Ratings based on 908 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Charles MO

Talk about location!!!!!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Wasn't anything I didn't like!
Cons: The bagels. That is barely worth mentioning.
Location: Fantastic!
This hotel is such a charming place. I loved the roof-top with the heaters and fire pits with comfortable sofas. The pool and hot tub were so convenient and I cannot say enough about the staff. I loved the fact that the strand was right across the street and the beaches were in walking distance along with many restaurants and the different piers to visit. It was a wonderful vacation for me and the hotel stay was part of it. Sincerely, Cheryl Mason
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gosport United Kingdom

Very Good Location

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Friendly Staff Rooms Very Clean Felt At Home At The Hotel
Location: Very Good Location Fantastic Facilities
Enjoy Staying At This Hotel I Have Been Here Five Times In Six Years
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel for business travel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great location from LAX , 20 min drive with no traffic, in safe and quiet neighbourhood. Walking distance in to decent restaurants is a bonus. I got good experience for two nights stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

beautiful view of the marina,and harbor

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Pros: Good location, clean
We had a great stay, nothing but good things to say. Excellent location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Updated and convenient!

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location was great within walking distance to piers and shops!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hengelo

Great location, good breakfast

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Breakfast
Great start to our vacation. Nice location (from the hotel room we had you didn't see the big factory next to it), nice staff and great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. No complaints.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Needed a place to stay for a couple of days close to home (while maintenance was in process) and found this little gem. Nothing too fussy but better than I expected. Close to the beach so there's plenty to do.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

マリーナ、ビーチが近い。

Posted Aug 21, 2016
マリーナ、ビーチに近く近隣の散歩が気持ち良いです。 以前同じ箇所にベストウエスタンのホテルが有り、そこが建て替えになってから初めて利用しました。駐車が有料になっていましたが、朝食のワッフルはそのままでした。 空港から30分程度と、朝近くのハーモサビーチやレドンドビーチへの散歩が気持ち良いのでこの近隣のホテルを良く利用しています。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Real close to beach and restaurants

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Great place to stay staff is super nice hotel is always clean and well kept up close to shopping restaurants and beach easy parking etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Problems with hotel safe 2 out of 3 days left it inaccessible until staff returned inam. Air condition was terrible. Never got room cool. No one ever advised us a credit hold was placed on our credit card when checking in
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by GM Redondo, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review from your recent stay at the The Redondo Beach Hotel. We all take great pride in providing the best possible service and comfort for our guests and we are always looking for ways to improve. We appreciate feedback from our guests and apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. Please accept my most sincere apologies for the problems that you experienced with your room safe and air conditioning system in your guest room. I can assure you that our team will have both of these items corrected immediately. As for the credit hold placed on your credit card, it is standard procedure at all hotels to take a credit authorization to guarantee incidentals. I apologize if our team did not advise you of this. We would like the opportunity to have you as a guest again and allow us the opportunity to show you the great service our guests have come to expect. If you ever decide to give us another try, please call me directly and I will show you how much we value superior service. Sincerely, Matthew Bernard General Manager 310.376.0746