Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during BET Awards

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: There is a need for better coordination between security staffs of the Ritz and Marriott as there was problems getting to our guest rooms in the Ritz.
The hotel was wonderful and very close to activities. The overall staff and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to convention center!

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was beautiful, convenient, and clean. Everything you'd expect from a Ritz-Carlton. I attended a convention event and it was within walking distance of the convention. It was a 6-7 min walk! very convenient. The bed was amazing and the service was unparalleled. Worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Paying $15 a day for wifi seemed ridiculous when staying at a place like th Ritz. If there was something to charge you for they did! Very pricey even once you pay for your stay! Beautiful hotel if you have lots of cash to spend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more out of a Ritz property.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very disappointing for the cost. The carpet was dirty and worn out. The furniture was not upscale . The air conditioning was extremely noisy. I loved the location to the Staple Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Hotel - DTLA at LA Live/Staples Center

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Quiet. Staff.
Cons: Hotel was ideal. Only complaint (which had nothing to do with the hotel) was during the Lakers games some of the access streets were blocked off.
Location: LA Live - Staples Center. USC about 2.5 miles away. Fight On!!
Wonderful hotel. Great experience. The staff couldn't be more accommodating and service was flawless. Stay in hotels over 50 nights per year and the Ritz Carlton is always the best.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Staples & Microsoft theatre/DTLA stay

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location and helpful staff.
Cons: Cleanliness. Should have free wi-fi. Rooms should be more tech-savvy.
Location: Staples, Microsoft theatre, shopping..food!
Hotel staff was very welcoming and helpful. Our room had a view of Staples center. Beds were comfy. Bathroom has a great set-up. We had problems with our television that luckily my teenager fixed as much as he could. The room isn't as clean as other Ritz-Carlton's that we've stayed at. The hotel is adjacent to the JW Marriott and I'm wondering if we should've stayed there. Location was awesome for dinner and a Lakers game. Gotta love not needing a car and just enjoying DTLA. I would recommend this hotel but you might wanna check out the JW Marriott first?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great!

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Loved every minute of our stay. Very friendly, patient staff who will try there hardest to make you feel good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Would never recommend to anyone

Posted Oct 29, 2016
The reservation was booked for the wrong nite so when I got there they said they were completely out of rooms. I find this extremely hard to imagine given its a 40 story hotel and the prices they charge. I was charged $750 even though I did not stay there. So I was left with an empty wallet in downtown la with no where to stay!