Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JAPAN

窓からHollywoodサイン

Posted Sep 23, 2016
屋上のプールからの夜景がきれい 部屋の窓からHollywoodサインが見える❤ 清潔感があり、スタッフの対応もとても丁寧で 気持ちのよいホテル pico駅も徒歩圏内
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very good location.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk and all employees very polite.
Location: Good location.
Very good attention. Very nice employees and professional.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Loved everything about our stay!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Amazing room service.
Location: Went to the Adele concert at the Staples center. So convenient!
The Ritz is unbeatable when it comes to their hotels and hotel staff! We felt very welcomed and taken care of throughout our entire stay! We will definitely come back when we are in LA again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great service

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Beautiful room and great service. Is mostly a residence so the lobby looks like a condo rather than a hotel but the employees were wonderful and the room very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointment in the hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2016
My family and I was very disappointed in our stay First didn't know ritz Carlton shared hotel with JW Marriott (2) their were staff constantly in and out of our room without our permission even when we had the no disturb sign on our door (3) The hotel is very small romn size not what we thiought it would be for the price hotel not attractive.I believe the Ritz Carlton is just a name living off the pass will not recommend this hotel it's over price for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Floating off to outer space every evening on a mattress made if stardust, it was nice. The espresssssssooooo machine was WORKING REALLY WELLLLLL! Not really a roof top pool though...so I am glad we left old eyelashes on the handicap chair :P
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Central location, beautiful place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. I would come back again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeysuckle

Unbeatable service

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Ritz. Alex was the first front desk person we met and she was super sweet and informative. Check-in was efficient. The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. We will stay again the next time we are in LA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Excellent location in the heart of downtown LA-

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent service, accommodations, and cleanliness. I just returned from a cruise, and the Ritz Carlton knows how to run a tight ship 24-7! Large crowd due to Adel's performance at Staples, everyone was treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice room comfortable bed,accommodating staff.Definitely would stay there again.