Ratings based on 1,774 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

took exellent care of disabled veteran

Posted Feb 24, 2017
as a special needs veteran who was exausted after a long trip the manager took exellent care of me. this hotel is wonderful from beginning to end.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Calif.

A 1970s Gem

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The architecture.
Cons: A somewhat slow line to park and a long line at check-in.
Location: We walked 12 minutes to the Pacific Dining Car - an upscale, old-school steakhouse - on 6th Street for dinner. And then we walked around downtown L.A.
This hotel and its 1970s architecture were highlighted on a downtown walking tour we did through the L.A. Conservancy. Based on that, we thought it would be fun to stay here for a weekend. Others apparently agree, because the hotel was full of people and activity. Our room was comfortable and clean, and we enjoyed walking around downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
We enjoy staying at this hotel when we visit Downtown LA. Close to freeway access, the Staples Center and LA Live. Only inconvenience during this stay was the city street construction which posed some confusion while trying to park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
it was a nice hotel i would stay here again. clean rm great restaurants
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

good or business trips

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The bed was incredibly comfortable. Public transportation is great in the neighborhood.
The hotel is located in downtown LA so if you don't have a car it is a great spot to begin with. This neighborhood is more corporate than touristy and there are plenty of homeless people on drugs nearby so fr families I would definitely recommend to stay somewhere else. If you are on a business trip though this location and hotel is a great pick. The receptionist was okay at the check in desk, but when I tried to ask HER opinion on food and restaurants she kept sending me to the concierge. The building is pretty much soulless with the brutal concrete environment, but the elevator is fun. The room and especially the bed was very comfy and overall the room was clean but on the last day a bag of candies were massaged into the carpet which was pretty disgusting. If you are staying in LA to have fun and look around I would suggest a place around Hollywood or Beverly Hills, or around the Museums like LACMA.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 13, 2017
hard to get into for parking, and the parking rate is excessive. My room was not made up after the first day. there are no in-room movies or other television features so common elsewhere
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area, california

A really bad downtown hotel

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel wasn't full but they stuck us in the room right next to the elevator. The walls are paper thin, so we could hear everything--toilets flushing, conversations, running water. Our toilet wouldn't stop running. When we returned to our room in the afternoon, the maid was cleaning it and wouldn't leave when we asked her to leave. Awful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L.A, C.A

L.A view hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2017
This hotel is marvelous. The staff and everyone is so nice there. I would definitely return for a stay whenever I need I relaxing place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Nice and central to Downtown

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very centrally located. about a 27 Dollar Uber from the Airport, 25 bucks Uber to Hollywood, and 25 to Venice and Santa Monica. If you like dive bars check out La Citas and if you like great food check out the Little Easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Great location, great staff and the food is amazing.