Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Another Great Stay

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: Sugar Fish sushi is amazing, a must visit. If you haven't been to the Getty Museum you're missing out on a spectacular experience at no charge.
Other than being the best location in downtown LA, being two minutes form the Staples Center and amazing restaurants and fantastic theatres, the Ritz Carlton never fails to deliver. I always visit WP24 and the Nest as the views are fantastic and the food and drinks are effortlessly on par with any high end hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Low water pressure in the shower and sinks but this is likely due to City, US and State regulations on water restrictive devises (which is ridiculous, by the way...). Otherwise very nice. Excellent staff, as always, at the Ritz-Carlton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great service

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: the location and the staff. the turn down at night
this was my first stay at the Ritz and because of my experience this time, I would certainly consider staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The location was pretty nice.

Posted Nov 19, 2015
Pros: The location
Cons: The lobby was too small
Recommended and the experience in LA downtown was amazing!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel, amazing room

Posted Nov 3, 2015
If you're staying in LA for leasure, location could be better
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by SEUNGAHCASSIE from Seoul, Korea

Not as nice

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
It was okay but not as nice as I had expected. I stayed at the JW Marriott LA Live before and it was very nice but much cheaper. I thought Ritz Carlton should be better but the service was not really nice. They weren't mean but they weren't really nice either. And at 12:30 after midnight, false alarm came and we all had to go downstairs by taking the stairs. They didn't even apologize or anything. That was awful that night. It was such a sudden threat while sleeping. Overall, I wouldn't stay there again.
3 out of 5
by tujungatraveler

Cheapens the Ritz Brand

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Orbitz
This is just 3 floors of rooms and a lounge/spa stuck in the middle of a huge office building. I refer to it as the Holiday Inn Express of Ritz Carltons...cause you get a breakfast buffet that ain't all that. Only go here if you have an event at the Staples Center or LA Convention Center and want to pay almost $1000 dollars for a standard room a night...taxes, tips, valet only, lounge access. The lounge has minimal offerings. Even if you're a big drinker and eater you wouldn't get your money's worth. There's ZERO views to be had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Christian from Boulder

LA Live @ The Ritz...

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Hotels
The Ritz never disappoints. The corner suite had spectacular views, large bathroom, living room, and gorgeous contemporary furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Youngsoo from Los Gatos, CA

Not enough for Ritz Carlton level

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Location is perfect and hotel staffs are awesome. However, the overall condition and the room size are not Ritz Carlton level. I stayed one of more expensive floors of Club level and paid upto $800 including all fees and tax. It certainly was not $800 level stay. Great staffs and perfect location though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Jari from Hameenlinna

Supernice downtown L.A.hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Supergood. Upgrade to suite was a pleasant surprise. No problem when changing suite still for a better view - no Pool though