Ratings based on 4,124 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Norwich, UK

Good hotel close to the airport but expensive food

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Stayed here for 4 days prior to a cruise because it was already the selected hotel for the final night and transfer to the ship. Very well appointed with helpful staff but found the food prices very expensive and used the Denny's just a short walk away for our breakfasts instead. Used the "hop on, hop off" bus on a 3-day pass to explore the city which is thoroughly recommended. The stop across from the hotel was a perfect starting place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ON Canada

It's not all business...

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: The staff.
Cons: A corporate review of what adds value to business travel.
Location: Watch aircraft land and take off.
I have stayed at other Westin's in the past, this was my first time at LAX location. In travelling for business you get a sense for what you need to start and complete your day, here is a list of suggestions for the Westin LAX; 1) If breakfast is included in the room price then let your guest have access to the restaurant without complications. The need to ask the front desk for gift cards is awkward every morning as you explain to the front desk what your stay includes. 2) A FedEx office is not a business centre. Other hotels offer business centres that include computer access and free printing. Just confirming a flight and printing a boarding pass was an unneeded expense. 3) If you have a lounge then have receptacles available so someone can take advantage of a meal, drink and some late hours catching up on business. 4) Ask your client if he is on business, usually the briefcase gives it away. If they are on business then put them on a quiet floor away from people enjoying a fun vacation to LA. A 1:00 am visit by security for neighbours across the hall shouldn't affect a good nights rest and a quick breakfast in the morning (point one above). I understand that the Westin isn't "all business" but the other hotels on the strip seem to get it done. Possiblly they are more optimistic to have you back as a repeat client.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback from your recent stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that it was less than enjoyable for you as this is not a reflection of the service and standards Westin prides itself on. We will make sure that this information gets forwarded to the appropriate team so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We ultimately strive for service and hope to have another chance to improve upon this experience should your travels bring you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to LAX

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: cleanliness and the good mattress.
Cons: adjust the doors so that they don't slam. Notify restaurants close by whenever you have a convention or festival so that they prepare.
Location: Thai restaurant next door, pretty good food but took forever to get the food. Heard the same about all restaurants nearby..not enough personnel.
I was there for 4 days for a dance festival. There was another event going on that involved people having to do singing auditions and lots of crew flight personnel staying as well. Since I was there to have fun, I expected the noise level to be high, I was very surprised by how I could hear people next door or across the hall so clearly. I had a hard time sleeping due to how loud the doors slammed when they closed, It might be good idea to adjust the doors to give guests a little more peace and quiet. The room was clean and they provided free bottle water, the beds were comfortable. There is an outdoor pool and Jacuzzi but since it was raining and cold I did not get to check it out. Check in and check out went pretty smooth. Inside the hotel there is a big restaurant, small coffee shop and a little store. There were restaurants close by (1-2 blocks away)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We apologize that your experience was inconsistent as we look into improving this. We will be undergoing renovations here soon and hope to have another chance to improve upon this during your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

College Auditions

Posted Feb 12, 2017
We stayed here for the duration of college auditions. After a glitch on our first morning, the manager went out of his way to make the rest of the stay wonderful. We were very happy we decided to stay. The food was delicious, the hotel vibrant and fun, and each staff member was lovely. A special shout out to John at the front desk- he was helpful and kind. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon! We will make sure to share this review with John and his team.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Airport

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Cons: Increased shuttle service
We stayed at the Westin Los Angeles Airport on a quick overnight layover at LAX. It is close to the airport and offers the same comfortable Heavenly Beds that Westin is known for. The only drawback that we experienced is that they only run one shuttle (many other hotels run several continuously) so the wait to picked up at the airport during a busier time was much longer than it needed to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and glad you chose to stay with us. We are constantly working on improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again soon as we look into these issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Great Hotel close to airport and rental cars. Clean friendly easy check in and check out
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Room was not thoroughly cleaned. Found wrappers and tooth pick under foot stool. Parking was too expensive. Then on top of everything they charged for Wifi. Who charges for wifi anymore? Won't be a return guest!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback and glad that you chose to stay with us. We apologize that your experience was inconsistent as we look into improving this. We will be sharing this review with our house keeping managers so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We hope to have another chance to improve upon this experience should your travels bring you back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to LAX

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Nice looking, spacios, clean bathroom, good bed.
Cons: Better heating in the room, it was too chilly and I could not get the heater started properly
I needed one night before flying out. It was really nice and easy to stay at this hotel and rest before my flight
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and glad you chose to stay with us. We are constantly working on improving our guest’s overall experiences and hope to see you again soon as we look into these issues.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

a little be disappointing

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: The Staffs.
Cons: cleaning, free parking for guests.
Location: Location was very nice, close the airport.
first of all, the room didn't cleaning every well, l'm saw a coffee bag still leave in coffee pot. and even we stay in this hotel still have to paid the overnight parking fee ($35/per night).
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and glad you chose to stay with us. We will make sure that this review reaches our house keeping managers so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We hope to have another chance to improve upon this experience should your travels bring you back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suprise

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nice beds
Cons: Staff needs to clean better
The extra charge for parking made up for a great room rate. Was a complete suprise in the amount of $45 for one day self parking and even more for valet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 4, 2017 by Marketing Team, Hotel Management
We appreciate your valuable feedback and apologize that your experience was inconsistent at our hotel. We will make sure to share this review with our team so that our high quality standards are being upheld. We hope that you found some other aspects of our hotel to enjoy and hope to have the chance to improve upon this experience for you on your next stay.