Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Made our staycation special with the little details. Service is top notch
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always top notch

Posted May 7, 2017
I would have expected to have been upgraded. Since I lived at the hotel numerous times. But it is always a great experience. Some of the best facilities and food and excellent service. Always 5 stars
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver Canada

Daughter celebration.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We have stayed there before and were disappointed this time. Facilities were excellent but service spotty. Peninsula should be perfect. Stayed at the Tokyo property recently and that was perfect. We checked in and they got the bed reservation wrong, service at pool area was poor to average, no coffee in lobby urns next day...some good moments but not Peninsula level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis / St. Paul

Simply, the best.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Service is superb.
Cons: I wish I could think of something.
Location: The hotel is walking distance from Saks, Neiman, Barneys and Rodeo Drive.
Peninsula defines and sets the bar in excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Exquisite Hotel!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Amazing staff. Lovely room. Excellent restaurant and room service. Everything was wonderful. Definitely a 5 star hotel experience every time we stay at The Peninsula!
5 out of 5
by susan

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
The Peninsula is an amazing hotel. Everything was exceptional. The concierge team (especially James and David) were so helpful in making arrangements for our car rental and private tour of Los Angeles, even before we arrived. The staff are all extremely professional and offer very personalized service. We will definitely return. Our stay was very special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st louis,mo

Expedia got us a great rate but a tiny room.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: lovely
For $100 more, they upgraded us to a nicer room; very costly, but DEVINE! as only the Peninsula can do!!!!
5 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible hotel with amazing staff and attention to detail. World class hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ugh Peninsula

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Oh, I hate to write this about my beloved Peninsula Hotel, but this is specifically for the BH location and not for NYC or Chicago. The hotel needs TLC in terms of a deep cleaning, fresh paint and a bit more attention to detail. I knew I was in for a different stay when upon arrival: (1) I noticed the driveway fountain had huge chunks of paint chipping on base of fountain, (2) my personal dossier as a frequent Peninsula guest was not on file and (3) the front desk asked for additional personal information be recorded. I hope what happened next is a nothing more than a coincidence, but I received a call an hour later from Amex letting me know my Platinum card had been compromised. They Fedexed me a new card. The room was comfortable, but dirty spots, stains and chipped paint in room and hallways cemented the fact that I will return to Beverly Hills and check into the Four Seasons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smells like you are in a smoking area

Posted Dec 12, 2016
My room smell like a smoking area. I couldn't sleep because of this