Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; super-attentive staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Restaurant/bar very good.
Location: Close to the airport
Very nice hotel and close to the airport. Staff was excellent (champagne at reception). Room was very nice. Bar and restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice bed and room and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived early and they found a room for us,very nice hotel and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay, it is a small hotel but also a great location near freeways and LAX so perfect for a quick trip. We would definitely return. The breakfast buffet was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walls are too thin

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Community Lounge area and friendly staff.
Cons: Thicker walls for sure. I could hear my next door neighbors conversation super clear.
Location: Nothing much... Everything requires a car.
Nothing is walking distance besides the pier which I didn't get a chance to walk around because of the weather. Pleasant and friendly staff and great community area to lounge after driving all over. The walls... I could literary hear the neighbors TV and every conversation they had word by word. It is probably why the hotel provided a noise cancel device because their walls are too thin. It felt like I was in a motel 8 that is how thin their walls were. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and GA

The View and Service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I am normally a,Villa girl and had hesitationsome about staying at a hotel. Well I must say it surpassed my expectations. The view of the Marina was breath taking and the service was stellar. I am already planning my next visit with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Iron and dryer

Posted Dec 24, 2016
They were broken upon arrival. We requested replacements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Classy stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great staff and atmosphere. We live the MDR area and this hotel did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not a 5-star property.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Front desk staff are great. Lobby remodel is beautiful. But overall, not a five-star property. Made mistakes in two consecutive room service orders (e.g., for breakfast, they sent someone else's order - not a single item I ordered was on the tray). Also little things like no corkscrew in the minibar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Our dining experience was below standard

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff provided exceptional service
Cons: The food quality was below average.
This hotel did not compare to other Ritz-Carlton Hotels. I would not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

not a Ritz Carlton level property

Posted Nov 8, 2016
The hotel really needs to be upgraded to be considered a Ritz Carlton level hotel. They were also painting the outside of the hotel during our stay and we were never told that when we booked it. Could not open terrace doors to appreciate the view or weather. The biggest ripoff is the valet parking. You pay $450,00 - $500.00 per night and they force you to utilize the valet parking for $40.00 per night, ridiculous.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Lacking on the Important Details

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Location: The location is close to the International Terminal, and not too far from Venice Beach and Santa Monica. It has a lovely outlook over the water.
The hotel is very pretty, and my room and bathroom were lovely.....BUT.....after a 20 minute wait for my suitcase, i went downstairs to retrieve it myself. I have a pet peeve on paying for WIFI and also to use a hotel computer in the unmanned 'business lounge'....$10.00 per 10 minutes. Room service food was awful starting with the stale bagels, and very unhealthy choices. I paid for a king size room on an upper floor overlooking the pool, but in reality I was overlooking a very ugly grey roof top...... Finally, my biggest disappointment was the fact that i was not informed by both Expedia and the check in Staff, that the hotel was under construction...and my room was right under the drilling and banging works.