Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Central location, beautiful place

Posted Aug 29, 2016
This was a very nice hotel, friendly staff, great location. I would come back again in a heartbeat
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honeysuckle

Unbeatable service

Posted Aug 13, 2016
We absolutely loved our stay at the Ritz. Alex was the first front desk person we met and she was super sweet and informative. Check-in was efficient. The room was beautifully appointed and very clean. We will stay again the next time we are in LA.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B.

Excellent location in the heart of downtown LA-

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Excellent service, accommodations, and cleanliness. I just returned from a cruise, and the Ritz Carlton knows how to run a tight ship 24-7! Large crowd due to Adel's performance at Staples, everyone was treated like royalty.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Very nice room comfortable bed,accommodating staff.Definitely would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa

Very nice hotel with excellent servicee

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Pros: Beautiful hotel with excellent views of the city (we were on the 25th floor). We walked to some nearby venues and also saw a movie across the street.
Cons: Put an ice machine on each floor.
Location: We were touring the city without a car so we liked the being near metro line. We used it to go to Universal, Hollywood and Santa Monica beach.
Our experience with the personnel that worked at the hotel was excellent. They were extremely attentive and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Love this small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was excellent. The location is great- very close to staples center - lots of things to do- accommodations were excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close at LA Live

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Elegance. Staff
Location: Perfect location at LA Live
A very easy and pleasant stay. Great staff & comfortable room. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and room was very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Please put ventilation fans in your bathrooms that vent to the exterior. I'm quite surprised there wasn't anything
Location: Amazing location - right next to Staples Center and wonderful location on downtown LA.
Loved so much about the location and had a lovely time at the pool. The service and staff were tremendous. Only issues were there is no ventilation in the bathroom so bad smells didn't go away; and the restaurant was either closed one night and the other night a private party had rented the whole place out so we never got to go to the restaurant. It was our daughters college graduation and we stayed at the Ritz so we could celebrate at the restaurant afterwards. had to find another place close by, it wasn't the same. A bit of a let down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高のホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: 立地も部屋もプールも最高でしたが、特に気に入ったのはフロントとコンシェルジュの対応の素晴らしさです。
Cons: ちょうど24階のレストランをマリオット利用客が借り切っていた日に当たりました。2基しかないエレベーターがリッツカールトンの宿泊客と共通であるために部屋に帰るまでにかなり時間がかかり、「レストラン客と宿泊客は分けてほしい」と思いました。
Location: L.A.Liveの店が使えるのがとても便利でした。
場所はL.A.Liveの隣なのでL.A.Liveに20あるレストランが全て徒歩圏内だし、少し足を延ばせば徒歩でファーストフードも高級レストランもファミレスもフードコートもバーも何でも行かれて便利すぎます。 リッツカールトンのフロントは小さいけど、下がマリオットなので背中合わせでマリオットのフロントやロビーが利用できるのも便利でした。 エクスペディアのオプショナルツアーでトラブルがあり自力では対応不可能になりましたが、リッツカールトンのコンシェルジュは「絶対にノーと言わない」の噂に違わずそんなトラブルの後始末にもしっかり対応してくれて、とても助かりました。 部屋(西向き)からの眺めは正面遠くのビバリーヒルズに日が沈み、朝にはその右にハリウッドサインが見え、LAらしさが満喫できる眺めでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Highly recommended it in downtown area LA Very clean, great professional staff