)ホテルは、もう少し水やアメニティのサービスが良いように思います。 ちなみに今回の利用は15万円/泊 の部屋に4泊とスタンダードの(8万円/泊)に4泊です。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
幾乎都很好,只有服務態度稍微比較表面,沒有那麼真誠。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

The Time of My Life in Beverly Hills!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: The emphasis on service! They anticipated my every need before I could even ask. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay comfortable.
Location: The location is perfect! The hotel is moments away from world-class shopping, including Saks 5th Ave., Neiman Marcus, Barney's NY, and Rodeo Dr.
I've stayed at quite a few 5-star hotels and this place FAR EXCEEDED them all. There is a reason that U.S. World & News ranked them #1 in California! I have already made reservations to go back. Thank you Peninsula Beverly Hills for making my stay absolutely memorable! From the housekeeping supervisor to the drivers to the chef at the Belvedere to the the guest relations staff, you made my stay one for the books and for that I am very grateful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Penn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by ARI

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I will stay there again

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Villa Room was not a suite but larger than normal and separate from main hotel, which I liked.
Staff is very helpful and accommodating. They try to go out of their way to comply with your requests. Excellent hotel in a great location. I have not stayed at a nicer hotel in Beverly Hills.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver

had a rude staff member at check in

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: the concerage
Cons: change of night staff
Location: great atm cupcake place up the street
When I booked on expedia ,I thought I was getting a deluxe king rm. That's not what I got a check in. I was given a standard rm.I also had the misfortune of being checked in by a rude & obvious homophobic woman. The next day I brought this to the attention of the hotel assistant manager .She changed us to a slightly better rm & bought us lunch.During our discussion she mentioned that the rate expedia booked me in at was a standard one. I can tell you that is not what I paid for. The rest of our stay improved . When I got hm the hotel charged my credit card instead of expedia.I called the hotel & the charge was reversed but that's when I found out that expedia over charged me by a third of the rate .I called & expedia & the money was credited back. So my advice is always check the hotel rate directly .