Ratings based on 271 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel - DTLA at LA Live/Staples Center

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Staff.
Cons: Hotel was ideal. Only complaint (which had nothing to do with the hotel) was during the Lakers games some of the access streets were blocked off.
Location: LA Live - Staples Center. USC about 2.5 miles away. Fight On!!
Wonderful hotel. Great experience. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and service was flawless. Stay in hotels over 50 nights per year and the Ritz Carlton is always the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Staples & Microsoft theatre/DTLA stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Should have free wi-fi. Rooms should be more tech-savvy.
Location: Staples, Microsoft theatre, shopping..food!
Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room had a view of Staples center. Beds were comfy. Bathroom has a great set-up. We had problems with our television that luckily my teenager fixed as much as he could. The room isn't as clean as other Ritz-Carlton's that we've stayed at. The hotel is adjacent to the JW Marriott and I'm wondering if we should've stayed there. Location was awesome for dinner and a Lakers game. Gotta love not needing a car and just enjoying DTLA. I would recommend this hotel but you might wanna check out the JW Marriott first?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would never recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The reservation was booked for the wrong nite so when I got there they said they were completely out of rooms. I find this extremely hard to imagine given its a 40 story hotel and the prices they charge. I was charged $750 even though I did not stay there. So I was left with an empty wallet in downtown la with no where to stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Ritz-Carleton quality

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Location: Good location close to convention center
Run down Too expensive for basic room Many other hotels in the same location more reasonable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and staff

Posted Oct 8, 2016
We loved our time at the Ritz. It's convenient location to the Convention Center made our time all the more productive and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

So Amazing

Posted Oct 4, 2016
I had such an amazing time. The entire staff were very nice. The room was gorgeous. The views were beautiful. I really recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Good option in downtown LA

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Convenient walking distance to LA Convention Centre. Co-located with the Marriott, so lots of food/drink options in house, and a food 'block' just outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk and all employees very polite.
Location: Good location.
Very good attention. Very nice employees and professional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved everything about our stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Amazing room service.
Location: Went to the Adele concert at the Staples center. So convenient!
The Ritz is unbeatable when it comes to their hotels and hotel staff! We felt very welcomed and taken care of throughout our entire stay! We will definitely come back when we are in LA again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful room and great service. Is mostly a residence so the lobby looks like a condo rather than a hotel but the employees were wonderful and the room very nice.