Ratings based on 1,315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Go somewhere else.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Parking was an issue. I had issues with the layout of the room. But the front desk staff was nice.
Cons: The cost for valet parking ($44). For that price my car should have gotten a wash. The hotel failed on their take of "modern." Its really a cheap knock off of an IKEA styled room. Our bathroom sink had issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Not for anyone over 21. Rip off and area is not centrally located
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel close to restaurants and bars.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Great Hotel. Roof top pool and bar are super cool. Staff is amazing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Didn't get the gimmick

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
I get it. Hip. But the gimmick of bare, big rooms with plastic chairs don't quite do it for me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Not good for business travel

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
My room was directly across the street from a bar. Rest was what I needed and did not get on this business trip. Also the $40 per night parking was pretty hard to swallow since I had to wait for the one valet, while people sat around smoking cigarettes 10 feet away from me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Joelle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Cool hotel but rooms are basic

Posted Aug 29, 2016
If you're looking for a cool downtown LA expierence this is the place for you. Staff was very friendly, rooftop bar was super cool, and there is a cool 70's vibe restaurant open 24 hours. However, the rooms are very basic, no frills but comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from down town LA

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
it was great until the bar below us opened and blared their music so loud that we had to call and get a new room. the front desk was very nice and accommodating and had us a new room with in minutes