Ratings based on 1,648 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Perfectly quaint hotel!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
It was a perfect location for everything we wanted to do while in Burbank. I was nervous about the rooms opening to the street but read SO many reviews before we booked and couldn't find one bad review! I'm so glad we stayed here. The lobby smelled amazing, the hotel staff were so friendly and helpful. The rooms were very clean and we loved the pool. The only complaint is that we didn't have time to stay longer!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Burbank

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Pros: Wouldn't stay again.
Cons: Rebuild.
Location: Near Universal Studio. Down street from motel Bob's Big Boy, 3 hamburgers terrible. Costs 50.00.
Old motel remodeled but very clean. Room and bathroom very small. Cost us $250.00 per night, have stayed in better for less.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Cute, retro hotel.

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Location, style, cleanliness.
Cons: Water pressure in the shower could be significantly improved.
Location: Close to restaurants, bars, the airport, film and television studios, and Universal Studios Hollywood.
The Tangerine is a quirky, cute remodeled motel in Burbank close to restaurants and film studios. The room was comfortable and clean. The only minus about our stay was the water pressure in the shower. Water temperature was great, but pressure was a bit anemic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous little hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
We stayed here with my 10mo old baby and would highly recommend this place to anyone! It's clean, quaint, near great restaurants. Staff is super friendly. Loved every bit of it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel close to good restaurants

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice neighborhood, many good restaurants in walking distance, nice clean room for a great price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place and very affordable.

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: Funky 70s decor
It's a nice little place near good food and not far from the airport. I was working over at WB Studio, and it's a nice walk. Very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bakersfield, ca

Small yet perfect

Posted May 8, 2017
Really enjoyed our time spent. Staff was kind and accommodating. Comfortable beds are always a plus, which they had. Nice and quiet part of burbank and close to universal studios. Couldn't beat the location and the cost. We'll be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean hotel close to everything.

Posted May 2, 2017
We stayed here for our anniversary and were very happy with the comfortable rooms and the location. It's right next to the studios and walking distance from several great restaurants. It's also less than a 15 min drive to Universal Studios, Sunset, Beverly Hills, West Hollywood...anywhere you might want to go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Merrick, NY

Couldn't have found a better locale!!

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Location: EVERYTHING is nearby...but a car is needed. The hotel offers easy access to the Freeways, which can take you anywhere you may wanna go!
I flew to L.A. with a friend for the sole purpose to attend the ELLEN show in Burbank. With guaranteed tickets, and not alot of days to visit I googled hotels in Burbank. I could not have found a better locale! The Tangerine looked retro-chic on line and was close to both the Burbank airport and Warner Bros Studios, where ELLEN tapes. The staff was helpful and delightful, our room was clean and tastefully decorated....& the Porto's pastries featured at breakfast were fabulous! Also included was free parking, which in that town is hard to come by. I would totally recommend TheTangerine to anyone visiting the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Apr 27, 2017
We recently stayed at the Tangerine and its ok for the price. On a positive note the staff are friendly, the Burbank area is safe and clean, and the Mexican restaurant next door is fantastic. The hotel room itself was far smaller than appeared in photos, the room had a musty smell and the carpet was old and tired that stuck to your feet. We would stay in Burbank again but not at the Tangerine.