Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mississippi

Love this small hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The staff was excellent. The location is great- very close to staples center - lots of things to do- accommodations were excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel close at LA Live

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location. Elegance. Staff
Location: Perfect location at LA Live
A very easy and pleasant stay. Great staff & comfortable room. Quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing location and room was very nice.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cons: Please put ventilation fans in your bathrooms that vent to the exterior. I'm quite surprised there wasn't anything
Location: Amazing location - right next to Staples Center and wonderful location on downtown LA.
Loved so much about the location and had a lovely time at the pool. The service and staff were tremendous. Only issues were there is no ventilation in the bathroom so bad smells didn't go away; and the restaurant was either closed one night and the other night a private party had rented the whole place out so we never got to go to the restaurant. It was our daughters college graduation and we stayed at the Ritz so we could celebrate at the restaurant afterwards. had to find another place close by, it wasn't the same. A bit of a let down.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

最高のホテル

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: 立地も部屋もプールも最高でしたが、特に気に入ったのはフロントとコンシェルジュの対応の素晴らしさです。
Cons: ちょうど24階のレストランをマリオット利用客が借り切っていた日に当たりました。2基しかないエレベーターがリッツカールトンの宿泊客と共通であるために部屋に帰るまでにかなり時間がかかり、「レストラン客と宿泊客は分けてほしい」と思いました。
Location: L.A.Liveの店が使えるのがとても便利でした。
場所はL.A.Liveの隣なのでL.A.Liveに20あるレストランが全て徒歩圏内だし、少し足を延ばせば徒歩でファーストフードも高級レストランもファミレスもフードコートもバーも何でも行かれて便利すぎます。 リッツカールトンのフロントは小さいけど、下がマリオットなので背中合わせでマリオットのフロントやロビーが利用できるのも便利でした。 エクスペディアのオプショナルツアーでトラブルがあり自力では対応不可能になりましたが、リッツカールトンのコンシェルジュは「絶対にノーと言わない」の噂に違わずそんなトラブルの後始末にもしっかり対応してくれて、とても助かりました。 部屋(西向き)からの眺めは正面遠くのビバリーヒルズに日が沈み、朝にはその右にハリウッドサインが見え、LAらしさが満喫できる眺めでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Great location, very nice hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2016
Highly recommended it in downtown area LA Very clean, great professional staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

#1 customer service

Posted Jun 11, 2016
The service here is top notch and that's what makes me keep coming back to The Ritz
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The service at a Ritz Carleton is the very best in the business.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016
when I arrive, the facial napkin in bathroom is wet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016
IT WAS AMAZING. THE HOTEL WAS AWESOME. THE CONFERENCE WE ATTENDED WAS GREAT AND THE HOTEL WAS CLOSE TO THE VENUE. THE FLIGHT WAS NOT OVERBOOKED AND THE HOTEL WAS GREAT. AMAZING EXPERIENCE.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bellevue, Washington

Very nice hotel close to Microsoft theater.

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: People are friendly, very nice & clean facility!
Location: Love the near by restaurants, EJ's Mediterranean food and Yard House in particularly.
The room is cleaned and house keeping came to tidy up twice a day. The staff were courteous and friendly, we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel!