Ratings based on 1,803 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Great hotel close to the Convention Center

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Perfect place for our group that attended the LA Travel & Adventure Show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Everyone we came in contact with was decidedly doing their best to make us feel welcomed and taken care of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So Cal

Overnight stay in DTLA

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Hotel was conveniently located in DTLA where we needed to be for a few weekend events. Check in and out was quick and easy. Parking was $45 a night. Unfortunately DTLA is going through construction for the metro line, this is not the hotels fault but causes some inconveniences with detours to get to parking. There are many hidden gem cafes within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice, Quirky LA Option

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Great staff, really interesting architecture, comfortable stay, food court on 4th floor with reasonably priced healthy options. Only challenge was the convoluted layout, not quick to get from Point A to Point B within the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great downtown location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Lobby seating area, wireless connectivity everywhere in the hotel, good rooms, elevators required minimal wait
Cons: Should add firm pillows in the room as an option. The pillows were a bit too soft.
Location: Centrally located in business area
Good for business travelers, central location, great rooms, great lobby, but restaurants a bit pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business in LA

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Was disappointed with the staff, I left a part of my computer in my room, and the claim not to have been able to find it. Seems doubtful that this item wouldn't stand out. Other than that the hotel is very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

took exellent care of disabled veteran

Posted Feb 24, 2017
as a special needs veteran who was exausted after a long trip the manager took exellent care of me. this hotel is wonderful from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif.

A 1970s Gem

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The architecture.
Cons: A somewhat slow line to park and a long line at check-in.
Location: We walked 12 minutes to the Pacific Dining Car - an upscale, old-school steakhouse - on 6th Street for dinner. And then we walked around downtown L.A.
This hotel and its 1970s architecture were highlighted on a downtown walking tour we did through the L.A. Conservancy. Based on that, we thought it would be fun to stay here for a weekend. Others apparently agree, because the hotel was full of people and activity. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed walking around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoy staying at this hotel when we visit Downtown LA. Close to freeway access, the Staples Center and LA Live. Only inconvenience during this stay was the city street construction which posed some confusion while trying to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
it was a nice hotel i would stay here again. clean rm great restaurants