Ratings based on 594 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from palm desert, ca

Great Barbour views

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful location and elegant design and features. Terrific staff.
Cons: A few electrical outlets near the bed for plug ins from home.
It was our gift to each other this holiday. It was a huge success and a welcome change of pace. With an electric car, I was relieved to learn that they had charging facilities which eliminated any range anxiety associated with our trip. Each staff person gave over the top performance from housekeeper, valet to desk person. If you want to give an exceptional gift , this is a winner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2016
Very nice hotel. Staff very professional and friendly. Restaurant very good with great bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Flying out of LAX early morning

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great hotel close to LAX and Venice Beach. Given my short stay, I wasn't able to explore the hotel's gym, pool or restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago Area

Perfect from check in to check out

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Staff attentiveness, facility
Location: Venice Beach, Getty Museum, Farmer's Market, Warner Bros.
After a short ride from LAX we arrived at the Ritz Carlton where we were pampered and impressed with their staff, room (marina view was amazing), dining and spa experience. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Five-star hotel with excellent staff and amenities

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Our stay at the Ritz/Carlton was excellent. The wonderful staff anticipated our needs, the room was spacious and relaxing, and the amenities exceeded our expectations. Well done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lindo hotel, desayunos deliciosos! Perooooo.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Todo muy bien! Sería excelente... De no ser por sus colchones, terribles! Demasiados años!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: Veiw
Cons: Tired decor.
No free internet. Could not get room service till 6 am, if you have an early flight forget it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elaine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by ofir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Donna from Northern California

Not happy at the Ritz in the Marina anymore

Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
We have stayed there many times, however, the service hasn't been Ritz Carlton quality the last few times. The staff boarders on being rude, ignoring you, and they seem like they aren't happy to be working there.