Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The Tangerine was a wonderful place with a staff that is caring and helpful. We left clothes in the closet and immediately received a phone call to let us know. It is a wonderful place that is updated and modern. I cannot wait to visit again! Highly recommend The Tangerine to anyone staying in the Burbank area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I loved my stay at the Tangerine Hotel. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. A special mention to Melinda the night receptionist who helped me get my phone back that I left in an Uber- ooops. The desk is open 24hrs, there is a heated pool and unlimited coffee and hot beverages from a coffee machine available. The bed was so comfortable the water always hot in the shower. Plenty of food and comedy around as entertainment, in a nice part of town that you can walk around outside without an issue after dark. if need be laundry can be done at a 24hr laundromat just around the corner. I stayed 5 days and wouldn't hesitate to book again if needed to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

You have to stay here !

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Checked in super late and the receptionist was very nice! Nice and clean and location was perfect definitely got some nice quiet sleep For my stay! Right next to a lot of good restaurants as well! Not toomention this place had free parking! If you need to stay in LA I definitely recommend staying here the location is perfect !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean
Very close to the Warner Brothers Studio tour, and walking distance to MAgnolia Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for local attractions

Posted Feb 2, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Tangerine. The staff were excellent and the room was very clean. The coffee machine at reception was the best we have encountered on our travels and its safe to say we became quite addicted to it in the end! The breakfast pastries were top notch too. The hotel is a 5 minute walk from Warner Bros and a 5 dollar uber from Universal. There is an abundance of restaurants in the immediate vicinity and all were good. There's also a Vonns supermarket just round the corner too. Couple of slight issues in that the internet didn't work for us for most of our first day. Not a problem normally but I needed to get on to my bank to transfer money. And the tv system went down most days, in one instance it was off all evening. Other than that it was the usual issue of other guests not thinking of their fellow guests and making lots of noise at unsociable hours, however this is a generic problem for most hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint and retro

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Nice retro hotel. Rooms are small, but adequate. The pool is smaller than it appears online. Great location. Free parking. If you are looking for a 60s era motel that has been upgraded, this is your place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Locked door

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Arrived at 1:30 AM and didn't get into our room until well after 2 AM because the door was locked and the receptionist tried twice to unlock it then eventually switched our room all without saying a word to us the entire time except at the end when she managed to muster sorry about that. Never staying there again!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Stayed at The Tangerine because it is at walking distance from Warner Bros Studios. Very pleased with the room and the customer service. I would definitely stay here again. Highly recommended!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Great location close to universal and warner brothers studios. Many good restaurants in the area, within walking distance. Neighborhood was clean and safe. Traffic ok. Rooms were clean and well appointed. Very little road noise at night. Staff was friendly and free coffee and tea all day. Morning pastries were good but go early as not too many. A/c didn't work great but it wasn't too hot when we were there, would've been uncomfortable on a really hot day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Very close to Universal Studios.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Second time staying at The Tangerine and have been very satisfied. Great Mexican restaurant next door too. Quiet neighborhood.