Ratings based on 884 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マリーナ、ビーチが近い。

Posted Aug 21, 2016
マリーナ、ビーチに近く近隣の散歩が気持ち良いです。 以前同じ箇所にベストウエスタンのホテルが有り、そこが建て替えになってから初めて利用しました。駐車が有料になっていましたが、朝食のワッフルはそのままでした。 空港から30分程度と、朝近くのハーモサビーチやレドンドビーチへの散歩が気持ち良いのでこの近隣のホテルを良く利用しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay staff is super nice hotel is always clean and well kept up close to shopping restaurants and beach easy parking etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Problems with hotel safe 2 out of 3 days left it inaccessible until staff returned inam. Air condition was terrible. Never got room cool. No one ever advised us a credit hold was placed on our credit card when checking in
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Direct aan de kust, prima hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Ruim
Cons: Het ontbijtbuffet is nogal "plastic", er is wel keus, maar echt "Do It Yourself". Aanvullen van ontbijt ging niet vanzelf...
Location: Prima. Een volgende keer zou ik Manhattan-Beach kiezen (iets noordelijker) en levendiger.
Gekozen o.b.v. De locatie. Het hotel is prima, schoon en ruim. En met de (huur-)fietsen peddel je zo langs de kust, een aanrader om te doen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Hidden Tearsure

Posted Aug 15, 2016
This hotel is beautiful. Great location. Quiet. Close to the beach. The hotel staff were very friendly and answer all my questions. Breakfast was good...just wish they had different options. Also I book an Mainera view and it wasn't much of a view. But overall, the hotel was great, love the location many things was around. Family-orientated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by GMRedondo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review of The Redondo Beach Hotel! We look forward to your return. Warm regards, Matthew Bernard General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wilnis

Hotel is ligt naast een fabriek

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Personeel was vriendelijk, goed gratis ontbijt
Hotel is netjes, maar de omgeving is een stuk minder, Redondo Beach is niet gezellig en het hotel staat pal naast een fabriek, soms nare luchtjes waargenomen. Wij hadden problemen met de airco, die begon 's nachts uit zichzelf rare geluiden te maken. Na herhaald klagen de laatste nacht een andere kamer gekregen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We enjoyed our stay quite a bit. The hotel is decorated in a cute beachy vibe and was very comfortable & clean. The free breakfast and wine & cheese hour in the lobby were a welcome touch. We enjoyed the proximity to Hermosa Beach with its beautiful beach, lots of restaurant choices and small beach town feel. My daughter and I love to bike around in new travel locales and it was great to have bikes available right there at the hotel. The hotel was crowded with teams for the Lifeguard Championships but the staff kept up with all of us in a friendly and professional way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2016 by GMRedondo, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very kind words about our wonderful offerings, our amazing staff and our perfect location which certainly can't be beat! Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. All my best, Matthew Bernard General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mala ubicacion

Posted Aug 3, 2016
La verdad que en las imágenes que presenta el hotel no se puede realmente percibir que está exactamente al lado de una usina eléctrica de gran tamaño, que se ve desde la piscina en toda su magnitud. El muelle de redondo tampoco tiene un ambiente muy agradable por la noche y no se puede disfrutar. Más allá de los restaurants del frente, para cualquier otra compra hay que ir en auto. Es más recomendable ubicarse hacia hermosa o Manhattan beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, nothing spectacular

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: No complaints
Cons: Could add some pizzazz! A few more things like the bike rental.
Location: Bike path right outside the door. You can ride all the way up (and past) Santa Monica. Hotel rents cruiser bikes.
Everything was perfectly adequate. Friendly staff, good-sized room, comfortable beds, ok breakfast, convenient location within walking distance to (but not on) the beach, pool. Nothing spectacular. They rent their own bikes, which was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, FL

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Walking distance to restaurants, marina and beach. I would definitely come back again. The breakfast was also fantastic!