Ratings based on 1,339 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The Standard is iconic, worth a visit if nothing else except for their awesome Ping Pong bar. The rooms are made for the minimalist, but they are lacking a sort of coziness. Although the decor was unique, it wasn't my style and made the room feel a bit cold and outdated. We initially had some trouble with our room (it was the wrong size bed) and they weren't exactly quick to fix it - in fact, one of the front desk agents was quite rude. We tried again with someone else who was great and we really appreciated his help. The hotel boasts about their 24 hour room service, but when we tried to take advantage, they were out of almost everything on their menu! Thank goodness they had delicious French fries. Overall, I would not recommend The Standard for a long stay but it works for a quick night in DTLA, especially because of such close access to everything else.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Room was a little barren and depressing but clean and modern.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
To hipster. Add some comfort to the rooms. Thanks
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eh. Cheaper than others for a reason.

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Kinda goofy. Everything in the room is kinda cheap. Toilet seat wouldn't stay up. Room layouts were rough. It feels discounted, while they are trying to be trendy. Decent views and location although.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Accessible to restaurants

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
They upgraded me to a big room, fun hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
For the price you might as well stay else where our linens had a hair and the restroom had a nasty Oder coming out from the drain.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of noise.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Go somewhere else.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Nothing. Parking was an issue. I had issues with the layout of the room. But the front desk staff was nice.
Cons: The cost for valet parking ($44). For that price my car should have gotten a wash. The hotel failed on their take of "modern." Its really a cheap knock off of an IKEA styled room. Our bathroom sink had issues.