Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; super-attentive staff

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Staff was great. Restaurant/bar very good.
Location: Close to the airport
Very nice hotel and close to the airport. Staff was excellent (champagne at reception). Room was very nice. Bar and restaurant very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oregon

Very nice bed and room and location

Posted Feb 14, 2017
We arrived early and they found a room for us,very nice hotel and staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay, it is a small hotel but also a great location near freeways and LAX so perfect for a quick trip. We would definitely return. The breakfast buffet was also very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Walls are too thin

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Community Lounge area and friendly staff.
Cons: Thicker walls for sure. I could hear my next door neighbors conversation super clear.
Location: Nothing much... Everything requires a car.
Nothing is walking distance besides the pier which I didn't get a chance to walk around because of the weather. Pleasant and friendly staff and great community area to lounge after driving all over. The walls... I could literary hear the neighbors TV and every conversation they had word by word. It is probably why the hotel provided a noise cancel device because their walls are too thin. It felt like I was in a motel 8 that is how thin their walls were. I will not be staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY and GA

The View and Service

Posted Jan 9, 2017
I am normally a,Villa girl and had hesitationsome about staying at a hotel. Well I must say it surpassed my expectations. The view of the Marina was breath taking and the service was stellar. I am already planning my next visit with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Iron and dryer

Posted Dec 24, 2016
They were broken upon arrival. We requested replacements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Classy stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Great staff and atmosphere. We live the MDR area and this hotel did not disappoint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location but not a 5-star property.

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Front desk staff are great. Lobby remodel is beautiful. But overall, not a five-star property. Made mistakes in two consecutive room service orders (e.g., for breakfast, they sent someone else's order - not a single item I ordered was on the tray). Also little things like no corkscrew in the minibar.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Niguel

Our dining experience was below standard

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The staff provided exceptional service
Cons: The food quality was below average.
This hotel did not compare to other Ritz-Carlton Hotels. I would not recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels