Ratings based on 324 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We were upgraded to a suite, which was very nice.

Posted Jan 4, 2016
We had a lovely stay at the Redbury, which was clean and well-run, and in a great location at Hollywood and Vine. We enjoyed our stay very much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Decor, also excellent rooms not small and have washing machine in room with powder and softener.
Cons: Great to get breakfast included in price or a discounted rate
This hotel is a 10minute walk to Hollywood strip.vine metro is across road and only two stops to universal studios. Also across road bus stop takes you to Santa monica and passes rodeo drive and farmers market so can get on and off bus. Tap and go travel card easy to obtain on bus or at metro station. $7 is the day ticket or you can pay $1.75 per journeyI recommend catching super shuttle from airport great value and peace of mind. Hollywood stars tours haggle price quite time of year at present so we got tour at half price .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel Conveniently Located for Shows

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: Spacios rooms that could easily be used for entertaining or making small meals for people. Security is good with key card access to room floors.
Cons: I wanted to enjoy the record player and brought my own vinyl, but the audio was crummy and the volume control made screeching noises. A nice ide.
Location: Katsuka, Fonda Theatre, Pantages, Hollywood Farmers's Market.
This hotel is located right where we needed within walking distance of good restaurants (Katsuka, owned by the same group as the Redbury) and show venues (Pantages, Fonda). Parking at the hotel was terribly convenient, although there is a (dirty) lot right next to the hotel that might be a cheaper option. All the staff were great, from valet and front desk when we arrived to the folks at the restaurant when we came in after midnight and found that the kitchen was closed; they latter suggested nearby places to get grub, which was helpful. They also took into account noise levels and gave us a room in a different location that wouldn't be as loud.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun & Comfortable in Hollywood

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Pros: The decor and room size
Cons: We checked in for 3 people and had to call for another coffee cup..another call for the bedding. The reservations were made weeks in advance. House
Location: Pretty much on the corner of Hollywood and Vine. Fun bars and shops...all within walking distance. Check out the Frolic Room next to the Pantages!
This fun and comfortable is a tad on the pricey side..but is in a great location and close to my daughters school. The decor and the hallway pictures give you the vintage hollywood vibe. Rooms are large and comfortable. Lots of close by shops and sightseeing..with the hotel being on the corner of Hollywood & Vine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Aus

Lovely hotel, very noisy though!

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: the decor and location is close to most hollywood tourist attractions
Cons: needs better sound proofing! And friendlier staff (although one gentlemen we dealt with was very accommodating)
Location: close to the walk of fame and other tourist attractions such as madame tusseuds, dolby theatre and the chinese theatre.
The decor in this hotel was quite nice and the rooms were clean. It was nice having a small kitchen and laundry. The bed was quite comfortable however the pillows were way too soft (we did however receive firmer pillows after requesting them). My main issue with my stay at the Redbury was the nearby nightclub. Every night my sleep was virtually non-existent due the very loud music that seemed to stop at about 2-4:30am depending on what night (we stayed from monday-sunday) Saturday night was by far the worst. I found out at a later stage (by one of the valet staff) that this was due to numerous parties that were occurring at the hotel along with the regular nightclub music. Having only 3 hours sleep before a 14hour flight isn't fun. Upon check out we informed the front desk that this affected our stay to which she responded with only "Sorry". Some sort of minor compensation would have been appreciated (i.e. waiving our mini bar bill-which was only $5) I felt we paid a lot of money to stay in a well furnished room that didn't have any sort of sound proofing which is obviously needed particularly if there is a nightclub so close nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Hollywood Experience

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Wonderful location and amazing room ambiance. Staff is really nice and Kyle and Matt are extremely good looking men. :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel. I can't wait to stay there again.

Posted Nov 16, 2015
When you first walk in the place blows you away. The decorations are amazing it was hard not to take them home with me
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanne from Stockholm

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
Ett riktigt bra hotell nära Hollywood sign utsikter mm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DAVID from SB Travelers

Fantastic, but....

Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
Room is amazing in size and comfort - best ever! Great bed, great kitchen area, great seating area, great everything. We could have practically lived in this room day and night! This place would be FIVE STAR if just a few things were changed: Better coffee! Better furniture on the beautiful patios; Lounge patio were accessible all day for sitting; bathroom fan weren't 80 dba; records were in better shape (great selection but scratched up); had a few pots & pans in beautiful kitchen - including simple French press. Simple things that slightly detracted from an otherwise STELLAR experience. Suggestions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Very good, big hotel room

Posted Nov 2, 2015
The only negative is that the courtyard can become very loud at night, with loud music till early in the morning not great when you are on the second floor. Aside from that, very cool hotel with a good clean room.