Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: It was a small, quiet place to relax, and to meet family.
We were pleased at the cleanliness and attention to upkeep,for a smaller,older hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to f

Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gordon from Maryland

Convenient to JPL and Caltech

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Location: Convenient to Hollywood, JPL, Caltech, and beautiful old town Pasadena
A three-night stay was affordable, convenient and pleasant. The property is old but clean and cheery. The morning breakfasts were simple but added to the value. It's a great way to stay in Pasadena affordably.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 7, 2013
The room was clean and quiet; the bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roberto from Washington, DC

Great location

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Pros: Great location
Cons: Breakfast till a little bit later ...
Very good location and affordable price. Nice pool (although I did not use it). Very friendly staff. It was a nice stay. Recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the center of Pasadena

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: the location/price/food
Cons: The place is old but I cant think of anything...it was clean and comfortable. We had everything we needed. There were 4 of us for $106........
Location: Dodger Stadium/downtown/Flea Market
Stayed with 2 children. The room was perfect. The price affordable. The food was kid friendly and the pool was 87 degrees. I've stayed at the Saga many times and I will continue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chad from US

Nice older hotel good location

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Very comfortable and relaxing stay close to all amenities. Nice area of Pasadena Ca.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staying at Saga Motor Hotel

Posted Sep 26, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff. Comfort feeling.
It was nice staying at Saga Motor Hotel. It was located at the convenient location and has a good atmostphere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic accommodations.

Posted Sep 8, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: New beds, and pillows
Location: There was swap meet in the library across the street.
Location was excellent, it was clean, and staff was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money, very clean

Posted Aug 30, 2013
I enjoyed my stay here. The decor is a little bit dated but better than it looks in the photos. Everything was very clean and the staff were friendly.