Ratings based on 4,211 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Airport shuttle was the most convenient! The daily grill was delicious. Rooms were clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Good location. Had everything I needed.

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Nice lobby. Quiet.
Location: Good access to freeways.
Pretty good experience. Had issues with parking charges but they were resolved relatively quickly. No complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We are constantly committed to improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sanat Barbara

Convenient airport location

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient location
Cons: Noise level in rooms. Doors are really heavy and slamming doors kept us awake all through the night with people coming and going all night.
Location: I just stay there for convenience to LAX.
Very convenient shuttle service to and from LAX. Fast check-in. Room a little noisy with people arriving at all hours during the night talking loud and slamming doors. Beds are really comfy with down comforters. Parking was very convenient through Snag a spot. It was very affordable and the staff at the hotel was great at retrieving our car and getting us on the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback Diana and glad that you chose to stay with us. We'll make sure to mention this review to management and check up on the issue regarding the doors slamming at night as we undergo some new renovations. We are constantly committed to improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Great atmosphere. Clean room. Comfortable bed and pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Posted Apr 20, 2017
I needed a hotel for a night and didn't find the room good enough. It felt dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We apologize that your experience was inconsistent as this is not a representation of how we typically operate. We will make sure that this information gets forwarded to the appropriate team so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We hope to have the chance to improve upon this experience for you during your next stay and try to make the Westin LAX as a preferred hotel for your travels in LA.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lobby is very nice. Unfortunately that's where niceties end, room looks very dated and we never got hot water in the shower, it was lukewarm at the best.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Lovely hotel, but once in the room, it felt old fashioned. Different color scheme and newer things like lamps, remote, phone, etc. would be great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ma

Nice hotel near lax

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Rented rooms on 12th floor. Spacious, quiet, comfortable bed and lots of desk space. Restaurant very good if a little pricey. Staff helpful and responsive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We are constantly committed to improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
I only stayed here for one night and was very pleased with my stay. The check in was a breeze, hotel staff were very professional and friendly, the hotel facilities were nice and modern, and my room was just as expected, clean with nice amenities. All the normal necessities were provided in the room, including coffee, (which was actually Starbucks coffee,) clean towels, more than I needed actually, and the standard soaps and hand creams. The hotel had a very nice fitness center which even included complimentary wet towels, dry towels, and earbuds. Had no issues with noise at night, even being so close to LAX. The hotel rooms provide a wonderful view for arriving planes into the airport, but the rooms are nicely soundproofed. Overall I'd rate my stay a solid 10/10 and would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's staying nearby the airport and wants a quality hotel for not too much money.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! We'll make sure to share this review with our team so that our high quality standard are upheld.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from redmond

it was ok. regular hotel.

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: shuttle bus to the airport
Cons: checkin could be fast, improve the beds, windows don't close traffic noise.
Location: Nothing really close by or walking distance. We had to order room service because everything was closed. wifi is not free, and parking is not free.
hotel shuttle is nice, but with traffic it can take over 45 minutes to get to the hotel. checkin was easy, but could take a long time with a long line. Bed was nice, but kind of small with two people sleeping on a double bed. It was an ok hotel.