Ratings based on 486 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Okay Stay

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The distance from Universal Studios was great for inexpensive Uber rides. Morning pastries from Portos.
Cons: The rooms felt a little like being in someones converted garage. Concrete floors were a little too rustic. Water pressure could be improved.
Location: The distance from Universal Studios was great for inexpensive Uber rides.
Our main reason for our vacation was to see Universal Studios. The Tangerine was within a very agreeable location for Uber where it was less than $6 for each way. Our initial check in was efficient but not very friendly. We were surprised to find the room floors were not carpeted, but concrete. Very cold if you like going barefoot. The bathroom was pretty tiny. Only one person could fit at a time. The tub is nice and deep, but the water pressure for the shower was pretty much non existent. The morning pastries from Portos was very nice as well as the beverage maker in the lobby. On our 2nd night I called the front desk to say that I heard loud music and it was taken care of quickly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Coral FL

Location was convenient for our stay in LA.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Decor of rooms, cleanliness friendly staff.
We were visiting our son. The location was perfect close to his apartment, to restaurants and everything else we needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Close to everything especially Hollywood. Clean room, nice staff and great pastry!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Cute hotel in convenient location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
We stayed for two nights and visited universal and warner bros studios. Both were almost within walking distance! Staff was very helpful and friendly, and the morning pastries were lovely! We arrived at noon and were able to get into our room right away! We would definitely stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice hotel close to Warner Brothers studios

Posted Dec 13, 2016
The hotel was good, the staff is excellent, and the hotel is very close to good places to eat like big boy and to universal studios and Warner brothers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Nice hotel which has everything you need!

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Nice hotel, nice area, lovely staff and has everything you need for a short break - only one small issue is that the floors in the room are like a polished concrete, any bits on the floor get transferred into the bed, but it was clean so this wasnt a major issue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great little place, beautiful room, great location

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, clean room, great location, easy parking
Cons: Can't think of anything, very well run, i would go back there
Location: Great coffee shop and Mexican restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great hotel, great value

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Staff is very friendly, room was very clean, and beds so comfortable. This was our 2nd time here, and we will definitely be back again. Don't forget to visit the Mexican restaurant next door...oh sooo good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Clean rooms, nice hotel. Nice, safe area. The breakfast is merely a pastry and coffee
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 5, 2016
I will utilize again in the future! It's beautiful and quaint!