Ratings based on 1,919 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Iconic downtown Hotel!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It's very easy to be intimidated by a hotel of this size. It took us a while to get acclimated going in and out of the proper doors and the right towers. We were on the 19th floor of the red tower, overlooking a freeway entrance. You can definitely hear road noise, but it wasn't that bad. We were there to attend the Classic West Music festival, as were many other hotel guests. There was no where to get late-night food unless you chose room service. Even if you ordered food at the downstairs bar, they would charge you room service prices to have food there. NO WAY! We ended up walking about eight blocks to Denny's. We felt fairly safe, but definitely don't go walking around alone after dark. All in all, a pleasant day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the job done.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Cons: Room refresh.
Hotel was a bit out of the way for a tourist, but is well located for the downtown business traveler. Be prepared to walk a few blocks or taking a cab. The hotel property is actually quite large but it is really cut up. Food court, gift shop, conveniences are all available, but you have to look for them as they could be on any number of floors. You need a map just to figure how to get where you want to go. The rooms are nice but in need of a refresher. Bed was great and at the end of a long day, it provided a great sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice hotel good location

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Hotel is showing wear. Problems with room safe, not resolved. Leaking shower resolved after second day. Great staff, but some details missing!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from visalia, ca.

close to dodger stadium.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, beds were comfortable, room was quiet and the view was exceptional.
Cons: Mexican food at the bar in the lobby lacked authentic flavor.
Location: Excellent location for Dodger Stadium and close to little Tokyo, LA Live, Hollywood, Universal Studios, The Grove - Everything ranged from 5 to 15mins
The check in and out was quick, the vehicle pickup can get a bit busy, so I recommend calling to have your vehicle waiting). Parking garage has a 6' clearance ... My truck just cleared the ceiling, very freaky. Valet were friendly and as quick as could be. The concierge was extremely helpful and provided us with back roads which took us quickly to our destinations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Close to restaurants and public transportation

Posted Jul 16, 2017
If you're not renting a car, this hotel is close to public transportation. It's also really easy to get around using Lyft. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful! One thing I didn't know until arrival is all the eateries inside the hotel building. On the description, only the hotel owned restaurants are mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NEW YORK, NY

WONDERFUL

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING SHOULD BE IMPROVED
Location: COUPLE OF RESTAURANTS ACROSS FROM MAIN ENTRANCE.
LOVED EVERYTHING EXCEPT DID NOT KNOW THEY HAD OUTSIDE GLASS ELEVATORS. AFRAID OF HEIGHTS & I WAS ON THE 23RD FLOOR. THIS WAS NOT THE HOTEL'S FAULT BUT MY OWN FEARS.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Midland, TX

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very nice hotel in downtown Los Angeles. All of the hotel staffs I met were very professional and friendly. I thought they mistook me for a star but I really believe they treat all their guests as if they are stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful, big

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Everything you need under one roof, from subway to a five star restaurant. Beauty salon to stores.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was clean and comfortable, everyone was kind and always respectful. We had a nice time staying and would visit it again if we find ourselves traveling to Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but support business services are a bit expen

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Overall great experience ... wish the business support services (which are all outsourced) were a bit less expensive. Hotel stay by itself was awesome.