Ratings based on 5,765 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milan, Michigan

Hotel stay

Posted Mar 24, 2017
The Sunday brunch is a must. Room was very large and clean. When we were on the ship they were doing renovations. Only one restaurant was open to eat due to this. Make sure to contact hotel to see what is open when you are staying including tours. Walking distance to cruise ship terminal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shinglehouse, Pa

Ship Shape

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The history
Location: Kind of tough finding it at 11:00 at night. It's in a busy port area. Lots of truck traffic which we should have expected.
It's exactly what we expected from a historical icon as the Queen Mary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from maple ridge

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Close to Carnival cruise ship dock.
Location: You can go for a walk along the sea wall, but there's nothing else to do.
It was handy if you need a place to stay before leaving on a carnival cruise, and there is lots of history. The restaurant was just okay, and it wasn't cheap. Staff was friendly enough but check in isn't until 4 p.m.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good stay before or after a cruise

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to our cruise port
Cons: Lighting - especially for interior rooms.
Location: Great free shuttle to nearby shopping
We stayed two nights - first night got in late after our flight, but able to take one of the onboard tours the following day. Enjoyed walking through this historic vessel. The buffet breakfast was disappointing and we had an interior room which was very dark. I advised the front desk the morning following our arrival that it appeared a prior guest had spilled soda on the carpet (which is not appealing to a bare foot) and the location in our room. The area was never cleaned prior to our departure a day and a half later. I would recommend the Queen Mary for the nostalgia and definitely if going on or off a cruise that ports within walking distance. Other than that, I will only recommend to my friends that cannot handle the motion on a functioning cruise or to experience the legacy of the Queen Mary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Wonderful and relaxing stay on board the Queen.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Relaxing and delightful stay aboard the Grande dame Queen Mary, lots of history and full of old world ambiance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Historic docked cruise ship

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Knowing the historic nature of this hotel, I was surprised by how large our room was. I was also happy with the comfortable newer bed. Everything else is from the 1940s-1950s, including the plumbing and furniture. The exhibits and museums aren't open early or late and we missed most of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Motetey Bay CA

Love the historical aspect

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: the rooms are awesome! There are actual original pieces from the ship in the rooms. The staff is excellent! Very helpful and they all are friendly! I loved the fact that there are toiletries available at the front desk in case you forget anything. Cons: way too much noise on the street side of the ship. I didn't sleep worth a crap with the window open. We couldn't figure out how to work the lights. The water pressure in the shower sucks! Cleanliness: there was someone else's hair in the bathtub prior to us showering. The shampoo is awful. Food is great in the restaurants. Tons of Pokestops for the kids to wander and play Pokémon go.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Very noisy, including late at night and early morning. No cell phone service in the B cabins. No coffee pot in room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino CA

In need of maintenance

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The A/C in the 1st room I checked into didn't work so I switched rooms. In my 2nd room I took a shower and there was NOOOO hot water! The water was cold! For spending almost $300 PER night I expected more. I recommend you go here ONCE just to experience its historical environment but visit knowing it is NOT LUXURIOUS, SPACIOUS OR TOO EXCITING. I went just to check it off my bucket list.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Take te tour, but don't stay overnight

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The hotel is dark an dreary and smells bad. The walls are very thin, and it is so noisy.