Ratings based on 4,748 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2016
No in room coffee, radio/alarm Room a little dirty. Bathroom had rust
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Historical and Unique

Posted Feb 12, 2016
Room was vintage mostly. Comfortable with two porthole windows that opened with view of Long Beach. Bathroom was roomy enough for one person. Sink had a small crack and tub had a rust spot - both very noticeable. Bedding linens were nice. The Chowder House restaurant was very nice and service was excellent. Being onboard such an historical ship was much a part of the overall good feeling!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

It's a very nice historical experience

Posted Feb 11, 2016
I was glad to have visited the Queen Mary for its historical value, also the staff were nice and very helpful. The experience could have been a more exclusive for example (free WIFI, Breakfast, etc. All though it was a great experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Not your everyday hotel room!

Posted Feb 11, 2016
Pros: The knowledgeable and accommodating staff, the era specific theme and noted history.
Cons: Walls were very thin, and there were some improvements that needed to be made in the bathrooms. Missing tiles, etc.
Location: We went to the aquarium the next morning, which we enjoyed. I know there is a lot of shopping nearby as well.
We found the Queen Mary by chance on a last minute hunt for a room on our coastal drive. Since it appeared like something we might not come across again, we decided to give it a try. The atmosphere was truly era specific to the time period of the ship, and that was charming. The rooms were smaller, as they were meant to be when built. The only drawback was that the walls were very thin and the family next door was quite loud. We signed up for a haunted tour in the late evening, which was an entertaining experience. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, and touring the ship and learning about it's story was quite interesting. The dining options on the ship were limited and expensive. Since we were on a very casual road trip, we didn't have clothing necessary for the fine dining restaurant, so we only had one other option. The wait times were long for a table so we sat at the bar. The food was fabulous and the bartender was very nice and accommodating. The other restaurant was under construction. Breakfast dining was very limited, and there was a convention going on so the lines to the coffee/pastry shop were long. Overall we had a pleasant experience, one that we wouldn't have had anywhere else. If you stay here, I definitely recommend doing the haunted tour. But wear your tennis shoes, it was a two mile walk over two hours.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia ca

Enjoyed it very much , close to Long Beach

Posted Feb 10, 2016
After a scared wife thinking about ghosts , we had a great nights sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Comfortable wit plenty to do

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Overall it was comfortable but unless you upgrade to a "quiet" room you can hear the generators all night. The ship is rock with history and you ate free to roam all night long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but less than satisfactory rooms

Posted Feb 9, 2016
I am a travel agent who had heard do much about the Queen Mary so i decided to find out for myself. The attractions and view is amazing, however the room was disappointing. The walls had stains and the toilet did not work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

A "back in time" experience.

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Everything! Simply beautiful and well-maintained. thank you for taking care of this beauty.
Cons: Better signage for self-guided tours--or for just getting where you need to go. I think a "welcome aboard" movie/documentary would be a great addition
Great experience from beginning to end. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Food great. Loved the pictures and info on famous people who have been onboard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Historic stay

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: The history
Cons: The furniture was showing quite a bit of wear, but I know they are trying to keep as much original as they can.
Location: It wasn't far from the convention center and downtown - very easy to get a cab or Uber.
It was fun to stay in a hotel/ship with so much history. I enjoyed one of the tours while I was on board and it was fascinating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Welcome Aboard!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: the atmosphere
Cons: little quieter in the Capstan Club, our room was next door, although the walls are steel, without the rumble of the engines, you CAN hear EVERYTHING!
Location: Seal Beach, Hollywood, Long Beach Pier- shops, dining, aquarium
What you see is what you get! that was our experience aboard this ship! It was FABULOUS! I have already recommended to a friend! It was everything the brochure and website said it was, as well as clean & friendly staff! We were more than pleased with our stay!