Ratings based on 980 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Over 1 hour to Valet Park and Check in. Really?

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: It's a nice hotel once you get in.
Cons: Service, Service, Service!
I expected SO much more from a very expensive hotel in downtown Los Angeles. My daughter and I had a 10PM reservation at the restaurant on the top floor. We thought that we would have plenty of time to check in, change, and relax a bit from a long drive. We were a bit worried when it took 25 minutes (stuck in a line) to valet park. Then, when we got to the check in counter there was only 1 guy there with about 6-8 parties waiting. After almost 15 minutes I got frustrated and called the hotel from my cell phone. They did send out another person. So, Valet parking was 25 minutes and check in was 37 minutes... a little more than 1 hour!!! Their service was a disaster!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Nice hotel great food and drink and entertainment and location. Only negatives wet no ac in hallways or elevator and no pay per view in rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TOKYO

Good for business and get around in Downtown.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Heavenly Bed and Pool
Location: Central of Downtown LA, near from business financial area.
It was totally good accommodation to get around Downtown area for business and just visiting. I had a good time at outside pool area and hotel staffs were very good on every survice. Definitly come and visit again on Next time in LA !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

멋진 분위기의 호텔

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: 분위기 이동의 편리함 수영장
Cons: 몇 객실은 엘리베이터에서 객실 안이 보입니다. 커튼을 치면 가릴 수 있지만, 커튼을 걷을 수 없다는 것이 불편합니다. vallet parking 비용도 비쌉니다. 고려하세요.
호텔 건물 자체도 굉장히 멋있고 위치는 다운타운에 있어서 Walt Disney Concert Hall도 걸어서 갈 수 있어요. 또한 이용하지는 못했지만 수영장도 야외에 있어서 다운타운을 보며 즐길 수 있습니다. 창문이 아니라 한 쪽 벽이 다 유리여서 실내에서도 분위기가 아주 좋습니다. 110번 101번 고속도로와도 가까워 차로 Universal Studio Hollywood까지 이동하기도 가깝습니다. 다만, vallet parking은 비쌌습니다.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 横浜市

各種ツアーのピックアップ場所

Posted Aug 17, 2015
到着早々トイレにトラブルが発生したが、担当者(技術者)の対応がよく、夕食で外出している間に綺麗に修理されていた。 多くのツアーの出発点であり、 近所にレストラン等があり、便利。 ただ、バスルームのダクト?を通じて、隣室の声が丸聞こえで、注意が必要。わたしの場合隣室が家族で問題なかったが! 設備等に若干問題がある古いホテルであるが、利便性を重視するのであれば、当ホテルの選択も検討する価値あり。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Central

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: The location was excellent and has all necessary amenities
Cons: The rooms are just too small for the cost, and surely room internet should be provided for free with the room rental.
Location: Take the metro -train- from 7th avenue to Hollywood or take a walk to Pershing Square for quick shopping trip.
Bonaventure has a great lobby, nicely set-up with a bar and cozy. The hotel is very central to shopping areas and near a metro line to Hollywood and other locations. I stayed here for a night before my heading down to Long Beach to take a cruise ship. The staff were extremely helpful in helping is fill up the day with activities. The hotel room was rather ordinary. I was expecting something grand for the whooping $350 paid for a night. I have to admit tat I have stayed in much nicer hotel rooms for significantly less. I guess the price tag is for the convenience in location and the brand.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice hotel in downtown Los Angeles

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Hoped to have dinner at hotel Brewery but it was closed due to special event. Had to go elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

nice hotel but some details

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: spacious room; lots of towels ;
Cons: bigger pool
Location: location is ok for concerts and games
The air conditioner is too close to the bed ; actually in the bed header and very noisy ; the pool is very small, and i hated to have to pay $45.00 parking fee/ day
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Not Impressed

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Bell Staff seemed a bit disorganized and not very customer oriented. I needef help with some heavy boxes at the front door, and was told they were too busy to get a bellman with a cart. They wouldn't let me use the unused cart that was sitting there. I had to stand there at the end of a long day for 20 minutes while the head bellman stood there and told me how many people were staying at the hotel. Holiday inn service at Westin prices.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Köln

Schlechtes Preis- Leistungsverhältniss

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Nichts
Location: Downtown im Financial District,abends herrscht Tote Hose und es gibt kaum Möglichkeiten etwas zu essen zu bekommen.
Auf dem Weg von Seattle nach San Diego buchten wir dieses Hotel für 3 Nächte aufgrund der relativ guten Bewertungen. Unsere Erfahrungen: Der Check in dauerte 50 Minuten, da nur einer von 6 Countern besetzt war , dazu war die Begrüßung extrem unfreundlich. Da Zimmer wirkte hausbacken und in die Jahre gekommen. Im Badezimmer begrüßten uns Kleine Tierchen auf dem Boden. WLAN war natürlich kostenpflichtig. Als wir uns am 1. Morgen beim Concierge über Sightseeing Möglichkeiten und Karten für ein Baseball Spiel erkundigen wollten, stellte er, bevor wir die Fragen stellen konnten und das Schild " We will back in a minute" vor die Nase, verschwand und ward nicht mehr gesehen.