Ratings based on 447 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Fun night

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great hotel with great location.... It's basically a night club on Friday and Saturday.... But the rooms are huge and super hip....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room...terrible acoustics

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Our room was gorgeous, absolutely gorgeous!!! And the majority of the staff was very friendly. Two complaints: -Try not to stay on the weekend, we were awoken at 5am to some of the worst Techno music I've ever heard. There was a "roof party" and, not only could I hear all of the music and laughing, but the bed shook slightly as well!! -Don't stay for breakfast...it was not worth the money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are currently looking into the matter. We hope to see you again soon at The Redbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel one block from Hollywood Blvd

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel staff was extremely nice. The furniture in the suite had some visible stains on it. This is a hotel for people who don't mind noise. If you want to sleep during normal hours make sure you ask for a room away from the hotel Library!!! The library is an outdoor place to have drinks and sit by the fire pit. After 11pm a DJ plays a set and spins until 2am. If your suite is anywhere near the Library it's extremely loud!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Great Stay

Posted Jan 30, 2017
My first choice for Hollywood. Walking distance to venues, many amenities, friendly staff, and great rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Clemente

Great Hollywood Hotel!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: Basically everything
Cons: would have loved a jacuzzi
Location: Hollywood and Vine
For a newer hotel, the architect nailed the authentic old Hollywood feel...even down to inventing an exclusive candle that perfectly captures a classic musky aroma. (had to buy a few to take home). I've already booked another stay. The suite was huge, design was on point, comfortable bed, awesome kitchen, and all around great environment. Our room faced the courtyard which comes alive at night with a younger party crowd. We loved it, but it would have been hard to sleep before 1:30 am if we were interested...which we were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Wonderful location close to a Hollywood boulevard.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Excellent location, great service and staff. Apartment is big and facilities are good Parking is expensive and room cleaning isn't thorough.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are currently looking into the matter. We hope to see you again soon at The Redbury.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saint Louis

Fun Hotel in Hollywood

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Good breakfast. Room like studio apartment. Convenient storage space. Balcony.
Cons: Room lighting.
Location: In heart of Hollywood and near Griffith Park.
Lots of space. Room is very dark at night. Upper floor has less noise from night club and street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 1, 2017 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Redbury Hotel stay

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Had an amazing stay, hotel is great, cleaning staff is the only thing that let the hotel down some days. Other than that it is a fantastic hotel. Stafff are friendly and go the extra mile to be helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Not for family !

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Rooms and hotel culture is horrible! They claim non smoking, where during our stay the lobby smell like weed smoking. We asked to cancel our reservation, staff was not co operative. Be careful with your reservation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2016 by The Redbury Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We are currently looking into the matter. We hope to see you again soon at The Redbury.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice artsy hotel in Hollywood

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Was pleasantly surprised , had a romantic get away everything we could ask for and more. A naughty note on the bed along with a sensual can for adults next to bed and the counter support pole doubles as a stripper pole and the record player was a nestalgic throw back was fun to reminess. The front desk recommend a great restaurant overall great experience even though the shower over flowed and flooded the room but the staff had it cleaned by the time we returned from dinner I would defiantly recommend to a friend
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 27, 2016 by The Redbury, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this great review. We’re so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We can’t wait to welcome you once again at The Redbury, your home in Hollywood!