Ratings based on 1,672 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy to many places

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Water features in the foyer, outside area to sit and eat if you wish, swimming pool. Handy to sights in Downtown area.
Location: Shopping plaza, Macy's store, Cathedral, Library etc in close proximity.
Very helpful concierge got us on bus tour, told us of eating places & shops within the hotel, plus the revolving cocktail bar on the 34th floor. Amazing views from our room, enjoyed the novel glass elevators too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel in Downtown LA

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. Hotel has numerous places to eat inside and also places to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

시내에 있는거 빼고는 외관만 화려한 호텔

Posted Sep 19, 2016
주차비가 비싸고 주위에 홈리스들 많이 있음.. 호텔내부는 넓고 좋지만 실제 이용하기는 가족여행객에게는 별로인듯.. 가격대비 시설면이나 서비스에서는 추천할정도는 아닙니다. . 참고로 우린 4영인가족이었는데 공간이 협소했습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Iconic Hotel In Downtown LA, Worth A Visit

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Design & view of the city.
Cons: Parking prices.
Stayed for the weekend while attending a play at the Music Center. Very nice hotel within walking distance the Music Center, MOCA, The Broad & Walt Disney Concert Hall. Incredible views of the city from the upper floors with a revolving lounge on the 34th floor. Unique design with four separate yet connected towers featuring glass bubble elevators running up the outside of the buildings. Clean and comfortable rooms, very efficient & friendly staff. A lot of construction going on in the streets outside for Metrolink, but doesn't interfere with the overall experience. Only negative is the price of parking, but it's the new reality in downtown hotels. Worth a visit if your staying in downtown Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel is a bit dated. Rooms are small., but very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Parking was $47.00 per day, we moved our car to a parking garage for $7.00 per day. Overall, it's okay. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great spot close to Grand Central Market

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A great hotel - friendly staff and clean rooms. Concierge Jorge was very helpful in helping us make the most of our short stay. Went above and beyond to help secure us tickets for a tour. Thank you Jorge!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with worst food in the city

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Very overpriced for what you get. The location was decent, but didn't make that much of a difference. The prices for breakfast and bar food were astronomical while the quality was some of the worst I've ever experienced. However, the room was comfortable and staff kind and easy to deal with. Just don't consider eating anything at the hotel; it will be a huge waste of your time and money, no matter how convenient it may sound
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Big hotel in the center of downtown LA. Was able to get to dodger stadium pretty easy for a big concert. Hotel has a decent bar with a pretty good breakfast buffet. It also has a few stores within the building. Overall pretty good, I just wish the pool was heated but no biggie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great location for Girl's Concert Weekend

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The commitment to service and ....the Heavenly Bed.
Cons: Cleanliness and room amenities. In a room with double beds, I don't think it is unreasonable to expect two robes instead of one.
Location: There are many nearby dining and entertainment options.
Love, love, love the Westin Heavenly Bed. This location was well located for our dining and concert needs. The room was comfortable but not particularly updated or spotless (dusty). The room service provided by Dow was perfection as was the check in (I wish I could remember the gentlman's name). The staff really makes this hotel enjoyable....we felt safe and well cared for throughout our visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

酒店在洛杉矶市区,比较偏商务一点,干净整洁,不错的选择,价格也很合理,就是离去玩的地方稍远!!!!!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
酒店在洛杉矶市区,比较偏商务一点,干净整洁,不错的选择,价格也很合理,就是离去玩的地方稍远!!!!!