Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice bright hotel!

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Great theme hotel at reasonable cost. Morning pastries were awesome. The only challenge is parking as at some times there was no parking available. The only option is street parking which is also very difficult to find spaces. Overall we were very happy and we'd go back again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA state

Convenient hotel close to local attractions

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Convenience, cleanliness, gentleman hotel manager, combination safe, 24 hr free beverage machine in lobby and morning pastries
Cons: Microwaves in rooms
Location: Restaurants, studio tours and Universal Studios nearby. Close access to Highways 134 and 101
Chose this hotel based on its location to Universal Studio, 5 minutes away. More of a motel feel but proved to fit our needs. Staff was wonderful and we loved the hot beverage machine in the lobby offering a variety of coffees, teas and cocoa and the morning pastries. Limited parking so if you have multiple cars, you may have to park on the street. Safe area, walking distance to many eating places. Room was clean and beds comfortable. Refrigerator and self-set combination safe in room but no microwave, although there is one in the lobby. Didn't get to try out the pool but it looked clean and inviting. Rooms were a bit pricey but our stay coincided with Spring Break. Other hotels in the area were much more expensive. Would definitely stay here again if wanting to revisit Universal Studio.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Redone in a modern way.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Bright orange. Orange scent. Porto baked goods! A motel experience in the 21st century!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Movie Studios, Nice restaurants nearby

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The Tangerine is a very nice hotel. The front office staff were very helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and comfortable. It is in a nice neighborhood, easy free parking, great restaurants nearby, walking distance to several studios. Nothing fancy but great for the price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Tangerine Hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Easy to find. Close to freeway. Warm pool. Quiet. Nice neighborhood. Lots of nearby restaurants.
Location: We had a short drive to the Labrea Tar Pits. A short drive to Griffith Park. And a short walk to Warner Brothers Studio.
Loved it here. Easy access off of freeway. Lots of nearby activities, and restaurants. Nearby gas station. Warm pool. Free coffee and hot chocolate. Free, great tasting pastries for breakfast. Great, safe neighborhood. Walking distance to Warner Brothers Studios. Lots of nearby restaurants. Short drive to many activities. Definitely want to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
such a great place with amazing service! Stayed there for 5 nights and would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haverford PA

GREAT CHOICE!

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Lovely, well located property, fun decor, great staff, good walking neighborhood!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver canada

Great hotel for short staying to visit universal s

Posted Mar 11, 2017
As expected from reading reviews, it was a motel renovated but don't know why is called hotel. Everything was good except few of things that other mentioned on the reviews. One was the water pressure on the shower head was lower than what you expected in a hotel. Lots of water pressure for the sink and lower spout of the bath tub but don't know why pressure coming out from the shower head is much lower. Second: ceiling or upstairs floor was noisy. We stayed 2 nights, first night was great no noise. But second night there were guests upstairs and we could hear when they step hard or we could hear floor cracking sound. Last was the breakfast. Wished that it was a little bit better or at least with some egg toast ham, not just few pastries. The best thing I like was close to universal studios where instead drive my rental car and pay $20 parking, Here is a tip. Order universal studios ticket online and you can get in 1 hour earlier than paying at the gate also you save $15. We uber in at 8:30am it was $5.50 But coming back at 7pm was more expensive it range from $11-17. I checked the price then I close the app and checked again after few min. Price was changing depend of the demand. Until I got one for $11.50. So I still save few dollars compare to park in + no worry own car breaking or damage. There are few restaurants walking distance. So it is recommended for short stay as we didn't plan to stay the entire day, only for shower and sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel I've stayed at in years

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Very clean, very modern very friendly staff. First time in Burbank great area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I was a bit deceived as it says it is a hotel when upin arrival it was obviously a motel..so i was a bit upset that i felt tricked..once i got over the initial shock of that the place was fine..