Ratings based on 465 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Time Machine to the 70s

Posted Apr 24, 2017
This hotel was on point! The location is phenomenal! Right by everything in Hollywood. The valet was so attentive and brought our bags up quickly. The check in was seamless. The room itself (sunset suite) was so spacious and a patio overlooking Hollywood blvd and the Library Bar at the hotel. Very cool! There was a record player with vinyl records in the room, which gave it a cool effect. The hotel decor and room style were very eclectic!! Can't wait to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

A beautiful hotel with great staff and very nice a

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: The staff, the ambiance, and the location.
Cons: Sofa was a little worn, but the pull out sleeper was in good condition. A couple of chips in the tile in the bath, and a few of the hooks were loose,
Location: The hotel is situated right on the walk of fame, and there is plenty of great restaurants around, including Cleo, the hotel's own restaurant.
From the moment we checked in, we treated so nicely by friendly, helpful staff. The rooms were spacious and well appointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, luxurious, Hollywood location

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Location, decor, comfort.
Cons: The shower was a little cool early Thursday morning.
My room was luxurious, spacious and spotless, with a small patio on the courtyard. I loved the homey decor and convenient kitchen. The location seemed private, while still on the Hollywood walk of fame and and within walking distance of Grauman's, the Dolby and the Roosevelt, along with a Trader Joe's and many Hollywood museums and attractions. I especially appreciated the convenient Flyaway bus stop just within a block, so I didn't have to hire a ride to the airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2017 by The Redbury, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kk

Great stay

Posted Mar 6, 2017
From top to bottom great place, the smell in the halls and room just make the place seem like your in heaven
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2017 by The Redbury, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: Expedia link
Checking in with Expedia was a nightmare! They had a reservation with an Expedia number, but not my name attached
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by The Redbury, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago IL

Beautiful decor and huge rooms.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: The room was fantastic. Comfortable bed and huge shower.
Cons: Room service leaves much to be desired.
Location: Neighborhood is not great.
The decor in this hotel is fantastic. You don't get a room, you get an apartment with a balcony. The staff is friendly and helpful. It can be very noisy on the weekend because of the clubs in the area. Ask for a room NOT facing the court for more privacy and less noise. Location is just OK but uber goes everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seabeck, WA

Weekend Getaway

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The room decor and the record player!
Cons: Noise reduction?? Probably can't happen but might as well give it a shot! Maybe ear plugs upon check in!!
Location: Perfect location to walk to anything and everything you could possible want to do!
I'm in love with the rooms in this hotel and want my entire house to look just like it!! Eclectic, vintage industrial - is that a thing?! Right in the heart of Hollywood, walking distance to just about everything and very friendly staff - you can't go wrong! Bring ear plugs as the Avalon next door gets very loud but it also adds to the vibe of the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel with great location.... It's basically a night club on Friday and Saturday.... But the rooms are huge and super hip....
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room...terrible acoustics

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our room was gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!!! And the majority of the staff was very friendly. Two complaints: -Try not to stay on the weekend, we were awoken at 5am to some of the worst Techno music I've ever heard. There was a "roof party" and, not only could I hear all of the music and laughing, but the bed shook slightly as well!! -Don't stay for breakfast...it was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are currently looking into the matter. We hope to see you again soon at The Redbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel one block from Hollywood Blvd

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely nice. The furniture in the suite had some visible stains on it. This is a hotel for people who don't mind noise. If you want to sleep during normal hours make sure you ask for a room away from the hotel Library!!! The library is an outdoor place to have drinks and sit by the fire pit. After 11pm a DJ plays a set and spins until 2am. If your suite is anywhere near the Library it's extremely loud!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!