Ratings based on 1,862 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

business trip

Posted May 23, 2017
This hotel was filled with airline staff and kids on school trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right in downtime Los Angeles

Posted May 22, 2017
We booked a king bed and the hotel said it wasn't guaranteed and only had two double bed rooms left... They did however make up for it with free breakfast buffet and drink tickets wich was very nice of them... Good experience at the hotel my only peeve would be the prices of the restaurants/drinks, parking and other facilities throughout the hotel it wasn't just overpriced it was expensive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Big hotel, great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfort. Lavender oil placed by the bed. Towels were soft and fluffy.
Stayed just one night while being in town for a concert. Checked in very late and the staff was accommodating and friendly. Great drinks made at the bar. Getting our car from the valet during a busy checkout time took 12 minutes, but expected under the circumstances of being on a weekend and during check out time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but has some flaws

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean and nice staff
Cons: Lowering the prices of valet and drinks would be nice
Location: We are from LA but wanted to Uber to the concert so we didn't bother checking out things we've already seen before.
So my fiance and I stayed here overnight to attend a Billy Joel concert at Dodger Stadium. I was floored when valet told me parking was $47 for one night!!!!! The front desk staff were very nice. Drinks at the bar were totally overpriced. Though our room was clean and quiet, we were right next to the elevator and anyone in that elevator could see directly into our room, therefore we had to keep the drapes closed most of the time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown LA

Posted May 14, 2017
Our room had a nice view of downtown. Hotel is in a good location to get to Staples Center and LA Live. However the elevators don't stop at the 2nd and 4th floors which is strange.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2017
We enjoyed LA Downtown view and delicious food . Room was very quiet and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

First rate hotel but room could be cleaner.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Restaurants, clubs, shopping, professional offices, mass transit.
I loved the Bonaventure. Beautiful facilities, attentive staff, facilitated every need (early check-in, late check-out), great location. I love DTLA! Just a couple of complaints. 1. There were strands of long blond hair in my clean towels when I checked into room and finger nail cosmetic items on carpet next to bed. 2. Room was quite small, especially for two double beds. Other than that, I'd return in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was very please with the staff and the closest of the sites that there is to say and the food was excellent
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sd

Old

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff was very attentive but rooms and valet are very unclassy
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is ok!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
The hotel had a very nice aroma and overall had a nice decor on the main floor area. It's close to the Staple Centre if that's what you're there for. The few things I didn't like was the entrance light in my suite was out and the water in the tub did not drain fast enough. Also the charge for the valet parking was more than I expected.