Ratings based on 1,694 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Beautiful hotel, helpful nice staff, we enjoyed our stay and will come again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Excellent last days of special vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Downtown LA is convenient to all areas. Museums & Art galleries & we were able to get pubic transport to all other areas - Hollywood & Getty Mus.
Our last 3 days of my 70th b'day vacation was absolutely fantastic. The hotel is great & the staff at reception were lovely. We would recommend this hotel in downtown LA. as convenient & with every facility available.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Impressive Architecture

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: I like how the iconic elevators pass by the room window and the neon lights on them.
Cons: The restaurants are dated and feel like they come right from the slums of NYC. I was not convinced the bar in the main lobby had any food for sale.
Location: Nearby within in hotel? Nothing at midnight at least.
Stayed here shortly for work. The round architecture does create a "micro-urb" as claimed. A cross view of the stairs anywhere from the 1st to 6th floor looks like a maze.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

General Comments

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Good to have so many shops inside the hotel. Conveniently located, close to many attractions. Bridges to neigboring buildings are convenient. It was pretty noisy Friday night, heard noise in hallway and next door. Try parking in the library lot over the weekend, parking is a quarter of the price as the hotel. Rooms were a bit small but cozy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very handy to many places

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Pros: Water features in the foyer, outside area to sit and eat if you wish, swimming pool. Handy to sights in Downtown area.
Location: Shopping plaza, Macy's store, Cathedral, Library etc in close proximity.
Very helpful concierge got us on bus tour, told us of eating places & shops within the hotel, plus the revolving cocktail bar on the 34th floor. Amazing views from our room, enjoyed the novel glass elevators too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Junction, CO

Nice hotel in Downtown LA

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Nice hotel. Staff was excellent. Room was a bit small but very clean and comfortable. Hotel has numerous places to eat inside and also places to shop.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

시내에 있는거 빼고는 외관만 화려한 호텔

Posted Sep 19, 2016
주차비가 비싸고 주위에 홈리스들 많이 있음.. 호텔내부는 넓고 좋지만 실제 이용하기는 가족여행객에게는 별로인듯.. 가격대비 시설면이나 서비스에서는 추천할정도는 아닙니다. . 참고로 우린 4영인가족이었는데 공간이 협소했습니다.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, Ca

Iconic Hotel In Downtown LA, Worth A Visit

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Design & view of the city.
Cons: Parking prices.
Stayed for the weekend while attending a play at the Music Center. Very nice hotel within walking distance the Music Center, MOCA, The Broad & Walt Disney Concert Hall. Incredible views of the city from the upper floors with a revolving lounge on the 34th floor. Unique design with four separate yet connected towers featuring glass bubble elevators running up the outside of the buildings. Clean and comfortable rooms, very efficient & friendly staff. A lot of construction going on in the streets outside for Metrolink, but doesn't interfere with the overall experience. Only negative is the price of parking, but it's the new reality in downtown hotels. Worth a visit if your staying in downtown Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Hotel is a bit dated. Rooms are small., but very clean. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very pleasant and accomodating. Parking was $47.00 per day, we moved our car to a parking garage for $7.00 per day. Overall, it's okay. .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ontario, Canada

Great spot close to Grand Central Market

Posted Sep 9, 2016
A great hotel - friendly staff and clean rooms. Concierge Jorge was very helpful in helping us make the most of our short stay. Went above and beyond to help secure us tickets for a tour. Thank you Jorge!