Ratings based on 637 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by luciana from Studio city

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff not very friendly very snobby staff. Services in the restaurant was not good for the price they charged.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Luciana, Thank you for communicating your concerns to us. We strive to provide our guests with friendly and personalized service. On the rare occasions, when we fall short, we truly appreciate the candid feedback so we can get right back on track. We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by Timothy

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thanks! Timothy...be sure to come back again soon!!
1 out of 5
by Paul from San Francisco

Posted Jan 29, 2016 on Hotels
The Standard used to be a hip, trendy and cool hotel. Now it's just tired and drab. In the rooms, there is only a closet area (no door), no drawers. The bathroom floor and the shower pan were disgustingly discolored. The absolute worst thing was the noise! There is club music playing extremely loudly until very very late at night. Pounding! We should have been clued in at the sign of earplugs by the bed....though there was just one pair for two people.... And all this for only $350 + $40 valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Paul, Thank you for your constructive criticism. We do realize some of our rooms face acoustical challenges, and we have been working on solutions to remedy the problem. As for the bathroom floor, they are made from natural cork mosaic so colors and tones vary, as they are naturally derived. Kindest regards
1 out of 5
by michael from Scottsdale

Lower your Expectations

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
Do not expect much from the hotel in general other than a bed to crash in. The rooms are disappointing all the way down to the single ply toilet paper and no A/C.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Michael, Thank you for your review. Here at The Standard, we pride ourselves as a design centric, eco-conscious hotel. Our toilet paper is of great hotel quality and 100 % recycled. Our rooms are equipped with air conditioners as well. Kindest regards.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joel from Miami

wish I was there 10 years a go

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Location is fantastic and basic concept is great. Most of the staff couldn't be nicer, however, one was down right aggressive. Entire property needs a redo, desperately. Their newer neighbors are getting a lot nicer for basically the same money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great eclectic hotel!

Posted Jan 3, 2016
If you're looking for eclectic and avant grade in a great area you've found your place! It's not The Ritz but it's not supposed to be! NYE at mmmhmm was amazing! Best way to ring in 2016!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Jon , Hotel Management
We are so happy you chose us as part of your NYE plan and that you enjoyed your experience here with us. We work hard at creating a fun, inviting and friendly atmosphere for our guests. Come back and see us again soon !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Rachel, Hotel Management
Thanks! for the 5 star...we are so thrilled to have you with us.
3 out of 5
by Lauren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels