Ratings based on 1,607 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

Very good

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The hotel was very stunning. However, there was a construction site out front. Not only that, the valet parking price was very expensive. Also, most of the elevators can't stop on the second floor, which is very confusing, since the main entrance is on the second floor. Lastly, one can easily hear the things from the other rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location close to 7th street metro

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Whether you are visiting Hollywood , universal studios, shopping it's a great central point . Don't forget a trip down to Santa Monica.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

大きくて目立つホテル

Posted Jul 17, 2016
部屋は特別広くはないけど、シャワーノズルが調整でき、快適に過ごせました 駅からは8分くらいのところで、真っ直ぐ歩くだけなので困りませんでした 遠くからでもこの建物の存在感がありわかりやすかったです また機会があれば是非宿泊します スタッフの対応も良かったです
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great views of Los Angeles

Posted Jul 15, 2016
We had a great stay. The staff is all very friendly and helpful. The views from the high hotel are great. The daily rate for parking not is ridiculous though at $47 dollars! The room was mostly clean but maybe had t been checked because there were no trash bags and there were a few spots on the night stands and bathroom counters. The lobby of the hotel is dated but quite grand.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

I used to stay at the Bon back when it was new

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: Pretty quiet, restful stay.
Cons: Food quality and service could use major improvement.
Location: Downtown LA can't really be compared to other major downtown areas, it is what it is. Too many homeless people to make it really enjoyable.
It's slightly run down now but it's been well maintained, bed sheets and towels were first rate. Service was outstanding in my view. Valet parking was a major pain and at $47 a night +$5 tip every time they retrieved your car, it was borderline exorbitant but it was professionally run and they did take care of you. Compared to when it was new, the only improvement was the peace and quiet you get today compared to back when it was really busy, a virtual centre of activity. The downside is that their food floor was nearly dead but I stayed there for the weekend, perhaps it's more lively during the work week.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Only complaint is that I had to ask for housekeeping to clean our room after we were out for most of the day. I am used to that being done earlier in the day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Keizer, OR

Convenient, welcoming, enjoyable stay

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Nice amenities and wonderful staff. Room has everything we needed and had beautiful views. Everything was smooth from check in to check out. I was sad to leave it was starting to feel like home!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

Super hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We always stay at the Westin when we shop downtown. It is close to everywhere we go. The rooms are great and the service is excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near everything in downtown LA

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Had a great experience. I like that there are many restaurants to choose from within the hotel. The only thing I would change is to provide pay per view movies in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

Wonderful! Quiet and private great views and bed!!

Posted Jun 28, 2016
We were spoiled. Upgraded and given peace and quiet. Never have I slept so well!