Ratings based on 617 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Small and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were all very friendly, its a personal little hotel, not some anonymous chain.
Cons: The building is old so sound insulation is a problem, you can clearly hear conversations and tv in nearby rooms.
Location: Its 4or 5 blocks back from the waterfront, one block from the main shopping and restaurants area. There is a free transit bus which stops nearby
Very welcoming and helpful staff, stylish rooms, not on main waterfront but close to all attractions and very near metro and free transit bus
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So close to downtown Long Beach

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: We were always greeted whether coming or going, and offered refreshments at any time. The room and restroom were very clean.
Cons: The shower head had a weak stream and it was a bit noisy from the top floor.
Location: Located downtown Long Beach surrounded by many attractions like the Aquarium of the Pacific and the Pike Outlets.
We came here just for a one night getaway during the weekend. It was the perfect size and located right in the heart of downtown Long Beach. We went out for the night and were able to walk to the nightclub and back to the hotel with ease. It was a bit noisy from the top level as we were located on the first floor and the shower head had a weak stream, but other then that the staff was very kind and efficient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
古いホテルですが、リニューアルされているので古さを全く感じさせず、清潔で設備面も快適です。同じ日本人の方にもお勧めできるホテルでした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent staff! Great location.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Larry is an excellent host and his staff is equally attentive. Great rooms and happy hour is a nice touch! Chic hotel!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Main Street.

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Everything was nice and clean, rooms are small but it has a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2016
I loved the staff!!! I also loved the free coffee- excellent. The beds were very comfy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
simple, clean and friendly boutique hotel. I would recommend it for Long Beach area's for friends,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

"Minimalist" means "tiny"

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The service from the staff is excellent. The location is convenient for many business or leisure activities in Long Beach. The rooms are clean and modern. That being said, the rooms are very small. Perhaps suitabe for one person for a short stay but not enough room for a couple. Only a full size bed, no way to get in and out of the bed on one side, no room for an open suitcase, etc.-- just not what we expected in a modern hotel today.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close and quiet

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Quiet and just off the beaten path to be out of the way.
You can’t ask for more helpful staff and management. Close to the convention center and very clean. Love this place every time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Virginia

Nice extras, Keurig, fruit, and wine & cheese.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Nice clean, modern decor, and the little extras like unlimited Keurig coffees, fruit throughout the day, and the wine and cheese snack in the afternoo
Cons: Everything was great, besides some distracting noise of a very active (intimate) couple in a neighboring room. Should contemplate some sound proofing.
Location: Lots of shops and restaurants within a few blocks.
A great place to rest and relax during a business trip.