Ratings based on 1,194 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

awesomeness

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: everything, but especially the size of the room, the cleanliness, the comfort of the bed, and of course the welcoming, friendly staff.
Location: best location. a block or two away from the best cafe's and restaurants in long beach. across the street from convention center.
we booked our room through trivago and yet they still treated us like gold and gave us a room on the preferred guest floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location great staff and beautiful hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
The hotel staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome upon arrival. The room was beautiful, The beds were very comfortable and the linens were fresh. I would definitely recommend this hotel is anybody staying in Long Beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SFO

Posted May 21, 2017
On our first day we opted to receive hotel points instead of having our room cleaned. Second day we requested to get it cleaned. They came in and took the trash from the bedroom but left the one in the bathroom. They did not fix our bed. Left used towels on the bathroom floor and was never replaced. Didn't even clean the room but gave us coffee refills.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MB

Good deals trough Expedia

Posted May 20, 2017
Nice and clean place to stay .Will recomend to all my frinds and family quite and good location close to everything 👍🏻😀🌞Chose to park yourself only one thing is not good just you need to pay for wifi and it is not a good deal most great places gives it for free it must be they afraid of loosing high speed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Mother and the In-Laws

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The bathrooms could need of renovations
Location: Excellent restaurants in the area and great walkable area.
Great location to the downtown area of Long Beach. Excellent restaurant away from the main tourist area. Beautiful and clean area. The hotel was excellent and the staff was outstanding.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, great location, comfortable room. Parking at $25 a night for guests and $12/hr for in room wi-fi is a ripoff. We will not be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Great hotel, my hotel of preference when visiting long beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
The hotel was extremely nice and clean. All the staff were friendly and willing to help. Check out Modicas within walking distance for lunch or dinner!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel with some problems

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Facilities, location, view fro the rooms
Cons: Service to the rooms, cleanliness, breakfast could be improved
Location: Very close to the convention center and the activities in Pine Street
The hotel is quite good. We have stayed before and decided to return. Overall it is comfortable, the rooms we've had have great view and also good size and reasonably equipped. This time though we have had several problems with the service to the rooms. We had left a small lock on top of the chest of drawers that also serves as TV table. When we returned it had gone. So i looked behind the piece of furniture and was shocked by the amount of dirt and dust accumulated behind it. Probably had not been cleaned for over a year. The next day the room was partially cleaned, and coffee and water had not been replenished. The following day when we returned late in the evening after all day out we found the room had not been cleaned at all (even though that day coffee and stuff had been replenished). Front desk offered no acceptable explanation or apologies. Probably my last stay at The Westin Long Beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Perfect for some days. Beautiful confortable b and god sized room. Large and beautiful but simple lobby. Recommend.