Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami FL

Redondo Beach Resort Jan 2017

Posted Jan 12, 2017
As always excellent stay, friendly, helpful staff, clean and comfortable facilities. Always my choice of hotel when travelling to LA!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: During check-in, we were offered a free upgrade from city view to ocean view! We were delighted by this little surprise, thank you.
Very welcoming staff, nice appetizers upon arrival, and room was cute and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

Totally satisfied

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Tastefully decorated and clean rooms. Excellent bed and bedding. Breakfast was good. Breakfast eating area was nicely laid out. Good service and staff
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Near pier and beach. In our experience, driving to LAX car rental zone was not too bad via Aviation Blvd.
We stayed for 4 days in December so hotel was not too busy and quite relaxing. Neither the street nor hotel was noisy. The neighborhood seemed safe and laid back. We were clearly informed in advance of the additional parking fee which was charged, but there were no other add-on fees or surprise charges when we arrived. The place is more like a motel than a hotel; to us: this is a positive. But if somebody wants the full service hotel experience they might not get it here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Murrieta

Nice and near harbor

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Returning patron and update is great. Very comfortable. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Windows Beach Resort

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very clean hotel, excellent staff, friendly and helpful, will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Gem of a find

Posted Dec 9, 2016
I booked this hotel based on reviews and was it was even better than I expected. We were traveling due to a death in the family and this treasure made our experience significantly less stressful. The staff was kind and wonderful. The hotel is spotless and beautifully appointed. The room was cozy and clean and beautiful. The breakfast and evening wine down were added bonuses. Definitely would stay here again when I had more time and could enjoy the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel,quite.

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Was there for two days.Professonal staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Will definitely come back

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Have been here several times. Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful, rooms are clean and neat. Hotel is close to Redondo Beach Pier and Hermosa Beach. Good Restaurants just across the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, United States of America

My family love this hotel for all!

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Service, clean. enjoyable, Great feeling to stay in this kind of hotel!
Cons: Nothing really...
Location: Close to beach!
My daughter and my grandchildren were there after a bad experience with other hotel and they were so happy to get this Hotel. Thank you to Expedia to make all smooth and for them a better feeling! They are extremely happy with Expedia and with Hotel/ Amazing they said! Love
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Nice to hear, smell & see the ocean & sealions

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Checked out some UC Schools for my daughter's college choices.