Ratings based on 1,840 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

First rate hotel but room could be cleaner.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants, clubs, shopping, professional offices, mass transit.
I loved the Bonaventure. Beautiful facilities, attentive staff, facilitated every need (early check-in, late check-out), great location. I love DTLA! Just a couple of complaints. 1. There were strands of long blond hair in my clean towels when I checked into room and finger nail cosmetic items on carpet next to bed. 2. Room was quite small, especially for two double beds. Other than that, I'd return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was very please with the staff and the closest of the sites that there is to say and the food was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Old

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very attentive but rooms and valet are very unclassy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ok!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel had a very nice aroma and overall had a nice decor on the main floor area. It's close to the Staple Centre if that's what you're there for. The few things I didn't like was the entrance light in my suite was out and the water in the tub did not drain fast enough. Also the charge for the valet parking was more than I expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel...No self parking, only Valet

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Hotel was very nice and clean. Staff was excellent. The only place to park at the Hotel was the Valet parking which is $47 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cdmx

Back to the 70's

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Great loby, reminding style and luxury from a future that never came. Confortable room but small. Great views through the circular Windows. The hotel personal is a mixt between the cold corporate employee and the Old man that has worked all his lífe in the hotel with vicious and virtues. Most of the guests are asiátic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to lots of attractions

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Love the hotel our view was great and the personal was very nice 😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LAsuburb

.little confusing because of architectural design

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs to be freshened up. Looks tired.
Location: We walked to the Broad Museum and Pershing Sq for a March. There is everything to do on foot
Good experience. The hotel in general seemed a little tired. Needs freshening up. The small restaurants do not have AC. We thought that was shocking. They were shabby. The food we had was good and the service nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Ridiculous

Posted Apr 16, 2017
$50 for mandatory valet parking! Nothing nearby as an alternate. We were on level 18 and could hear the club music from the first floor. The beds were not so Heavenly...stiff. We expected to have a better experience by choosing the Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Great walking proximity to downtown attractions!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Cons: The wooden trim around the mirror by the sink in the bathroom is ready to be refinished, in our room. Everything else was clean and great! Thank you!
This was a great value for a high-rise hotel in downtown! The views were spectacular! The staff was awesome! We walked to several sites, and we "hopped on" to the Starline tour (purchased from Go City Cards) and enjoyed downtown, and we walked to the nearby subway hub (a novelty for us Orange-County-ans) to see other parts of town quickly. We loved our stay here, and I'd definitely recommend it!