Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by mark s.

hollywood hideaway

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Orbitz
great little hotel 500 feet up in the hollywood hills. a quiet secluded spot just blocks from the noise and congestion of the city with an amazing view overlooking the hills and city. the hotel itself is a bit old and worn but the location makes up for it. the staff was great, i would say the friendliest and most helpful of any hotel i've stayed at. one negative, i couldn't access the wireless internet but it was available at the magic castle, their main location at the bottom of the hill.
3 out of 5
by Jonathan G.

Business Trip

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on CheapTickets
The only problem with our stay was that we did not have hot water for the first day and didn't notice it until the evening so it did not get fixed until mid next day. That meant a cold showers for my wife and I. Once it was fixed, everything else was great. We will stay there again. The staff was friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
by Agnès B.

séjour 5 nuits en famille

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Ebookers
très bien situé à 5 mn à pied du Walk of Fame ce sont des appartements, c'est donc assez spacieux , 1 chambre et 1 salle à manger avec coin cuisine vous avez accès à toutes les avantages du Magic Castle, piscine bien chauffée, petit déjeuner copieux (avec des mini croissants), laverie gratuite ......et le petit plus un magicien vient vous faire des petits tours de magie pendant une heure le lundi, mercredi et vendredi une navette est à votre disposition pour faire l'aller/retour car les appartements sont un peu loin le personnel est très sympathique et serviable et, le manager est extrêmement gentil : la navette n'étant pas dispo lorsqu'on en a eu besoin un midi ,c'est lui même qui nous a accompagné à l'appartement avec sa voiture personnelle, tous les matins au petit déjeuner il vient discuter avec nous pour savoir si tout va bien bref, très agréable pour les appartements ils sont vieillots, il faudrait les rénover, côté ménage nous avons eu un petit problème car la femme de ménage ne faisait pas son travail correctement mais le manager a réglé le problème immédiatement
5 out of 5
by Hans V

Home away from home

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Ebookers
Hollywood Hills Hotel is a sort of a sister hotel to the more famous and luxurious Magic Castle Hotel. The hotel is located up on the Hollywood hills with a peaceful location without any kind of heavy traffic disturbing you. The rooms are quite old but got all the necessities you could need from a hotel room. I could actually say that the rooms aren't normal hotel rooms at all but more kind a suites or small apartmens (which they actually are as the hotel is an old apartment building). We did have a small culture shock when we arrived at the hotel but already on the second day it was like an home to us. An home that could be a location in one of David Lynch's movies. As stated before the location is top notch with a remote and peacful location but still in a walking distance from major Hollywood attractions like the Chinese Theater, Walk of Fame, Madame Tussauds and so forth. The walk down the hill isn't bad and you can always call a free shuttle to take you up or down the hill. It's the climb up you need to avoid as it can be a bit rough. I can only praise the staff of Hollywood Hills Hotels as it's the same friendly staff as in Magic Castle, the hotel that's trending as number one in customer relations on many travel related sites. Our first trip to Hollywood was a big success and a big thank you goes to the great hotel we had a pleasure to stay at. If we ever travel to Hollywood again we will propably stay here again. In our home away from home.
3 out of 5
by Frank

Goede locatie

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Het hotel ligt op een goede locatie vlak bij de walk of fame. Het personeel is uiterst vriendelijk. Ontbijt inbegrepen. Het gebouw is wat verouderd net als de inrichting van het appartement. De slaapkamers zijn echter prima en schoon. Heerlijk zwembad met uitzicht over de stad. Prima prijs-kwaliteit verhouding.
4 out of 5
by Veek

great value and unbeatable location

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Orbitz
the room was uphill, but we had all the amenities the hotel had to offer including 24-hour shuttle. the only problem was the sofa bed - we were three people, so one of us (me) had to sleep on the sofa and the mattress was literally paper thin - it was the most uncomfortable mattress I've ever slept with - actually I barely could sleep - they did not have any replacements for it, even though I asked. Other than that, everything was great. The main beds were awesome, grounds are beautiful and hotel staff is extremely nice and attentive.
4 out of 5
by Sheri H.

Hollywood Bowl Concert

Posted May 22, 2015 on Orbitz
We had tickets to see Neil Diamond at the Hollywood Bowl, This was a perfect location. Quiet and great view of the city and Capital Records building. Shuttle service was wonderful and very convenient. The hotel was old and in need of renovation but it was clean and comfortable. The front desk and shuttle staff were very friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
by John B.

great location

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Orbitz
Stay was great with wonderful pool and japanese restaurant above on the mountain top. Location is wonderful and highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by Brewers and Bingo mama

Dated

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Orbitz
The location and views are great. The hotel and room were "dated". ..updatws are needed. Staff was great (front desk and shuttle driver) Complimentary shuttle up and down the hill. Leaves and dirt in pool. I would not use.
5 out of 5
by GTS1

Hollywood exploring

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Orbitz
You will wake up in the morning with the most amazing view! Wow!! & the pool is great...