Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

good or business trips

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfortable. Public transportation is great in the neighborhood.
The hotel is located in downtown LA so if you don't have a car it is a great spot to begin with. This neighborhood is more corporate than touristy and there are plenty of homeless people on drugs nearby so fr families I would definitely recommend to stay somewhere else. If you are on a business trip though this location and hotel is a great pick. The receptionist was okay at the check in desk, but when I tried to ask HER opinion on food and restaurants she kept sending me to the concierge. The building is pretty much soulless with the brutal concrete environment, but the elevator is fun. The room and especially the bed was very comfy and overall the room was clean but on the last day a bag of candies were massaged into the carpet which was pretty disgusting. If you are staying in LA to have fun and look around I would suggest a place around Hollywood or Beverly Hills, or around the Museums like LACMA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
hard to get into for parking, and the parking rate is excessive. My room was not made up after the first day. there are no in-room movies or other television features so common elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, california

A really bad downtown hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel wasn't full but they stuck us in the room right next to the elevator. The walls are paper thin, so we could hear everything--toilets flushing, conversations, running water. Our toilet wouldn't stop running. When we returned to our room in the afternoon, the maid was cleaning it and wouldn't leave when we asked her to leave. Awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A, C.A

L.A view hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel is marvelous. The staff and everyone is so nice there. I would definitely return for a stay whenever I need I relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and central to Downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very centrally located. about a 27 Dollar Uber from the Airport, 25 bucks Uber to Hollywood, and 25 to Venice and Santa Monica. If you like dive bars check out La Citas and if you like great food check out the Little Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location, great staff and the food is amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Centrality

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Great stay. Westin's beds are the best in the business and the Bonaventure had spacious rooms in a historic setting. Very accessible when travelling by car but also when using Metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, ca

Excellent and friendly staff but room too small

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Room felt too crowded. Room was very small. $47 for parking and price for the room is expensive for what I saw. Not sure if I will stay here again. I did like the staff. They were are very friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and not that great

Posted Dec 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a last minute overnight trip. Property definitely felt old with odd assortment of businesses in first few levels. Room was small. However, big issue was the plumbing. Apparently they had a water outage and didn't tell us. We were left unable to flush toilets for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016
great hotel downtown LA the staff was attentive and helpful. Room was a bit small but not a huge deal because the location is close to a lot of restaurants and walking distance to staples center.