Ratings based on 461 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

beautiful location

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff and food.
Cons: update rooms. kinda of dated.
Location: Venice beach is within walking distant. Actually the hotel is near everything, airport, The Forum and Malibu.
we loved the staff. every single hotel employee we came in contact with were very nice and helpful. The restaurant and room service food was great. My wife said the message at the Spa was amazing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 鹿児島

ホテルでゆっくりするのに向いてる

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: ヨットハーバーの景色がとてもきれい
Cons: なし
Location: 周りは歩いていける距離にはあまり見るところなし タクシーでサンタモニカまで10~20ドルくらい LAXからも近い
ヨットハーバーの景色がきれい ヨットハーバーに面したホテル内のレストランでの朝食美味しかった また、バスケ、テニス、卓球場などあり プール横のジャグジーも良かった
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Not a bad hotel. But if you expect the high quality associated with "The Ritz", you may be left wanting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OKC OK

Outstanding hotel in convenient location.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: I liked everything. The rooms were great, the pool area was nice and the Club Level is the way to go.
Cons: Nothing is needed.
Location: There are several good restaurants on either side of the hotel within walking distance. Venice beach and Abbot Kinney street are a short car trip away
We had a Club Level room for our stay and it was wonderful in every way. We were coming and going a lot, so it was very convenient to pop in and out of the Club room for drinks, snacks and desserts. We did have breakfast every morning and it was lovely with an array of fresh fruits, breads and rolls, and tasty hot items. The evening drinks and appetizers were our favorite-- every night we enjoyed a glass of wine with the excellent array of cheeses and delicious small plate items. The wine selection was good. The staff were very attentive, interested and helpful at all times, especially in the Club Room. The valet parking staff was excellent and we never waited for our car after calling them. All in all one of the best places I've stayed anywhere-- highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Get the rooms that face the marina, you won't be disappointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MM

To expensive

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Hotel lobby has nice ambiance But room was pretty much run down Carpets and chairs with stains And room design very basic
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by tony, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review of your recent visit to The Ritz-Carlton, Marina del Rey. I was pleased that your enjoyed the ambiance of our lobby but not so happy to read your description of the guest room.. However, I do have great news! Beginning in November, every guestroom will be renovated with a new look; from brand new paint, carpet, window coverings, furniture, wall décor, lighting; the rooms will be contemporary with a light and breezy vibe that will harmonize with the beauty of the marina. I do hope that you will come back for another visit. I can guarantee that you will be pleased with the results. Tony Mira, General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Wonderful hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Great for romantic getaway. Hotel staff top notch
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Luxurious hotel in the heart of Santa Monica

Posted Jun 27, 2015
The hotel was amazing, staff were lovely and everything was available. Marina view was breathtaking. We enjoyed staying at Ritz :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent overall, great pool

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: location, pool
Cons: free wifi
Add $12 for wifi and $40 for valet. Rooms carpet seems a little dated, hardwood floor would be nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Antonio from Mexico

Excelente hotel

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien!